We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great decor”
Review of Argonauta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argonauta Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Ideally situated in a square right by the port makes access to the hotel really easy.
The decor is modern and the colours in the rooms are pretty.Everything is clean and
tidy. The rooms at the rear do not get much sunlight and the hotel lounging area does
not offer a place to relax and bask in the sun. Breakfast was average .
Unlike some other visitors I did not find the much cordiality from the young man who staffed the desk and served breakfast.
As a resident of Paros in the late eighties I have to admit that the easy going 'hippie' era
has been surpassed by a rather greedy and unwelcoming crowd. Progress, I suppose!

Room Tip: I requested a sunny room but ended up at the rear of the hotel which was quite dark. I suspect the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank beverley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nice people they make you feel verry welcome. The hotel was clean and conveniant. The location was verry nice. You can visit the beaches easily or rent a scooter and visit a verry beatiful and verry friendly Island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Nice hotel in the heart of Parikia, the island capital. Walking distance to the port. The hotel is pleasently decorated, rooms are nice and clean. Conveniently located, and great breakfast. Furthermore, the hotel owners have a wonderful restaurant in the facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel was stunning, I wish I had stayed longer. The food in the restaurant was delicious, if not slightly expensive. Definitely worth staying in this hotel if you are staying in Paros for a night or two/

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daisy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel was very nice clean location is very convenient. The owner of the hotel was a very kind couple..If we go to Parikia again we will certainly stay Argonauta Hotel. You may reach the famaous beaches via bus or boat in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: The room we stay was at the last floor and very nice scene balcony and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deniz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Travelled with friends to Paros island, and our hotel could be better. Very clean and comfortable rooms, with traditional greek furnishings, and a very beautiful sitting area outside the rooms, where we enjoyed our breakfast from the bakery across all together every morning. I would choose this hotel for sure and for my next visit at Paros,

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrysida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the Argonauta Hotel on Paros. It was very friendly and very clean. We had two rooms both decorated cheerfully. We also had a lovely sitting area outside on the front patio.
We had a lovely view of town and the dock where our ship came in from Santorini.
I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. We received an on-line Christmas card wishing our family a Merry Xmas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
5.4 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Hotel

Address: Marinopoulou Street, Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Family Hotel in Parikia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: £63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonauta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARGONAUTA HOTEL is located at the entrance of the old town, overlooking the main square of Parikia. It is designed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel consists of 15 rooms, carefully furnished and tastefully decorated in soft shades of green and blue. Private balconies having views of the square or the quaint pedestrian market streets. There is also a lovely courtyard available for all to relax on the first floor. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safe box, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, phone, hair-dryer and essential amenities. The distance to the nearest beach is 300m. Its location is ideal for those who want to live in the center of town, and still have the luxury of a quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argonauta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonauta Hotel Parikia
Argonauta Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing