We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charming Hotel in the Cycladic Islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Argonauta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Argonauta Hotel
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Charming Hotel in the Cycladic Islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Argonauta is a short stroll from the port where the ferries dock, and at the entrance to the "old town". In the morning the aroma from the bakery across the street insures that you'll wake up with an appetite and the breakfast the hotel serves will more than fill the bill.

We stayed for five nights over Easter 2014, our fourth stay in the past ten years, and with each stay we fall more in love with this small hotel. The rooms are upstairs surrounding a roof garden, a pleasant place to sit and read or share a bottle of wine and chat with family and friends. The lobby is spacious and gives you a feeling of sitting in someone's living room. Our room had a balcony overlooking the square where we could watch the comings and goings from the port, a refrigerator tucked into the armoire, and a bed so comfortable I hated getting up in the mornings.

This is not a big American chain hotel, but a truly authentic Greek island home away from home. The family that owns the Argonauta have always responded to every question and request quickly and most helpfully, and their warmth is part of what keeps us returning to Paros.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room here. The rooms overlooking the street have a wonderful charm for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat_and_Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    94
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
158
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Good service, nice rooms, good breakfast. Good value at the low-season rate in October. Early October is a good time to visit the Greek Islands. Easy to find accommodation and not too hot, though still pleasantly sunny.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 842RandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is situated very close to the harbour - very comfortably when you arrive by ferry. But it is calm and no noise.The rooms are very clean and nicely decotareted. The breakfast is fantastic - you can make your own choises but all is served individually in the garden. Much better than buffet. The owners are very helpful, friendly and serviceminded. Reservation is necessary - it is a small hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gunilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We spent 3 nights here in July of 2014. What a wonderful hotel. The owner and his staff were very friendly and helpful. The island was amazing. Off the beaten path for Americans - just the way we like it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the bridal suite. Not fancy , but good corner location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Yes, we do love this place. We stayed three or four tlmes at the Argonauta over the years and it was each time more than a great pleasure. We simply can't imagine staying elsewere on Paros. This place has become one the reasons why we love the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HenriJurfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you make it here to this island and want to stay at a decent hotel, this place is ok. The location looks to be off a little but its in a great area. Its safe and conveniently located to the center where you want to be

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Westwoodballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice to be in such à place very warm welcome family hôtel make u feel Like home
The rooms are great and cosy
The Owner Tassos is very professional always ready to help and find an answer to yr différent questions his Mom the
Is also there to welcome u with her smile knowing that she vas been running the place for about 30 years !!
Just à place to recommend
Just that love them
Anita

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita_Paros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.6 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel
Anna Platanou Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Hotel

Property: Argonauta Hotel
Address: Marinopoulou Street, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Family Hotel in Parikia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonauta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARGONAUTA HOTEL is located at the entrance of the old town, overlooking the main square of Parikia. It is designed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel consists of 15 rooms, carefully furnished and tastefully decorated in soft shades of green and blue. Private balconies having views of the square or the quaint pedestrian market streets. There is also a lovely courtyard available for all to relax on the first floor. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safe box, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, phone, hair-dryer and essential amenities. The distance to the nearest beach is 300m. Its location is ideal for those who want to live in the center of town, and still have the luxury of a quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argonauta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonauta Hotel Parikia
Argonauta Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing