We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coming back for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delfini - CLOSED

Delfini
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Steakhouse, Seafood, International, Grill, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coming back for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Fell in love with Delfinis. Food was amazing, service was great. menu had lots of choices. The beach setting was perfect. Visited the restaurant many times, I especially liked the grilled octopus and mussels with feta and red sauce. Will defiantly be back for more :D

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulV23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing and good greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

lovely food on the beach with free sunbeds if you eat there .very relaxing.The beach is not the best in paros but it is a good place to relax.The people running delphini were very friendly and the food was very good quality.At the end they gave our children a wonderful cake and icecream for free

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pipparobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Greek restaurant, friendly staff, great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We came for a late lunch, the place was not full so we didn't wait to long for the food. The waitress Nicky was very nice, she asked if I wanted the lemon slice in my Coca-Cola or squeezed .
The French fries were fresh not the frozen kind, and the delfini salad special was SPECIAL
Ps. Don't feed the cats no matter how hard they beg

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macot-la-Plagne, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super you have to try...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

What could be better than enjoying your meal at Delfini restaurant located on a small beautiful private beach in Parikia. Delfini is run by Yannis Pappas who is just great and his right hand Katerina Skiada who successfully supervises the kitchen and takes care of the decoration of plates and restaurant as well as Elena Patcini and Litsa Skandali.
The food is perfect Greek food with big choice of fresh fishes and local dishes. Although living on the island 5 to 6 months per year, we are never fed up and it's always a pleasure to enjoy dinner at Delfini and enjoy the beauty of the Parikia bay permanently renewed by the movement of boats.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jean-francois c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The new yardstick...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I ve eaten in many restaurants, in many cities, in a few countries. The Dolfin is my new fav restaurant in the known world. I LL visit Paros just to taste it one more time....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fotis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delfini also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing