We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grate place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aegean Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aegean Village
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grate place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly, clean, generous, well equipped, minutes from all the action. Real Greek hospitality. All you need as a visitor in Parikia (Paros) !! Silvia Georgia & Dimitris Stavrakis are nice & cooperative. They are willing to assist you whenever needed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Meir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    26
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
52
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a great 8 nights stay at Aegean Village this summer. It is a quiet place at just a few minutes walk to the center of Parikia. The rooms are very clean, big enough, with a kitchenette and the garden is lovely. The team is very friendly. Excelent location for visiting Paros. next time we will be in Paros for sure we will stay in the same place.
Thank you Dimitris!
Matei & Roxana

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mat78ub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very beautiful Location directly in the Center of parikia - huge garden, family atmosphere and excellent service. 24 different Appartements with Airconditioning, WLAN and small Kitchen.
People are overwhelmingly helpful and kind in all belongings. We got useful tipps for the rest of our trip.
We loved it here and surely will return a second time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LSF30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had a great time staying at the Aegean Village. Dimitris, Monda and Maria were all very friendly and helpful. The setting is beautiful: the central courtyard is lovely and many rooms have small patios or porches which make for great sitting areas. The rooms are clean and pretty and they have kitchenettes, which is very useful. The location is great because it's close to the center of town and it's easy to walk anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Just home after our 3rd stay at Hotel Aegean Village. Dimitris and his professional team have once again provided us with a restful stay in Parikia. Hotel Aegean Village is unique in that it is in the centre of Parikia, and is in a quiet location. Often when staying in a town with narrow streets and houses close together, it can become quite claustrophobic. With its roomy communal garden area and wide walkways between apartments, Hotel Aegean Village has a light, airy feel to it. The team at the hotel are knowledgeable and approachable. If you encounter any problems, they are resolved quickly and in good faith. Looking forward to 2014 already.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed at the Aegean Village for 3 months, and it was an altogether pleasant experience. The Village is in a quiet area, a 2-minute walk to Market Street, and 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. I lived in a 2-bedroom apartment with a balcony -- the place is old, but very well kept. Dimitris and the staff were very accommodating. You can even call them through an emergency mobile number they post at the reception for any problems and someone will come over to help you out. The maintenance is also very consistent as they would clean the rooms regularly. Dimitris, the owner/manager, is also very friendly, and we often chat with him by the common area with his homemade tsiporo, bread and whatever he has in his fridge. I would definitely stay at the Village when I return to Paros!

Room Tip: Choose the traditional Greek type housing -- costs more, but you get a taste of local life in Greece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank din_squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

I went to Parika for a summer aboard program and stayed at the Hotel Aegean Village. This hotel gives you a feel for the community through experience Greek restoration to the friendly owners who treat you like family. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and is centered in the middle of the town. The good thing about the hotel is that it allows you to become a part of Greek culture. The rooms were cleaned daily, and the room also has a day bed included. The town is extremely safe. I know everyone in the United States has been warned about Greek's recession, but this isn't seen in Parika. Children are out playing unsupervised until two in the morning, and this is the norm in the town. If you need anything from the hotel, just ask! They are very friendly and always willing to provide assistance. Truly the best experience I've ever had!

Room Tip: Fitness and swimming pools are a huge thing in Greece. After all, you are walking everywhere and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank StudentTraveler13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.5 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel
Anna Platanou Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aegean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aegean Village

Property: Hotel Aegean Village
Address: Parikia historical centre, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aegean Village 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional & friendly accommodation complex built according to the Cycladic architectural style, around an old lemon tree orchard. A quiet place next to the busy Market Street, close to the Frankish Castle, Byzantine churches and art galleries. A few minutes to walk to the port, the bus station and the main beaches. With a warm welcome for its guests and their pets, Aegean Village is a well-priced accommodation with all necessary amenities. Free fast wifi internet is provided in each room• Aegean Village Hotel is part of Interisland Travel Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Aegean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aegean Village Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing