We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little boutique hotel , a stone's throw from beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely little boutique hotel , a stone's throw from beach!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Apollon in Parikia. The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean with very comfortable beds and air con with great quality free Wifi! I would have given 5 stars if the breakfasts ran for a little longer than 10am as we only managed to make a few of them as we like a lie in, although if you are paying for breakfasts you might be better to goto one of the many tavernas on the sea front where you can get a proper coffee. Definitely recommend for a stay in Paros.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcghee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    66
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
125
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were on our honeymoon at Apollon. A great hotell with a welcome staff. The room was newly refurnished and upgrade. It was a good and quiet room in the garden. The internet did not reach our rooms but we could live with that. A pleasent couch area in the reception were you can relax and surf the web. The beach is just a few meters away, but i recommend the next beach witch is Marcello beach. Livadia has stones in the water when you go in.

Room Tip: Rooms in the garden is quiet and nice but the wireless internet does not reach does rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torgeirengelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were in Paros to attend a friend's wedding and We stayed in this cute little hotel for 3 days. The rooms are very nicely done, cute little details of the beds, walls & balcony were beautiful. Th service was good, very near to the beach, walking distance from the port.

Room Tip: Don't take the corner room, it is too small. Ask for the room in the middle of the corridor faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bansal0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Excellent hotel. Far enough away from the buzz to be quiet but close enough to walk everywhere within 5 minutes. This was our second time staying here and the staff were brilliant again.

Kostas will pick you up at the port even though you could easily walk!

The rooms are all individually decorated and are all so charming-could easily be in a more expensive boutique hotel.

Big comfortable beds, soft towels and valuable air conditioning!! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here at the end of May 2013, and found the hotel very comfortable. We got upgraded for free when we arrived, to one of the newly renovated rooms on the ground floor (room 6). The room was tastefully decorated, very clean, and had a small, but cute balcony area with a table and 2 chairs overlooking a flower-filled courtyard. We had breakfast out there a couple of times, and it was very nice.

The bed was ginormous, you could really have slept 3 people in it and the pillows were very comfy and smelled so lovely - bearing in mind that Greek pillows are usually really rubbish, this was a surprise.

The bathroom had a shower (which takes a few minutes to heat up, so have patience) but a little oddly, no shower curtain or screen, so it can get a little wet if you are not careful.

Wifi was strong and free. There is a small safe with a key and a small fridge freezer (probably big enough for a few bottles of juice/water, but not much else).

Location-wise, you cannot really ask for more. Super close to the Lividia Beach, and there are heaps of restaurants close by too (To Souvlaki Tou Pepé for excellent and cheap pork or chicken gyros is a must), plus the port is very close also. There is also a little car parking area just opposite to the hotel where we parked our ATV.

Roomwise, I didn't hear too much noise except for one night when the wind was seriously fierce and I think was possibly flowing through another room and banging the wardrobe door. It was about 3am, so no chance of finding out which room was to blame.

I found the staff to be pleasant and they were certainly helpful (when asked), phoning up places for us, reserving tables for dinner and on our last day, they ran us down to the port.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank primocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived off the ferry and hasn't booked a rooms I were looking around the town. After looking at one or two neighbouring hotels we came across this one and were really happy with our choice! The room was really clean and modern and we had a huge balcony at the front of the hotel looking down the road to the beach! I would definitely recommend trying to book room 20!! Would stay here again if in Paros. We paid €60 for 2 nights which was excellent value!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RapaNui27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The room that I stayed in was very nice and bright although the reception area was a little dated. The staff were very friendly and helpful, helped me book a trip to Despotiko Island to see the archaeological site and the sea caves with Captain Giorgos Marianos in Antiparos. I paid extra for the breakfast which I found very disappointing, there was a great variety of food, they all seemed to have come straight out of packets from the supermarket! I wanted to cancel the breakfast for the subsequent days after the first day, but was not able to do so. There was free drop off to the ferry port.

Room Tip: Have your breakfast in one of the many cafes and tavernas nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.6 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
322 reviews
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Boutique Hotel

Property: Apollon Boutique Hotel
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollon Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Apollon Boutique Hotel is the epitome of Paros design with its modern and cozy atmosphere. It is welcoming guests delighted to stay in Parikia, the port and capital of Paros. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for those wanting to explore the city's downtown and being close to the beach as it is 50 meters from Livadia beach and 700 meters from the port. Discover the hotel's elegant updated interiors and beautiful new event rooms. Stay in our standard, comfort and superior rooms, each with different design and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apollon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Parikia
Apollon Boutique Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing