We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WELCOMING STAFF”
Review of Pyrgaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pyrgaki Hotel
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WELCOMING STAFF”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

During our honeymoon in Cyclades islands last summer we spent five nights in Pyrgaki Hotel. It was one the greatest experiences compared to our other stays in Mykonos, Santorini & Naxos. Paros island is not that big but it has so many nice beaches that I suggest at least a five nights stay in order to see as much as possible. Also Parikia town is quite interesting so it was helpful to stay there as it is pretty much close to every attractions of the island (beaches,other villages).Concerning Pyrgaki the staff is quite helpful!During our check in we referred that we were just married and they gave us their junior suite without extra charge!Also they pointed us all the nice places & restaurants to visit.It was like having a Parian friend taking care of our sightseeing.All their suggestions were super!The hotel also is not down town and that made it quite effective for relaxing and chill out.It is 20 minutes walking distance from the center.The breakfast was good but a bit basic I guess and the room was AMAZING!Lastly we liked the pool, really clean, something rare to find in Greece at least from our previous experiences. If we go back to Paros we are thinking about staying in Pyrgaki again.

Room Tip: Trust the staff. They know the cool places! Ask them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    48
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
46
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Summer is coming and I just remembered my stay in Pyrgaki Hotel in summer 2012!A friend from Thessaloniki recommended me this hotel as he has stayed there two years ago.Overall it was a great stay as the room was comfortable and quite big for a four member family, the view was stunning in Parikia gulf and sea, I really liked the breakfast and the terrace and the staff was quite helpful as they helped me rent a car and highlighted all the island's attractions, taverns and beached. Paros island is also a great place for families. Sandy beaches for kids, delicious food and generally a lot of families prefer this island so the kids can make friends. We are thinking about visiting Paros and Pyrgaki again this summer! Lastly the location is perfect for families as it is not in the town center so it is quite and perfect for relaxing. I forgot to mention that there is a kid's pool, quite helpful and safe for kids!

Room Tip: If you are a family choose Pyrgaki!Close to town but not in it and the rooms are quite spacious for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

i desided to visite greece for the first time last summer without even have heard before about paros island and parikia. I chose the location accidentally because afriend of my husband told us that Paros island has nice sandy beaches and he suggested us to stay in Pyrgaki hotel, the hotel that he has chosen for his vacation before. Pyrgaki hotel was really a great surprise for us! Tha location was perfect! Not in the city, we are not that young to enjoy staying and sleeping next to the bars, and not far enough, only 20 minutes walking distans. Our room number 30 as far as i remember, had a big king size bed and a sofa bed and everything seemed so clean and new! i loved the rooms decoration! The colours were light and so greek, so calm. But the best part was the stunning view! View of Parikia Gulf, the city of Parikia, the port , the sea and when the weather was clear you could even see some otherr greek islands. Our first plan was to stay there for a week but we extended for one more week! It was the peek season however the owner changed his hole plan to fit us in , and and helped us to to change the plane and the ferry tickets! Well in Pyrgaki hotel truly we lived the fafamous greek hospitality!

Room Tip: ask the owner for Paros hidden gems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Me and my family spent very nice holidays in pyrgaki hotel . The food was excellent and home made. Every day we ordered a different Food out of menu . Also the staf recommended the best places to go . The view of the room was great, full sea view. The port of Parikia town was only 15 minutes walk distance

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kostasklia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I visited Pyrgaki Hotel with my family on August. From first time we felt like home! Costas & Eleni, the couple running the hote, were the best hosts we could ever imagine. We are visiting Paros the last 10 years but I think after this summer we finally found our place. Pyrgaki has super comfortable, modern decorated rooms with light blue and beige colors (the most important-everything inside seems new and clean), the best view to Parikia gulf and sea, tasty homemade breakfast (try Chrysoula's pancakes they rock), nice clean pool (and kids pool next to the main pool which is quite important for families) and the hotel is located a bit out of the busy city center so you can relax and if you want walk to the city which is 15 minutes on foot. Costas & Eleni we are coming back this summer!!!

Room Tip: family rooms ground floor by the pool are perfect for families with young kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voula k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxtla Gutiérrez, Chiapas, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Great hotel!! I love being in Greece and the hotel was great! Excellent chef, amazing greek food! The staff was amazing they help us rent a car, and with everything we need. The pool is excellent and clean and the rooms are very nice, just like home. Great island where you can rest, party and visit the beautiful Greek islands.
I definitely recommend the hotel and of course I’m coming back as soon as I can! I miss Greece! The best beaches of the world! (Well just as pretty as Mexican beaches!)
Thanks you for the hospitality!

Room Tip: Of course the rooms next to the pool are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betico Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I went to Pyrgaki hotel with my boyfriend. We had a really great time there. Big, very clean rooms and great view of the sea. The stuff was helpful and friendly. What I liked most was the pool!! Really cool! It was a bit far from Paroikia village, 20 minutes walk but I truly reccommend it if you want to have a nice, quiet stay at Paros island.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyriaki_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.3 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.2 mi away
Capricorns Boutique Studios
Capricorns Boutique Studios
#31 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 45 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrgaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrgaki Hotel

Property: Pyrgaki Hotel
Address: 800m From Livadia Beach | 1.5 km from Parikia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parikia
#5 Family Hotel in Parikia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyrgaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the port of Parikia, Pyrgaki hotel in Paros, Greece is a 4 star category with Aegean architecture blending wonderfully with the landscape along one of the most beautiful places in Paros island. Warm hospitality, suburb cuisine and complete peace in the most convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyrgaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyrgaki Hotel Parikia
Pyrgaki Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing