We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in Parikia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in Parikia”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Firstly, you can arrive to the hotel just walking a few minutes from ferry arrivals. Then, the rooms are cozy and modernly decorated, moreover we got a free upgrade with a wider room. Both receptionist very kind when giving advice or trying to rent a car. You have an average beach just one minute walking from the hotel and restaurants and taverns with nice view (Apostolis recommended).

The breakfast is correct, the best of our stays in the greek islands and you have a beautiful garden-terrace to begin the morning in a greek mood.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    69
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
130
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here as part of an island hopping tour: it was by far the best hotel of our trip!

The hotel is spotless and very modern. Upon arrival we were told that we had an upgrade to our room which was unexpected but lovely!

The reception was also very helpful when we asked for a map of the local area.

The room itself was perfect - bed was really comfy and we had a mini balcony which was nice for relaxing on in the evening or hanging our swimming costumes to dry. Bathroom was fab too - a powerful shower with lots of little shampoos which were refreshed daily.

TV was a bit rubbish in terms of channels revived - only a few were attainable, but as we found from the rest of our trip it seems like most hotels only have a few flakey TV channels tuned in! Internet was excellent, though dropped out a bit on the balcony.

Was a nice little extra that they provided huge beach towels to take to the shore which was literally a 1 min walk away.

The hotel is located a small distance from the port (which we arrived at) which can be a bit annoying if you have a lot of luggage and want to walk to the hotel. Thankfully we only had one bag and it wasn't too much of a problem strolling from port to hotel (though any further and we probably would have organised a taxi!)

Such a great location for the beach too, if it hasn't already been mentioned!

Honestly can't think of any negatives - the only thing I can think of that it's lacking is a swimming pool, but with the beach so close it's not essential!

Had such a lovely relaxing time here, if I ever visit Paros again I would stay here!



  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joapaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skedsmokorset
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had an 2 week long trip to Greece, and this is by far the best hotel, and the cheapest.
The rooms are large and nice, the bathrooms have good pressure, so that you can wash out the salt from the beautiful beach on the other side of the bay. (Krios Beach).
The breakfast was good and the staff friendly.
Recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DobarOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room was nice and clean with good decoration but the management's attitude was very root without interested about their guests. They did not help us at all. The first night,instead of our room they gave us a low quality room in another hotel without any refund. Even in the last day of our stay they did not offer to take us to the port neither ask us if we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eviemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Apollon hotel. We arrived off the ferry and walked there following the directions on their website. It's a decent walk on a hot day dragging suitcases along rough stone sidewalks, but definitely manageable.

The hotel is very stylish, with a great street appeal. Our room was on the first floor and met our expectations after reading other reviews on the site. The bed was comfortable, but was made up of two twin beds pushed together. The bathroom was clean and had all the necessary facilities.

I did have a bit of a giggle at the hotel safe though, it wasn't fixed in and could easily have been picked up by someone and taken away!

The location is good, 50 metres from Lividia beach. The beach is a great swimming beach and there are umbrellas and deck chairs you can hire (6 euro for the day), but there is also lots of free space on the beach to plonk a towel and relax.

It's about 10 mins to walk into Parikia town along the waterfront and there are great dining options nearby (see my review of Katerina's Restaurant).

Breakfast was not included in our rate, but it is only 6 euros per person for the buffet, which I had one day and was very happy with it. Filtered coffee was offered as part of the buffet, but you could order other coffee for an extra cost, which I did. The coffee I had was excellent.

Everyone at the hotel was friendly, but they didn't really go out of their way for us. Most hotels generally give you a map when you first arrive and help you with the lay of the land, but this was not offered at Apollon and there was no tourist information in the rooms or the public areas. I'm sure if I had asked, I would have received whatever I needed but it's a nice touch when you arrive in a new town to be given some local knowledge and advice.

I would definitely recommend Apollon Hotel to anyone going to Paros.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimellav63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Adorable hotel, very nice,clean ad friendly! The perfect location o beach,restaurants and short walk-taxi ride into town. Room was perfect with a beautiful balcony,breakfast was wonderful and food selections was perfect for all appetites .

Room Tip: Make sure you request a taxi the night before you need one if you re headed to the port or airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pantel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms, with a great location. Pleasant breakfast area, very modern with a relaxed feel about the place. Close to the beach and tavernas of Parikia. Family run business and very friendly, would recommend to people who don't need a pool.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bestofmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Boutique Hotel

Property: Apollon Boutique Hotel
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#4 Best Value Hotel in Parikia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollon Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Apollon Boutique Hotel is the epitome of Paros design with its modern and cozy atmosphere. It is welcoming guests delighted to stay in Parikia, the port and capital of Paros. Our hotel is perfectly positioned for those wanting to explore the city's downtown and being close to the beach as it is 50 meters from Livadia beach and 700 meters from the port. Discover the hotel's elegant updated interiors and beautiful new event rooms. Stay in our standard, comfort and superior rooms, each with different design and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apollon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Parikia
Apollon Boutique Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing