We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - great family !”
Review of High Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
High Mill
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Hilleroed/DENMARK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place - great family !”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have just spend another great holiday on High Mill Hotel (from July 19 till July 26th 2012) - we keep coming back to this wonderful hotel - run by such a wonderful Greek family - who do their outmost to make your stay pleasant and me and my wife (who have become regulars) enjoy every moment of our stay - this family is so serviceminded and they really do everything to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable - I have not been disappointed one single time - we have stayed at this hotel four consecutive summers and we will keep coming back - we feel at home - we relax from the moment we set our feet at the hotel - normally we arrive in the evening - and every time we arrive - we are met by Zappi (the wonderful dog - who recognizes us now - maybe because we always give him some treats) - the sweet mother of the hotel and Pappa and Dimitris - it feels like coming home every year - Anastasia - the daughter - has just given birth to a lovely child - so she was not in the reception to greet us - but we had the opportunity to meet her at the hotel during our holidays and see her newborn child ! For me - personally - it is such a wonderful place to stay - I relax from "Day-one" and I talk a lot to the family running the hotel - so I feel more like a friend - coming for the annual visit - than I feel like a guest ! I even had the pleasure to drink some Ouzo together with Pappa and Dimitris in front of the hotel entrance one hot evening ! I would recommend this hotel at any time to anyone - it is so great and if you wanna try to make an effort to get closer to the family - then you will truly feel, how truly service-minded they are ! My holidays for Summer 2013 are already planned - we are going to High Mill Hotel again - we cant wait !! My very best greetings to the whole family - Thanks for another great holiday !!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    95
    40
    21
    5
See reviews for
29
123
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

A friend and I recently stayed here for 5 days. We found it to be clean, quiet and reasonably priced. All the rooms have balconies and a beautiful view of the ocean. The rooms are fairly small, and the fridges, etc., somewhat dated, but everything worked, and we were comfortable.

The pool was large and clean, and a lovely break after a day at the beach or sightseeing, etc. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, with large terraces, lovely landscaping, and always with a view of the sea and the town.

Dimitri was a good and helpful host, the staff were all friendly, and we enjoyed our visit. Good breakfast included,too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Hotel - is about 1 mile from the port - so its a nice little walk, but not if you have bags. fortunately ( thanks to Ryanair) we travel light, with minimum bags, so its not a problem, and we chatted to the owner of the Mira restaurant on the main seafront street who very kindly gave us a lift to the hotel as our hotel didn't know our arrival time so they could collect us (not their fault).
The hotel is excellent, clean rooms, balcony, lovely sea-view, breakfast is plentiful, you can walk on the old road nearer the sea-front which is quiet and has teriffic views and lovely little beaches.
Negatives - the toilet cistern was filling up all night, it was fixed next day no problem, and when the neighbours use their loo or shower it gets noisy, the little fridge was a bit noisy too. There's some mosquitos in the room so beware - spray before going out at night - fly spray can be got in the shops close-by. Dimitri and staff are very nice and helpful. The swimming pool is very nice with a good seaview.

Room Tip: No tips necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oconjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel in October for two nights which arose from a package including other islands and ferry crossings. Found the staff to be quite assisting and pleasant. Our room on the first floor was well enought appointed and looked over the pool from an extensive balcony also facing towards the ocean with sunset views. The cleanliness of the room was satisfactory and the location of the hotel about a ten minute walk to restaurants and secondary shopping areas including supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

So close to town with a view of the ocean, a lovely breakfast, friendly staff (and dogs x2). Made use of the pool in our down time :) Not as busy as other islands and the better for it. So many restaurants to choose from!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with balcony and view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranz-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at High Mill for 3 nights and were very disappointed. The breakfast was horrible, the shower did not work properly and after telling reception it was still not fixed, the fridge made a constant noise, the bedding had black hairs throughout.... It wasn't our idea of a nice hotel. We also found the family to be quite rude and I am unsure whether that is because we complained about all the issues we were having or what... But we did not feel welcome. We will definitely not be returning. As previously mentioned in other reviews the hotel needs a lot of maintenance - the grass was unmowed and up to my ankle around the pool. This hotel needs a lot of TLC.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CourtneyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at High Mill for 3 nights and had a fabulous time. It's in a great location with amazing views. Really fabulous service from the family that run it, so hospitable and helpful. The breakfasts were great and it was fabulous to relax by the pool. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.4 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aegeon Paros
Hotel Aegeon Paros
#37 of 46 in Parikia
73 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pandrossos Hotel
Pandrossos Hotel
#38 of 46 in Parikia
129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#19 of 46 in Parikia
109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pyrgaki Hotel
Pyrgaki Hotel
#25 of 46 in Parikia
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Mill

Property: High Mill
Address: Parikia 84000, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — High Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your High Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Mill Parikia
High Mill Hotel Parikia
High Mill Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing