We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel, excellent hospitality, one of our best hotel experineces in Greece, year after year”
Review of Argonauta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Argonauta Hotel
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona, USA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding hotel, excellent hospitality, one of our best hotel experineces in Greece, year after year”
Reviewed 29 April 2010

The Argonauta Hotel, Parikia Greece is one of the best hotel experiences we have had in Greece. The location is perfect (right near the harbor), the rooms are not really large, but typical for all island hotels, and are extremely clean with all new plumbing fixtures, bedding and working TV (if that matters). There is a lounge in the lobby for guests and a courtyard on the second level for groups to meet and relax. The breakfasts are very good and a good value but the best part is the family that owns and operates the hotel. You will meet and work with the owner and her son and always receive the help you need for information or connections. After our 23rd year in Greece we can unconditionally recommend the Argonauta Hotel. We might even see you there this summer.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    103
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
175
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Don't be put off by their 2-star rating. This is a very good hotel and an excellent value. It is located about 100 m. from the ferry port and is on the main town square. It is family owned and run and the service is attentive. Rooms are a good size. Those on the front have nice balconies, overlooking the bustle of the square. These can be a bit noisy at night so ask for one on the inside courtyard if quiet is a priority.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nortguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Friendly family run hotel and clean with good rooms and a nice outdoor area, everything you could ask for and at a reasonable price. Not far from the ferry in the centre of town.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greece11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2009

A very nice and quite hotel with excellent location, just 3-min walk from the port. The room is clean and well decorated, and the staff there are very friendly and helpful. The receptionist helped us make many phone calls to find my stuff lost in Athens.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erin_kahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argonautaParos, Owner at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2009
Dear Mrs. & Mr. Kahn,

Thank you for your kind words to Hotel Argonauta.
We hope that everything is ok for you and for your family.
We wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year for the 2010, and we are looking forward to welcome you to Paros.

Kind Regards,

Ghikas Tassos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed on our recent jaunt through the islands and really enjoyed the hotel. They spent time and energy creating a classy but casual feel. The rooms are well decorated but not overly so, very, very clean and quite lovely. But one is not in Paros to stay in the room, but it does provide a reinforcement of the casual but classy town of Parikia. The hotel is located on the corner of a square which is surrounded by cafes, restaurants, stores and in the middle by a parking lot. So at least half of the rooms might overlook the plaza. However, As we stayed in the off-, off-season, we were not disturbed by the noise. So if you are there during the season and do not wish to be bothered by noise, I would suggest you ask for an inner court-yard room. The family running the hotel are very nice and gracious and helpful about making suggestions about what to do, etc. We really enjoyed being able to walk through the kastro area, or drop through a small alley from the sea and then turn a corner and be right at the hotel. I would definately return to Paros and of course to stay at the Argonauta Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argonautaParos, Owner at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2009
Dear Mrs. & Mr. Adele,

Thank you for your kind words to Hotel Argonauta.
We hope that everything is ok for you and for your family.
We wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year for the 2010, and we are looking forward to welcome you to Paros.

Kind Regards,

Ghikas Tassos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This hotel is located just off the main strip and around the corner from the plateia, but is still very quiet at night. The rooms are a good size and air-conditioned. The staff is more than helpful and very courteous. The highlight of our stay was hanging out on the covered terraces at night. We paid about 65 euros/night in high season and it was more than worth it. Would definitely go back anytime!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank workpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argonautaParos, Owner at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2009
Thank you for your kind words to Hotel Argonauta.
We hope that everything is ok for you and for your family.
We wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year for the 2010, and we are looking forward to welcome you to Paros.

Kind Regards,

Ghikas Tassos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Great value hotel in a terrific spot, close to port and spotlessly clean. Especially great if you have just one or two nights in Paros. This family owned hotel just a short walk from port is perfect. Owners bend over backwards to make your stay one to remember. Paros was just a 1 night stop over for us but having stayed at this hotel we wished we had more time there. Once you get into those cute little back streets, the rather shabby waterfront melts away and your in another world. Am writing this from Santorini, which we are now finding a bit plastic after the originality of Paros. Some really nice restaurants and great shopping value surround the Argonauta...I guarantee you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.6 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Hotel

Property: Argonauta Hotel
Address: Marinopoulou Street, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Family Hotel in Parikia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Argonauta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARGONAUTA HOTEL is located at the entrance of the old town, overlooking the main square of Parikia. It is designed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel consists of 15 rooms, carefully furnished and tastefully decorated in soft shades of green and blue. Private balconies having views of the square or the quaint pedestrian market streets. There is also a lovely courtyard available for all to relax on the first floor. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, safe box, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, phone, hair-dryer and essential amenities. The distance to the nearest beach is 300m. Its location is ideal for those who want to live in the center of town, and still have the luxury of a quiet place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argonauta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argonauta Hotel Parikia
Argonauta Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing