We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base for our holiday”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great base for our holiday”
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We found all the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The owner, Beatrice, and her husband Demetrious, were very welcoming. On our arrival, Beatrice went through the buses and island map with us and gave us a few pointers for restaurants etc.. Graham worked in the evenings and also helped with some info. We stayed for 2 weeks and felt like part of the family by the end of the holiday.
The rooms were clean and serviced daily. The beds were firm, but we found them comfortable. The buffet breakfast gave us a good start to the day!
We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Gill & Dave

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frizz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    46
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
60
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Our stay at Hotel Panorama was very enjoyable, we stayed in the one and only "suite" which was like a little apartment, the decor was pale blue and white, tasteful, very soothing relaxing colours, it was great to have some space to just chill, the pool area was lovely too, we enjoyed a drink out there at sundown. The service we received from the staff was friendly, helpful and professional, the little island was joy to stay on, many happy memories were made and ton's of photo's taken.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessFi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

This is a clean, efficiently run hotel. Unfortunately when we arrived the Porter (who we called Lurch) apparently had hurt his back and could not carry any luggage. He didn't realize my wife speaks Greek and said to the owner 'don't you carry them, just let them' As mentioned, our room was tiny, and we like others had to pay €3 per day to put bottled water in the mini bar fridge. A point of interest is the wi-fi charge, €3 per hour up to any amount. Even the Hilton had a 24 hour rate that was much less @ €23! The beds (twins) were as hard as slate and my wife & I needed neck massages during and after our stay there. There is an air of pettiness about this place, we felt like more school kids on excursion than paying patrons because there are so many rules and everything seemed to attract an extra charge. Also good to note that the hotel is at the top of a pretty steep hill which can be daunting after a long day in the sun and a good dinner.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Studiocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Friendly and welcoming staff and owners. Good buffet selection at breakfast. Very clean hotel. Lovely swimming pool and loungers in a tranquil garden. Quiet location with views down to the port & bay. Close to bus stop and large supermarket. Easy walk to restaurants on seafront and along the harbourside. Our favourite was Katarina - the best in Parikia. Hotel does not offer transfers to/from the port but it is a short taxi ride from there.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Welltravelled85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Quiet location out of centre of Paros but easy walk to centre and beaches. Lovely gardens and pleasant swimming pool. Great view from our balcony. Breakfast was good with wide choice. Proprietor and staff extremely helpful especially Graham

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We spent six days at Hotel Panorama at the beginning of june. We was lucky to get very nice room at second floor with nice seaview. Hotel was peacefull and service very good. The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OskariLahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I very much enjoyed my stay at Panorama--it was far nicer than I expected and offered a relaxing atmosphere, great view of the water, and lovely place to rest after a full day on the island. I highly recommend it to any visitor. Just know that the location is about a 10 minute walk to the heart of Parikia.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aharvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.2 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#22 of 46 in Parikia
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aegeon Paros
Hotel Aegeon Paros
#37 of 46 in Parikia
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget hotel with flowery gardens and delightful pool area. Rooms and bathrooms renovated in 2008 season, all of them with a balcony, where most of them have a sea view. A sea view terrace where enriched buffet breakfast is served. Located 50 meters from a bus stop, a 10 minute stroll to the beach, restaurants, bars, post office, shops and 15 minutes to the center and main port of Parikia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Parikia
Hotel Panorama Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing