We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - fantastic hospitality”
Review of High Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
High Mill
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Me and my girlfriend had the great pleasure to visit and stay at High Mill Hotel for the second time and we were just a happy and content with our stay as last summer. The family running the hotel are so hospitable, serviceminded and kind - we really feel like a part of the family. Anastasia at the reception is always happy, smiling and very helpful - no matter what you ask her about !! Dimitris also gives you very good service and serves great Frappés !! The breakfast is just great, the room is clean and the view from the balcony of our room was breathtaking every night at sunset !!! We will definetely go back to High Mill Hotel next summer - if not earlier and will gladly recommend this hotel to anyone - it is a very nice and cosy experience to stay at this hotel !! Anssi

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for High Mill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

The High Mill Hotel was all we imagined our stay in the Greek islands would be. The owners were a very friendly family who welcomed us like family. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The sunsets and views wee truely breathtaking. We enjoyed almost three weeks at the High Mill Hotel and would recommend it for you stay in Pariakia.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimitrit26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

very friendly staff and willing to help. the rooms are fine in relation to the relatively low prices

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwide13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Great location, front desk (Anastasia) gave us great tips about the island. Very clean and family run. Will go back there on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsous962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

- unstaffed front desk
- did not give us messages
- beds were so hard that it was impossible to get or stay asleep.
- glasses in room had residue stuck on the inside and were covered with a film of dust on the outside
- towels not available
- staff had difficult attitude
- grounds overgrown and not at all ready for patrons

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The beauty of the High Mill is that it is exactly the right size to be comfortable and private, set in a quiet location a tiny bit out of the main port of Parikia, which is a huge bonus. This family run hotel exudes charm, atmosphere and an attention to detail fthat only a caring family can provide. Rooms are clean, spacious and ours overlooked the very attractive pool area and the town and sea beyond. Breakfasts were generous and provided variety. Sitting areas were plentiful and uncluttered. All in all, very well worth adding to your Paros itinerary. (Paros itself is a gem and well worth visiting!)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Well located in Parikia within walking distance to the port. The rooms are clean with a fabulous view of the bay. The hotel is spacious with many relaxing areas available to the guests. It is family run and the hosts are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts are plentiful and tasty. The yogurt is a delight.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank MonctonCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aegeon Paros
Hotel Aegeon Paros
#36 of 46 in Parikia
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#13 of 46 in Parikia
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galinos
Hotel Galinos
#15 of 46 in Parikia
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pyrgaki Hotel
Pyrgaki Hotel
#23 of 46 in Parikia
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nikolas
Hotel Nikolas
#41 of 46 in Parikia
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Mill

Address: Parikia 84000, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range: £32 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your High Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Mill Parikia
High Mill Hotel Parikia
High Mill Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing