We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Rooms, Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Nice Rooms, Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here at the end of May 2013, and found the hotel very comfortable. We got upgraded for free when we arrived, to one of the newly renovated rooms on the ground floor (room 6). The room was tastefully decorated, very clean, and had a small, but cute balcony area with a table and 2 chairs overlooking a flower-filled courtyard. We had breakfast out there a couple of times, and it was very nice.

The bed was ginormous, you could really have slept 3 people in it and the pillows were very comfy and smelled so lovely - bearing in mind that Greek pillows are usually really rubbish, this was a surprise.

The bathroom had a shower (which takes a few minutes to heat up, so have patience) but a little oddly, no shower curtain or screen, so it can get a little wet if you are not careful.

Wifi was strong and free. There is a small safe with a key and a small fridge freezer (probably big enough for a few bottles of juice/water, but not much else).

Location-wise, you cannot really ask for more. Super close to the Lividia Beach, and there are heaps of restaurants close by too (To Souvlaki Tou Pepé for excellent and cheap pork or chicken gyros is a must), plus the port is very close also. There is also a little car parking area just opposite to the hotel where we parked our ATV.

Roomwise, I didn't hear too much noise except for one night when the wind was seriously fierce and I think was possibly flowing through another room and banging the wardrobe door. It was about 3am, so no chance of finding out which room was to blame.

I found the staff to be pleasant and they were certainly helpful (when asked), phoning up places for us, reserving tables for dinner and on our last day, they ran us down to the port.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank primocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    66
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
125
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived off the ferry and hasn't booked a rooms I were looking around the town. After looking at one or two neighbouring hotels we came across this one and were really happy with our choice! The room was really clean and modern and we had a huge balcony at the front of the hotel looking down the road to the beach! I would definitely recommend trying to book room 20!! Would stay here again if in Paros. We paid €60 for 2 nights which was excellent value!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RapaNui27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The room that I stayed in was very nice and bright although the reception area was a little dated. The staff were very friendly and helpful, helped me book a trip to Despotiko Island to see the archaeological site and the sea caves with Captain Giorgos Marianos in Antiparos. I paid extra for the breakfast which I found very disappointing, there was a great variety of food, they all seemed to have come straight out of packets from the supermarket! I wanted to cancel the breakfast for the subsequent days after the first day, but was not able to do so. There was free drop off to the ferry port.

Room Tip: Have your breakfast in one of the many cafes and tavernas nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, Carpinteria
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This hotel was a nice surprise, but I did do my research. We probably got the best room in the hotel (the one in the corner, in the second floor). There are no elevators, so the room worked out fine. We got a big balcony were we could see the ocean.

We also paid extra for the breakfast, which wasn't the greatest, but it was convenient. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. You can also rent a car at the front desk, but we decide to look on our own (there wasn't that much difference in price, but maybe just choices in automobiles).

Parikia beach is nice (we were there off season, so it was empty). if you just wanna go from the beach to the hotel, this is the place to stay. Nevertheless, we rented a car and wonder the Island. Overall, people in the Islands are soooo nice and friendly, but Paros' people went far and beyond. Specially when we walked from the port to the hotel, (less than 10 minutes walk). People were making sure, we knew were we were going.

I can tell also that Paros is a party island during high season. Punda beach is the place to party. They even have buses to take you there directly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiquibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Boutique Hotel

Property: Apollon Boutique Hotel
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollon Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Apollon Boutique Hotel is the epitome of Paros design with its modern and cozy atmosphere. It is welcoming guests delighted to stay in Parikia, the port and capital of Paros. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for those wanting to explore the city's downtown and being close to the beach as it is 50 meters from Livadia beach and 700 meters from the port. Discover the hotel's elegant updated interiors and beautiful new event rooms. Stay in our standard, comfort and superior rooms, each with different design and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HostelWorld, HRS, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apollon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Parikia
Apollon Boutique Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing