We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Argonauta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argonauta Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel was very nice clean location is very convenient. The owner of the hotel was a very kind couple..If we go to Parikia again we will certainly stay Argonauta Hotel. You may reach the famaous beaches via bus or boat in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: The room we stay was at the last floor and very nice scene balcony and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deniz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    94
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
156
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Travelled with friends to Paros island, and our hotel could be better. Very clean and comfortable rooms, with traditional greek furnishings, and a very beautiful sitting area outside the rooms, where we enjoyed our breakfast from the bakery across all together every morning. I would choose this hotel for sure and for my next visit at Paros,

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chrysida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the Argonauta Hotel on Paros. It was very friendly and very clean. We had two rooms both decorated cheerfully. We also had a lovely sitting area outside on the front patio.
We had a lovely view of town and the dock where our ship came in from Santorini.
I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. We received an on-line Christmas card wishing our family a Merry Xmas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jmp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is located in the main square of Parikia, near the Port, the shopping street and all shops. Even though it is calm and not noisy. The staff is very helpfull, a family run business with all the members happy to help you with your needs. The rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is served in the terrace of the hotel just in the square and all products are local, organic and very tasty. For sure the best option to stay in Parikia.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BaganChueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room was modern and well furnished with veranda seating in the open area outside, though the hotel had something of an end of season air. They did open the restaurant for us to have a breakfast. Convenient location in the middle of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice hotel with easy access to everything, Port & buses. Rooms are clean but small especially the bathroom, with a great balcony. There is no lift to upper levels. Hire a car to see the island, easy driving. Visit Nauossa, lovely little village.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Lovely hotel only 50 metres from the ferry. Rooms are small but clean and each has a small balcony on which to sit and enjoy the village action below. Very quiet due to the time of year when we visited. Many restaurants within a 5 minute stroll from the hotel.
There is no swimming pool nor fitness centre .
We flew into Paros from Athens, 30 minute flight and hired a taxi which is only 18 euros. One can fly or take the ferry.

Room Tip: Beds are firm but comfortable. Free wifi in the lobby only. Room #11 in on the corner and over look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikecudgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.6 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
210 reviews
1.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#5 of 46 in Parikia
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel
Anna Platanou Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
341 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Hotel

Property: Argonauta Hotel
Address: Marinopoulou Street, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Family Hotel in Parikia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonauta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARGONAUTA HOTEL is located at the entrance of the old town, overlooking the main square of Parikia. It is designed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel consists of 15 rooms, carefully furnished and tastefully decorated in soft shades of green and blue. Private balconies having views of the square or the quaint pedestrian market streets. There is also a lovely courtyard available for all to relax on the first floor. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safe box, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, phone, hair-dryer and essential amenities. The distance to the nearest beach is 300m. Its location is ideal for those who want to live in the center of town, and still have the luxury of a quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argonauta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonauta Hotel Parikia
Argonauta Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing