We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Happy

Great experience in Paros!

Review of Pyrgaki Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2023
Would recommend and go back. Staff all helpful and friendly. Nice quiet clean place with everything you need and beautiful views and aesthetics. Followed other reviews and rented a car for 2 days since town is a bit far for 100 euros. My only complaint is the coffee was not good they use a machine in the breakfast area and it could have been more authentic and fresh. No replacement of nespresso pods in room after first day.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KONSTANTINOS VAKIRTZIS, General Manager at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 17 Sept 2023
Thank you very much for the construcitve feedback!
We look forward to meeting you again!
The Pyrgaki Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£81
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Pyrgaki Hotel
Free Wifi
£94
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £94
0.5 miles from Pyrgaki Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The gorgeous pool area :)
£155
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Pyrgaki Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£96
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £96
0.6 miles from Pyrgaki Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£116
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Pyrgaki Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £136
  • Expedia.com
    £147
0.4 miles from Pyrgaki Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £224
  • Expedia.com
    £269
1.3 miles from Pyrgaki Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £87
0.7 miles from Pyrgaki Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £96
0.9 miles from Pyrgaki Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Pyrgaki Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parikia
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
159
81
30
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
81
30
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful with directions the owner sea view a nice place to stay communal areas lovely family hotel nice pool ferry tickets comfortable bed an amazing view very clean hotel min walk boutique hotel every morning would definitely stay here again the location is perfect port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2023

Wow! We stayed here for three nights, we were a party of 3 and my son and his girlfriend also stayed here, in a double room. Upon arrival, we were picked up at the port which was a free transfer arranged via email with the hotel team. Such a beautiful hotel, quiet and relaxing with peaceful surroundings with the most fantastic staff! They are just so welcoming, helpful, friendly and professional, not just on checkin and checkout, but also with providing recommendations for restaurants and places to visit with directions. Even before I arrived, I had to call the hotel (I wanted to book an extra night and the hotel was fully booked) and I was immediately impressed on how they answered, just so helpful and friendly. The town is about a 20 minute walk away or €10 by taxi. They arranged my sons quad and our car to hotel, they were always willing to assist, nothing was ever too much. The breakfast had a great variety of fresh choices and was really enjoyable with a great selection of hot food, fruit, pastries, cereals etc with the most attentive staff. We booked a triple room and we were given a lovely family room with four beds which was very extremely comfortable, spacious and clean with all the essentials, tv with Netflix and air conditioning, tea coffee facilities, it was on ground level opening out on to the beautifully kept pool area. The pool was very well kept and very clean, pool towels were also supplied and there was a small pool bar. Can watch the beautiful sunset from the pool area. From start to finish we enjoyed every minute spent here, such a beautiful hotel and the staff impressed us so much, who were all so friendly and attentive and always willing to assist. Special thanks to all the staff and especially amazing Sofia the manager, Vocilis and Ioannis, and all the other staff members - sorry I do not remember all the names. Would highly recommend this hotel and would most definitely go back!

Room tip: Perfect beautiful hotel with quiet peaceful surroundings and the most helpful, friendly staff! Extremely well kept throughout this hotel!
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MageeNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KONSTANTINOS VAKIRTZIS, General Manager at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2023

We are grateful for you wonderful feedback and compliments!
We hope to welcome you again soon!
The Pyrgaki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2023

We absolutely loved this hotel. It is mostly family run with others there too and i must say that every single one of them were very attentive and so helpful and accommodating All the staff were amazing. We had a sea view room with a balcony and i must say what a view it was! Rooms very comfortable,cleaned perfectly every day,lovely products in the bathroom,breakfast was great,pool area was fantastic with really lovely modern comfortable loungers and other types of furniture. The hotel is very well kept throughout. Was very relaxing and peaceful. For those who like a little walk,i would say its roughly a 15 minute walk to centre of town. As we always like to hire a moped/quad when we go away,we did just that and hired a moped for the whole stay so we could get ourselves into town every day and also explore the island too. We personally loved the location ! Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay here again. So thanks once again Sofia and all!

Room tip: For those who like to go into town but do not like walking the 15 minute journey,would suggest hiring moped/quad and explore the island too
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KONSTANTINOS VAKIRTZIS, General Manager at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2023

Hello,
thank you for your amazing comments and we are so grateful that you had an amazing experience.
We are looking forward to having you again!
Best regards,
Pyrgaki's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2023

A 4 star hotel but feels likr 5.
Its a rather small hotel with not too many rooms, tha pool is very good and spacious, there a bar where they prepare food and drinks. Tje rooms are very comfy and vary from 3-5 people.
The breakfast is fresh and tasty.
The service is great, the owner sofia is there all the time, if not one of her staff is there and always helps- they give an answer on the spot or get back to you soon.
I have a child that needs Gluten Free diet, I brought pasta, cereal and bread with me and they helped me a lot with preparing the food in their kitchen.
I deeply reccomend this hotel, the location is excellent, since we had a car it was really easy to get around in the island.

Room tip: Everything is just right for a quiet perfect vacation
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank טלי ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KONSTANTINOS VAKIRTZIS, General Manager at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2023

Thank you so much for every nice comments.
We were so happy to host you and your family in Pyrgaki!
We hope to see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Pyrgaki's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, in between visits to Naxos and Athens. Our room was clean and cooled off quickly. There was water in the mini fridge and a little gift basket of local treats, including wine! The hotel staff were superb. They helped arrange taxis for us and gave us suggestions of where to go and what to do. The kids loved the pool and we loved that there was a little bar with food at the pool. The breakfast is the best hotel breakfast I’ve seen. Pastries and fresh fruit and hot breakfast and juice and coffee. So much to choose from! A note for travelers: while the hotel is technically walkable from the beach, we tried this one evening and I wouldn’t do it again, at least not at night. The roads are dark and narrow, with lots of curves and low visibility.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Inspire138230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KONSTANTINOS VAKIRTZIS, General Manager at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2023

We are so grateful that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to having you again.
Pyrgaki's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2023

We love love loved our time at the Pyrgaki Hotel and loved Paros. Ioannis gave us lots of information and places to visit. We hired a car and enjoyed visiting many places on the island.
This hotel was perfect for us, comfortable, clean and well equipped rooms - the kids loved the pool and the shallow end was perfect for my 4 year old. I cannot thank Ioannis, Sofia, George and all the staff at the Pyrgaki hotel for making our stay so special.
For us the location was perfect, amazing views and away from the hustle and bustle but a short walk to the gorgeous Parikia and a short bus ride to Naoussa which had the most fantastic sunset - thank you, we will be back 😊

Room tip: You will need to hire a car, pay for taxi or be happy to walk 20 mins to access restaurants, beaches etc
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sop181018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KONSTANTINOS VAKIRTZIS, General Manager at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us.
We are very grateful that our hospitality and services met your expectations.
Warm regards,
Pyrgaki's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews