We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, fast internet, central location”
Review of Argonauta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argonauta Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely room, fast internet, central location”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one week and was happily surprised at the standard - I'd rate it 4 stars (for Greece).

As others have said the rooms are tastefully styled and feel spacious due to the french doors and juliet balcony. Bathroom basic but clean and functional - all you need. I was in room #13 - which overlooked the square and was bright and breezy.

The internet speed and reliability just fantastic - which was important for me as I was doing lots of work. There were also several English tv stations + CNN and BBC News.

The staff were all lovely and spoke perfect English. Hotel is located in the main square of Parikia and although their restaurant provided good food there are also many other nearby options.

I would definitely recommend to family and friends and stay here again if returning to Paros - a fabulous 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miffy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    100
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
172
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Worth every moment/euro!!!!

I stayed at argonauta hotel for 4 days in August and enjoyed my stay the most! Home away from home!
Very well decorated, in the colours of green and blue situated in the center of the old town.

The rooms are arranged around a nice patio where you can have your breakfast or enjoy your book in the afternoon!!!!

A plus: The Argonauta restaurant. Very tasty mediterranean dishes + Homemade desserts!!!!!!!!!

A wonderful experience. I will certainly go back there as soon as I can.
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

If you prefer to stay in an center located hotel in Parikia, and in a not too expensive one, choose the Argonauta hotel. Its well located, with a friendly atmosphere. Rooms are simple but freshly renovated.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chabrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

newly renovated family owned hotel and restaurant/bar. Rooms spotless, with balcony and large terrace off of the rooms. Breakfast was well presented and tasty. A few minutes from bus, water, boat, shopping, cafes and restaurants. Cute town with numerous pedestrian passageways and cafes on the water. Nouassa, a small fishing village, is a 10 min. bus ride away. Taverna Mira on beachfront has excellent lamb dishes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashbeth_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed three nights in this delightful hotel. Good room and bathroom, and a fantastic communal roof terrace to sit in comfort and take the sun and shade. Great owners: it's a family-run business and there's real pride in doing the job well. Good breakfast. A lttle more expensive than the average budget hotel, but so much better than average, too.
Strongly recommend the restaurant for the evening.

Room Tip: Try to get one that opens out on to the sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob186291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This place has all things a traveler will need... friendly enviroment, nice and clean rooms, thank u.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed 2 nights at the Argonauta in October. The location of this hotel in the centre of Parikia could not be better - near the central square and very close to the ferry terminal and bus station. The hotel is lovely and beautifully clean. Rooms on the small side, but quite adequate. Room cost was low, and excellent value. Visited other towns on the island and also Antiparos using public buses. Loved Paros.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.6 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Hotel

Property: Argonauta Hotel
Address: Marinopoulou Street, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Family Hotel in Parikia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonauta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARGONAUTA HOTEL is located at the entrance of the old town, overlooking the main square of Parikia. It is designed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel consists of 15 rooms, carefully furnished and tastefully decorated in soft shades of green and blue. Private balconies having views of the square or the quaint pedestrian market streets. There is also a lovely courtyard available for all to relax on the first floor. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safe box, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, phone, hair-dryer and essential amenities. The distance to the nearest beach is 300m. Its location is ideal for those who want to live in the center of town, and still have the luxury of a quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argonauta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonauta Hotel Parikia
Argonauta Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing