We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family owned hotel in Parikia”
Review of High Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Mill
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at the High Mill last week and were so pleased with our choice. The hotel is a short walk to town, with lovely ocean views and a very nice pool. Dimitris picked us up from the airport and gave us a ride to the ferry free of charge, which was also very nice. He also gave us invaluable information about getting around, the best beaches to visit, and restaurants to try. I can't believe how reasonable the rates were, and we stayed at the peak of the season. If you travel to Paros on a budget and are looking for a great hotel, the High Mill is your place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

The hotel is very good price-quality. Rooms are big and have beautiful views of the ocean an sunset. Each room has a little balcony with some chairs.
The bathroom is a little old and not clean enough for me.
Breakfast was ok, not much variety, no fruits.
The location is very good, we rented a moto and could get everywhere fast enough.
The owners are very kind people and even took us back to port in their own car the last day.
The pool is big and very nice.
For the price you are paying is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolitaloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have just spend another great holiday on High Mill Hotel (from July 19 till July 26th 2012) - we keep coming back to this wonderful hotel - run by such a wonderful Greek family - who do their outmost to make your stay pleasant and me and my wife (who have become regulars) enjoy every moment of our stay - this family is so serviceminded and they really do everything to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable - I have not been disappointed one single time - we have stayed at this hotel four consecutive summers and we will keep coming back - we feel at home - we relax from the moment we set our feet at the hotel - normally we arrive in the evening - and every time we arrive - we are met by Zappi (the wonderful dog - who recognizes us now - maybe because we always give him some treats) - the sweet mother of the hotel and Pappa and Dimitris - it feels like coming home every year - Anastasia - the daughter - has just given birth to a lovely child - so she was not in the reception to greet us - but we had the opportunity to meet her at the hotel during our holidays and see her newborn child ! For me - personally - it is such a wonderful place to stay - I relax from "Day-one" and I talk a lot to the family running the hotel - so I feel more like a friend - coming for the annual visit - than I feel like a guest ! I even had the pleasure to drink some Ouzo together with Pappa and Dimitris in front of the hotel entrance one hot evening ! I would recommend this hotel at any time to anyone - it is so great and if you wanna try to make an effort to get closer to the family - then you will truly feel, how truly service-minded they are ! My holidays for Summer 2013 are already planned - we are going to High Mill Hotel again - we cant wait !! My very best greetings to the whole family - Thanks for another great holiday !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

A friend and I recently stayed here for 5 days. We found it to be clean, quiet and reasonably priced. All the rooms have balconies and a beautiful view of the ocean. The rooms are fairly small, and the fridges, etc., somewhat dated, but everything worked, and we were comfortable.

The pool was large and clean, and a lovely break after a day at the beach or sightseeing, etc. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, with large terraces, lovely landscaping, and always with a view of the sea and the town.

Dimitri was a good and helpful host, the staff were all friendly, and we enjoyed our visit. Good breakfast included,too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Hotel - is about 1 mile from the port - so its a nice little walk, but not if you have bags. fortunately ( thanks to Ryanair) we travel light, with minimum bags, so its not a problem, and we chatted to the owner of the Mira restaurant on the main seafront street who very kindly gave us a lift to the hotel as our hotel didn't know our arrival time so they could collect us (not their fault).
The hotel is excellent, clean rooms, balcony, lovely sea-view, breakfast is plentiful, you can walk on the old road nearer the sea-front which is quiet and has teriffic views and lovely little beaches.
Negatives - the toilet cistern was filling up all night, it was fixed next day no problem, and when the neighbours use their loo or shower it gets noisy, the little fridge was a bit noisy too. There's some mosquitos in the room so beware - spray before going out at night - fly spray can be got in the shops close-by. Dimitri and staff are very nice and helpful. The swimming pool is very nice with a good seaview.

Room Tip: No tips necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oconjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel in October for two nights which arose from a package including other islands and ferry crossings. Found the staff to be quite assisting and pleasant. Our room on the first floor was well enought appointed and looked over the pool from an extensive balcony also facing towards the ocean with sunset views. The cleanliness of the room was satisfactory and the location of the hotel about a ten minute walk to restaurants and secondary shopping areas including supermarket.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

So close to town with a view of the ocean, a lovely breakfast, friendly staff (and dogs x2). Made use of the pool in our down time :) Not as busy as other islands and the better for it. So many restaurants to choose from!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with balcony and view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranz-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
1.2 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Eleni Rooms
Eleni Rooms
#12 of 46 in Parikia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pyrgaki Hotel
Pyrgaki Hotel
#25 of 46 in Parikia
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#13 of 46 in Parikia
257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Mill

Address: Parikia 84000, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range: £38 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your High Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Mill Parikia
High Mill Hotel Parikia
High Mill Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing