We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paros Agnanti Resort
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A really restful hotel lovely and quiet, beautiful views a food breakfast and close to the beach, good points quiet, comfy bed and beautiful views, bad points none, Maria at the pool side was a very lovely

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahjayne186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

A travel agency (flight Centre) booked my daughter and I at the Paros Agnanti Resort, near Parikia on the Island of Paros. It was low season (early May) so it was very quiet. This is a wonderful hotel with very attentive and helpful staff. The rooms are very large, even by North American standards, and with beautiful balconies overlooking possibly the nicest beach on Paros (about 300 metres from the hotel).If you don't want to go to the beach for some reason, the pool area is very good. Breakfast was good, and is a mix of continental Europe, N American and Greek. My only difficulty here, and everywhere we visited in Greece, was finding a room with two beds, though after some discussion the hotel was willing to accommodate. The hotel is about 2.5 kms from the town of Parikia, and is easily walked if you watch for traffic on the narrow roads, though I would not recommend this in the dark. The hotel does run a shuttle to and from Parikia 3 times a day (maybe more high season?), and we would use this to return to the hotel at night. If you want to see the Islands of Paros and Anti-Paros, which is well advised, rent a car, scooter or ATV. The hotel can have these delivered at what seemed to be no extra cost. There was no fridge in the room but the mini bar could accommodate some small items. Drinks are not cheap on the islands so having a fridge is helpful. They also have a same day laundry service (15€ for 3kg). It is about a 8€ taxi to the hotel from the port of Parikia, or the hotel can pick you up (arrange in advance) and deliver you to the Ferry for 10€. This is a higher end hotel and was much more than we needed, but I would certainly return.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have more breeze but can be a bit of a climb. The view though is wonderful facing the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at Paros Agnanti in September 2013 ( we were 3 couples) for 5 nights and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is close to the beach (beautiful beach with crystal clear waters and organized too!) and close to the main town as well. The hotel has also a restaurant (we had 3 dinners during our stay) and the food was delicious!! The staff is very helpful and extremely polite. Our room was big very clean with a large balcony overlooking the sea and the town of Parikia. Breakfast was included very good and a great choice of fresh fruit. We had dinner at the hotel 2 nights very good. Overall we had a wonderful time and are hoping to go back in September 2015!!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors, the view is out of this world!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romana1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We organised our wedding at the Agnanti hotel in July 2013 and were delighted with the hotel's handling of the occasion. We stayed several nights at the hotel, as did many of our guests. The hotel's location and setting are beautiful and very easy to get to from Parikia by shuttle bus or small boat (our preference). You may find renting a car useful, but it is not a necessity and most of our guests didn not.

The hotel itself is very tastefully decorated with a beautiful garden and pool area. We were married outside the hotel’s cute little chapel, had drinks on the lawn and the main reception by the pool. Every inch of the chapel’s terrace was used to fit our 180 guests but there was plenty of space to spare by the pool area. The catering and drinks provided by the hotel were excellent, and the transition to all-night partying was seamless. We had the time of our lives!

Key to the event’s success were the hotel’s friendly and effective staff, who made everyone very welcome and were incredibly helpful – taking much of the pressure of us and our families. The owner Dimosthenis Leontis and his manager Konstantinos Kalamvokas thought of every last detail. We’re very grateful to them and all the staff at Agnanti for their part in making our wedding a wonderful occasion. Many of our guests, family and indeed ourselves plan to return to Agnanti. We very much look forward to it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and loved it! At first we were surprised when the taxi travelled for ca. 15 minutes away from Parikia around some bays only to arrive in a beautiful place with a wonderful vista onto the sea and Parikia to the left of the bay. There is also a boat that travels every half hour
to Parikia which takes only 10 minutes.
Staff very friendly, helpful and delightful. Our room was georgeous with a huge terrasse/balcony looking over the sea. Beach is a 5 minute walk away, no problem.
If it wasn't so far from Australia would be there often...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed for several nights early October 2013, the last nights open for the season. Our room was gorgeous, with a large balcony overlooking the sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A minor glitch at breakfast the second to last day (the chef left unexpectedly) was MORE than compensated for by the dinner and breakfast to follow. Nice selection on dinner menu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at Paros Agnanti for 5 nights and tis was during their last opened week before winter closing. The personnel and the facility was super. We got excellent service. This hotel is very well located, super clean, good dining room, everything was perfect. We can not wait to get back there.

Room Tip: Trust their employees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
5.3 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
563 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yria Island Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
250 reviews
8.4 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
308 reviews
7.6 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Agnanti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Agnanti Resort

Address: Krios Beach | Paroikia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parikia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#12 Family Hotel in Parikia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: £77 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paros Agnanti Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Paros Agnanti” in Greek means “a place from which to gaze”. Paros Agnanti Hotel Resort and Conference is that and more. Situated an easy walking distance of 80m from Krios, one of the best beaches on the island of Paros, is the ideal place to enjoy the magnificent view of the deep-blue waters of the Aegean Sea. Whether you want to relax, do business or make your special occasion all that more special, Paros Agnanti hotel is the place to visit. The hotel is 2.5km from the port-city of Parikia, which is easy to reach, either by using the free transfer our hotel provides three times a day at pre-arranged times or with the small water taxi that runs for most of the season from the port to a pier near the hotel and back every twenty minutes from 10:00 am to 07:00 pm. Regular taxis are of course available and can be booked in advance or called by the reception. The airport is 10km away and can also be reached with a taxi. Also available are transfers to and from the port or airport with the hotel mini bus for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paros Agnanti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Agnanti Parikia
Paros Agnanti Hotel Parikia
Paros Agnanti Resort Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing