We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just loved it!”
Review of Argonauta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argonauta Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just loved it!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed in Argonauta Hotel with four of my girl friends ( we are all of " mature" age) June 15-22, 2013 and we had one room each. I selected this hotel because of its excellent location next to the harbour and the main square. This hotel has no lift and all rooms are on the first floor, but that was no problem as all our luggage was carried up to the rooms and then carried down again when we left.

The rooms were small and consequently the rooms with double beds offered more room space than the rooms with two single beds. The bathrooms were small too. All rooms were simply and delightfully decorated in pastel colours. The beds were comfortable.Some rooms had balconies . Although we were inthe very centre of Parikia, it was quiet inside the rooms.The A/C worked well for all of us. There was a lovely meeting area outside our rooms, a shaded part of the terrace really, with plants in pots all around.

The wifi worked most of the time in the rooms, and always on the computer in the lobby, so the internet connection was not something we needed to worry about. In fact,all functioned well, and we all just loved this place. The owner Tassos and his wife Angeliki and all the staff were very helpful and they joyfully did everything they could to accomdate all our wishes and needs, thus creating an atmosphere in which we felt well, relaxed and totally taken care of.

The breakfast on the premises of the hotel on the main square was delicious and is highly recommened. Just the fact that that they offered Kusmi tea made this place even more special.
Christina Reimondos
This is Birgitta! :) I was one of the other girls. I really liked this hotel the girl in the reception was very helpful. What I liked most from this hotel was the interior design. Very lovely colour scheme.I was very inspired. The mornings with my Nescafe on the balcony( hotel offers water kettle) was a true delight.,looking down on the small shopping street with all the people passing by. I hope I will return to this hotel or restaurant some day.

Room Tip: Room number 11 is on the corner overlooking the square and the restaurant, and it has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    99
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
171
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife and I stayed with Tassos and his lovely wife for 5 days in early May 2013. The hotel is position in the middle of the action but is still quite due to the double glazing. The hotel has cafe's all around it as well as having a really nice one attached. A short walk (1 minute) and you are at the seaside with the ferry ready to take you other Islands. Mykonos is 45 minutes away. Car hire places are near by and a trip around the island is really worthwhile! Beautiful secluded beaches are everywhere. The rooms are very clean with great beds and pillows. There is a quite comfortable sitting area outside the bedrooms upstairs where you can lounge around with filtered sun. This area is fantastic to finish off the day with a cold drink. I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Recently enjoyed a meal at the argonauta restaurant in Parika, the couple running the hotel ensured The menu was creative and tasty with added passion and commitment... Marise, Perth Western Australia

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August of 2012 and the reason I'm writing this review as I was shown how to look up hotels through trip advisor by Fundee boutique hotel staff in phuket. I did not know about trip advisor until I was told about it by that hotel staff and I'm so glad they did as I will always look at hotels prior to going to the hotel now by tripadvisor. Now this hotel is friendly clean and great location. I'm Greek myself but work in BKK thailand. My parents come from the island of korfu and I mainly travel to the Greek island. I also travel in thailand as I work there. This hotel was nice neat small but in a good location and the staff are nice and accommodating. I do recommend this hotel based on location and price

Room Tip: Eat in the restaurant next door great Greek food
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saoulosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very welcoming staff. The room was comfortable and the decor was stylish. Big courtyard off the rooms upstairs was a bonus.
Location could not be better, short walking distance to ferry, bus, beaches and the main section of town.
The breakfasts provided were excellent and the dinners we had there were of a very high quality.
Everything presented by the hotel was way above the norm - there was a very positive atmosphere throughout the place. Would definitely go back if we ever get the opportunity to visit Paros again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phillip8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I and two friends stayed at the Argonauta self catering apartments set just a little back from the main hotel in a quaint little street in the main village of Parikia on Paros in the beautiful Cycladic islands of Greece.
We had a lovely apartment for three people which was comfortable and well equipped. The best part was the beautiful garden which had lemon and pomegranate trees laden with fruit, plus bougainvillea everywhere and geraniums and many other lovely flowers. The garden had tables and chairs and loungers and shady parts and a lovely hammock and space to hang your bikinis after a lazy day at the beach!
We had a lovely time there and would highly recommend it. We'll be back!
The only negative was the pillows on the beds, but this is common in Greece! Take your own if you can.

Room Tip: Units at the back are quieter, but this is already a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quirkylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This summer me and my friend decided to go to Paros for our holidays. It was the first time we went there. Sister of my friend gave suggestion of Argonaura hotel. It was a nice stay.
Rooms are a little bit small, like most rooms to let or small family hotels are in Greece. Nice Cycladic decoration and architecture. Receptionists were very friendly as it is usual all around Greece. I like to use internet every now and then and my friend had laptop with her, so Wi-Fi was great. Breakfast was as I expected from this type of hotel, nice one. Location is very near a fast food place that seemed closed at times, a nice bakery, only 200 metres or so from the port. and a quick walking from many shops and good beaches. Boat for Antiparos island leaves near by too.. Aronauta is by a main walking street, so busy area at times. We were not in Paros for sleeping but for enjoying and go out at night, but one night we felt tired and had stayed in room early at night, and it was pretty noisey.Maybe a problem if you plan to sleep early at nights. In general a very comfortable stay for us.
I want to say something that it is not about this hotel specificaly, but about Paros in general . I can find a similar room on mainland or less busy islands for half price of what we paid. Friendly personel is a rule in Greece, filoxenia is a Greek word! And I am always waiting people to be hospitable and friendly, so it is not like this hotel was something exceptional on that opinion. Hotel was very clean and tidy, but all hotels in Greece are. Rooms were comfortable but small and nothing extreme comparing to other places we have go. Wi-Fi is not a rule, but most places have it now. So, why to pay so expensive price on this hotel? Just because it is Paros? It is a busy island and Parikia is the large town, yes, but Naxos is too and my cousins stayed there in a similar room as she said to me, for 40 euro/night! Bars, taverns, everything to Paros maybe 30-50% more expensive than saying Lefkas or Pilion that I used to holiday a lot.
I had a good holiday in Paros, but I spent much more than I was thinking. Next time it is Lefkas or mainland for me!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away of busy street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kurios_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.6 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
217 reviews
1.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Hotel

Property: Argonauta Hotel
Address: Marinopoulou Street, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Family Hotel in Parikia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonauta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARGONAUTA HOTEL is located at the entrance of the old town, overlooking the main square of Parikia. It is designed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel consists of 15 rooms, carefully furnished and tastefully decorated in soft shades of green and blue. Private balconies having views of the square or the quaint pedestrian market streets. There is also a lovely courtyard available for all to relax on the first floor. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safe box, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, phone, hair-dryer and essential amenities. The distance to the nearest beach is 300m. Its location is ideal for those who want to live in the center of town, and still have the luxury of a quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Argonauta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonauta Hotel Parikia
Argonauta Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing