We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely modern hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms, with a great location. Pleasant breakfast area, very modern with a relaxed feel about the place. Close to the beach and tavernas of Parikia. Family run business and very friendly, would recommend to people who don't need a pool.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bestofmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    67
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
126
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely fantastic value for money and so clean and very new facilities. There is not a thing I would change it is only 20 metres from the beach and restaurants and the staff are wonderful. Definitely stay if you can. This is a must.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gemma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I had tagged along with two friends to this hotel for 5nights in June 2014. Holy dooly I was blown away with the standard of this place!! Clearly new, only a year old, this hotel wowed us from the start at reception. Such a quaint well maintained gorgeous place with free brekky, free wifi and a gorgeous outdoor garden terrace to hang out at. For the low price we were paying we were stoked with the outcome (also because I've been hostel backpacking my whole trip so this was a pleasure staying in luxury!). Highly recommend!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the Apollon in May, and were very happy with the standard of the hotel. It is only a 3star hotel, but the bed was very comfortable, shower was great, breakfast was great, and the staff were just lovely. Very obliging, and helpful, even brought tray of tea to coffee with homemade cake to the room when asked. Was also very quiet, off the main road. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raylenehoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What a beautiful hotel! This family run establishment has recently been most tastefully renovated; with attention taken to every detail. The décor is relaxing with a perfect balance of modern and period furnishings and fittings. The bathrooms are well laid out and absolutely spotless, as is everything in this hotel. The beds are comfortable, the linen pristine, The positioning is convenient; within walking distance to town, the beach, restaurants and bus stops. The owners and staff are incredibly helpful, efficient and friendly. I have difficulty in working out why this hotel only has a three star rating, it really deserves more, We booked 4 nights accommodation but extended to 9 nights, as it was such an enjoyable place to stay. Most highly recommended.

Room Tip: All of the rooms in this hotel are beautiful, all have air conditioning and are quiet. You can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A Greek friend booked our 3-day stay after talking with the owner. The staff was so accommodating and friendly along with the immaculate rooms that Paros became the most memorable part of our trip. There was also a great family-run restaurant just up the street that welcomed us as friends with superb, authentic food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed in the Appolon from 18th to 21st of October 2013.

Were supposed to stay in Pandrossos, but the travel agent booked us here as there was some emergency at the hotel, which turned out to be a boon for us.

Rooms are very clean. Sheets were white and spotless, Room and bathroom could've been a little bigger for our liking, especially the shower. The room that we got had a cute little balcony facing the sea with two chairs and a small round table arranged there.

The location of the hotel is also a big plus. The beach is a 50 mts walk from the hotel, even the Parikia port is just a 10 minute walk away. The market place is also accessible by walk.

I guess it was the off season and there was nobody else occupying the room, The staff were very courteous. They would ask us what time we wanted breakfast and would suit their time accordingly as there was no one else in the hotel.

Recommended for anybody travelling to Parikia.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms which have the balcony facing the main road, you get a view of the sea in a distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwinbhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#5 of 46 in Parikia
210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Boutique Hotel

Property: Apollon Boutique Hotel
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollon Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Apollon Boutique Hotel is the epitome of Paros design with its modern and cozy atmosphere. It is welcoming guests delighted to stay in Parikia, the port and capital of Paros. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for those wanting to explore the city's downtown and being close to the beach as it is 50 meters from Livadia beach and 700 meters from the port. Discover the hotel's elegant updated interiors and beautiful new event rooms. Stay in our standard, comfort and superior rooms, each with different design and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apollon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Parikia
Apollon Boutique Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing