We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovely place to rest your head”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I very much enjoyed my stay at Panorama--it was far nicer than I expected and offered a relaxing atmosphere, great view of the water, and lovely place to rest after a full day on the island. I highly recommend it to any visitor. Just know that the location is about a 10 minute walk to the heart of Parikia.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aharvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2009

The owners were very rude to us and unfriendly. The bed was hard and uncomfortable; I awoke every day with sore muscles and stiffness. The maids made a terrible racket cleaning the rooms in the morning - we couldn't sleep in as a result. The pool was overly chlorinated and stung my eyes very badly - I only went in once because of it. The mini bar fridge was not cold - it had a circuit board hanging out of the freezer to keep it at room temp. When we asked the owner why she said it wasn't a fridge but a cupboard to keep the mini bar items in and that if we wanted anything cold we would have to pay an extra 3 euro per day! Extraordinary! I had to smuggle in cold bottles of water into the room from outside and then hide the evidence in case we got charged the extra 3 euros. The owners didn't bid us farewell when we checked out - they just told us a cab would be arriving soon to take us down to the port. I couldn't wait to get out of there - I felt I couldn't relax the whole time we were there (3days)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reets66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panoramaparos, Owner at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2010

We have been in the hotel business for over forty years and can honestly say that we have never had a complaint that even comes close to yours which touched on just about every service possible.
During that period we have had thousands of satisfied clients of which hundreds pay us the ultimate compliment of returning to our hotel year after year.
We have done nothing to the mini bar or beds in the room where you stayed and we have NEVER had one single complaint since.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2008

My wife and I had a lovely stay in the Panorama in August, we arrived very late in the night but we got a lovely welcome by an English gentleman at the reception who was always smiling and willing to help with anything we asked of him.
Breakfast was superb and the Hotel gardens and pool area are a delight. Rooms are not the biggest but but very clean and we had a great view.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bulwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

We stayed here as part of a 3-island tour package. It's on a nondescript, almost industrial cul-de-sac, but once inside you'll find a whole different world. There is a beautiful garden, stone paths, arbours, a small pool, and lovely ocean view terrace where breakfast is served. We didn't see the barbecue in use either, in July.

The breakfast buffet is among the best we've had in Europe. There were fresh fruits every day, not the ubiquitous canned peaches!! Plus good selections of cereals, dried fruits, juices, breads, cakes, eggs and sausage/bacon.....

From the blue gate in the back garden the hotel is a short walk down a quiet, scenic (in the daytime) road to the beach and Paroikia. After dark it can feel a bit scary, but it's really quite safe.

You can get buses to either Lefkes (the old capital) or Naoussa (another fishing village) at the end of the street. If your time is limited, go to Naoussa where shopping and food are very reasonable, with plenty of people watching!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank elycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2007

This is a beautiful place....gorgeous gardens, nicely decorated rooms with comfy bed and pillows and full buffet breakfast...see pictures. The only problem was with the owner/manager. Both my husband and I felt her indifferent and not at all helpful. We found ourselves slipping out the back door through the garden to avoid her. It is within walking distance of the town but there is a one block walk that is dangerous with no side area at all on a busy street.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Nikki4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2006

This is a great little hotel on the Island of Paros, in Parikia. Not fancy, but welcoming, clean, cosy, with some style thrown in for good measure. About 10 minutes stroll from the beach. We made a last minute reservation in August and had two great rooms with a joining balcony. Great breakfast, nice pool, relaxed bar, wonderful staff. Book directly with the hotel and not through an agent who will try to double the price. Promised a pick up from the ferry, and they were there to greet us. Do not be put off by the initial drive-up appeal which is its weakest part.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick_Albert_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2006

Stayed at this hotel as part of an island hopping package. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Unique decor items in rooms, lobby and breakfast bar. Close to bus, two great restaraunts, mini markets and internet bar. About a 10 minute walk to the main part of town and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Beautiful gardens, an outdooor BBQ and bar area which was not in open in early May.
Lots of variety at the breakfast bar. Mini bar in room, but sign posted said they would charge 3 euro if you used it for your own drinks etc.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casa444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.2 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#13 of 46 in Parikia
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa di Roma
Casa di Roma
#31 of 46 in Parikia
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Galinos
Hotel Galinos
#15 of 46 in Parikia
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.8 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range: £41 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget hotel with flowery gardens and delightful pool area. Rooms and bathrooms renovated in 2008 season, all of them with a balcony, where most of them have a sea view. A sea view terrace where enriched buffet breakfast is served. Located 50 meters from a bus stop, a 10 minute stroll to the beach, restaurants, bars, post office, shops and 15 minutes to the center and main port of Parikia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Parikia
Hotel Panorama Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing