We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Arokaria Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arokaria Beach
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arokaria Beach is the most relaxing hotel I have ever been. It's right next to a fantastic beach on Paros, offering superb views. Ι stayed for 5 days with my 4 year old son and we only got around with our bathing suites! After all, isn't this the meaning of a true holiday? Thank you Anthie and Tasos for making it happen!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartzokas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were warmly welcomed at the ferry and Tassos, one of the owners, offered us several times his shuttle services. The first impression of the appartment was superbe, beautifully decorated, a welcome cake waiting for us and a splendid terrace and view. However, it must be said that the kitchen is very badly equipped which made cooking rather challenging, a bit like when camping. We did not really mind since we were often eating outside, but the purpose of an apartment is to allow for home cooking all the time - which is clearly no fun here. A very pleasant fact is that the apartment is cleaned every two days and linen changed during the stay. We've spend a good time at Arokaria.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Desiree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The location is great (really 20m froma very nice beach, not overcrowded, with 2 nice bars/restaurant to enjoy the bay).
We even could enjoy fireworks fro the 15/08, whereas all bars were already fully-booked since weeks.
The room and terrasses are lovely (i recommend to book the rooms at the 1st floor, better view than the other ones), and the cleaning lady comes everyday.
last but not least : Tassos is a great and helpful person. He checks everytime if everything is ok, finds solutions, and anticipates possible issues (our boat was canceled and managed to change our tickets).
So, I simply recommend that place.
! : a car/taxi is definitely needed for the night birds ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Our brief end-of summer stay at the Arokaria Beach Studios last year was perfect: heavenly clear sea, quiet beach with loungers (well, it was September), peaceful evenings on the veranda watching the sun set with a bottle of wine, comfortable beds... all conducive to a great feeling of well-being. Tassos and Anthie are helpful and welcoming hosts. Definitely to be recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We booked a 1 week holiday in this place, but we had to leave after the first night, because everything was simply horrible.
First of all, the guy forgot to come pick up us at the port (and he knew we have a 1 year old baby!)
The apartment was near Marcelo beach, this is true, but that beach isn't beautiful at all: it's just in front of the main port of the island, with a lot of big ferries coming and leaving all day long: not exactly what you do expect from your holiday in the Cycladic islands!
The apartment was extremely small ans old, the kitchen was dirty, the garden abandoned and they even left an enormous bag of dirty towels in our place. If this is not enough, consider that the place was stinking of drain!

I lost all my deposit (around 150 euros) but it was impossible to remain in that place, that was also very expensive in comparison with other apartments in the same zone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

If you want to get away from the glamor and night-life and stay inexpensively right on a great sandy beach, with clear water, not over-crowded, with beach-chairs and straw shades, surrounded by unpretentious, nice, people, this is your place. Arriving at Paros, the manager of the beach villas, Thasos, came to pick us up, despite the fact that we arrived at 1:30 in the morning. The suite of beach studios is ideally placed right on one of the island’s best beaches. Our 1 bedroom studio has its own kitchen and straw sunshade and chairs on our private terrace, from where we have a great beach view. The next day, he threw a delicious steak, salad and roast vegetable barbeque for his 10 or so renters for free! To get from Martcelo Beach to Parikia (the capital) we board a water taxi for just 2 Euros per person for the 10 minute ride. On one or more occasions when we were stuck in the town and impossible to get a taxi, Thasos would drive in and pick us up and bring us back to the villas. We were also allowed to use the communal laundry machine and he supplied the detergent. WiFi was free. This might all have seemed par for the course were we to pay luxury prices for our luxury location, but at 90 Euros/night it was just sheer kindness.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trottamundos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

You don't need more than 5 minutes in the place to appreciate its unique spot right in front of Marcelo beach. The relaxing atmosphere for a memorable holiday is supported by Anthi and Taso, owners of the place, that no matter what time is it, will always have time for chatting and some "souma". So after a day you will most probably feel local staying in a priviledged location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
2.2 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
0 mi away
Hotel Marinos
Hotel Marinos
#13 of 53 in Parikia
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Livadia Hotel
Livadia Hotel
#7 of 53 in Parikia
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arokaria Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arokaria Beach

Address: Krios, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Parikia
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arokaria Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arokaria Beach lies harmoniously on a slope overlooking the Aegean Sea. Just 20 meters from Marcello beach and surrounded by nice gardens, our complex is comprised of 8 studios in line with the traditional Cycladic architecture and the artistic design. All studios are facing the Aegean Sea with a magnificent sea view. All studios contain: - Bedroom: All bedrooms are equipped with single or double beds, air condition, television, closet, mirror and a small desk with chair or bedside table. Bed linen is provided for all beds. - Bathroom: All bathrooms include showers and toilets. Towels are provided. - Kitchen (either as separate room or part of the studio): All kitchens are fully equipped and include fridge & freezer, table, chairs, small oven or , pots, frying pans, cutlery, dishes, glasses etc. All studios are spacious and the use of a portable or baby bed can be accommodated. Just let us know and we will take care of it! The spacious yard and garden and the lovely verandas provide you with the opportunity to choose where you want to relax, sun, shade, enjoy your meals, or just contemplate the nature and the sea view. Warm and friendly service combined with authentic tradition is provided daily by the Arokaria Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Arokaria Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arokaria Beach Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing