We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SMC
York, United Kingdom

An excellent hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jul 2023
This was our second visit to the Hotel Apollon. We booked a Superior Room, as before. We enjoyed staying there very much again. Our room was light, elegant and uncluttered. We especially appreciated the mosquito-proof screen on the balcony door! The hotel is excellently placed at the quieter end of Parikia and across the road from the small city beaches. It's a very well run hotel and we would happily stay there again. We would like to single out Connie and Grace, the charming day and evening Receptionists, for special thanks. Connie, in addition, gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£81
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Apollon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
£89
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.0 miles from Apollon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The gorgeous pool area :)
£155
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Apollon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £96
0.4 miles from Apollon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £218
  • Expedia.com
    £269
1.0 miles from Apollon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £153
  • Expedia.com
    £164
0.4 miles from Apollon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £87
0.6 miles from Apollon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Apollon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Expedia.com
    £96
0.1 miles from Apollon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Superior Sea View Studio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Apollon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Parikia
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
271
91
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
91
18
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel front desk staff was very helpful booked a superior room the breakfast area well run hotel beautiful balcony breakfast was excellent tango mar livadia beach visiting paros port town ferry uncluttered greece receptionist beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2023 via mobile

Nice clean hotel . About 80 metres from the beach and close to some very good restaurants. Breakfast was good, hot food a little limited but well presented. Only problem we had was the long wait to get hot water in the shower first thing in the morning. They call it an Eco friendly hotel, but you wait 2 minutes to get hot water, waisting plenty down the drain.🤷‍♂️

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bigcol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023 via mobile

First time in the Cyclades islands. The Hotel has been very tastefully decorated and the first impressions are great. The breakfast area and food were excellent and there is a very positive and friendly vibe. The staff were very accommodating in upgrading the room for one with a balcony. I would visit Paros again and I would return to the Appollon.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StefanoPicozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

This is a very cute and budget friendly hotel. We stayed here for one night while visiting Paros in April. The hotel is conveniently located & is a 10 minute walk from the ferry port or you can take a taxi for 5 euros which will get you to the hotel in under 5 minutes. Its easy to walk to Parikia shops and centre from this hotel. Front desk staff was very helpful and the check in/check out process was smooth. They helped us with booking the taxis as well to get around town. If you are looking for a nice, clean, budget friendly hotel, then I would highly recommend Apollon

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ANKS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023

Unfortunately no sea view but very close to beach. Looks like recently refurbished. Bathroom rather small and nowhere to put things? You will use the tongs at breakfast and pay for second special coffee.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bblqk37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023

Great hotel! Rooms were spotlessly clean and bedding was very comfortable. Bathroom was small (as most of Greece) but very functional with great shower pressure and temperature. We had a beautiful balcony that overlooked the front and side of the hotel. Breakfast was excellent, with eggs and coffee to custom order in addition to the buffet items. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SoftwareGeek12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews