We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little get away!”
Review of Pension Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Sofia
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little get away!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Great little get away! Husband and wife duo, so sweet. Even picked us up from Port for free! Beautiful garden!  Only 5-7 mins away from port, a block up from the ocean (I love being a bit away from the main street). Very quaint, you can kinda hear the people in the next room but it didn't bother us. Hair dryer, mini fridge and warm atmosphere. Great great amazing price! Paros was our favorite island, would love to go back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimiko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    41
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
189
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We found Pension Sofia more or less by coincidence. My husband and I were there during the shoulder season. We origninally only wanted to stopover on Paros for a night or two before travelling on to another island but then liked it so much that we decided to stay there for the rest of our holiday.

Pension Sofia consists of two houses around a garden in typical Cycladic style. Each of the rooms is individually different, but all have their own terrace. Ours was very nice and great value for the money.

The couple who runs Pension Sofia is very friendly and pays a lot of attention to every detail, including bringing you an individually prepared breakfast to your room. After a couple of days we practically felt compleltely at home there, which is clearly what the owners want the effect of Pension Sofia to be like.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a wonderful experience staying at Hotel Sofia in Paros in the Greek Islands. The friendly service was amazing, our room was clean and the breakfast under the vines was delicious. The garden is really lovely and the location, just a block back from the sea front is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tocart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed at Pension Sofia as part of a larger party, and was really impressed by the way the owners took care to give us all a pleasant and relaxed stay. Spotlessly clean, good sized rooms, nice breakfast, and handily located just a short walk from the sea front.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wismageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here on several occasions and each time we have felt totally at home. Rooms are clean and comfortable with balconys. The gardens are something to behold and what puts the establishment head and shoulders above the norm. The owners go out of their way to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

this is the one and only place to stay in Parikia. Never seen a Garden like this in Greece - just amazing. Looking forward to check in again maybe next Year. The hosts are so friendly and they take care about everything what you need for a pleasure stay on Paros.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoLu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Right from the moment that they picked us up at the a airport to when we sadly had to move on, we loved every minute of our stay here. The garden is beautifully scented of citrus and olives. Our hosts Sofia and Manuel were charming and helpful. Breakfast in the garden was a delight. We only wish we could have stayed a little longer.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TitusHoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 46 in Parikia
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Sofia

Property: Pension Sofia
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#2 Family Hotel in Parikia
#3 Best Value Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofia Pension is an A class traditional Cycladic style hotel pension complex, located in the heart of a huge verdant garden with roses, basil, bougainvilleas, jasmines.It has direct access to the town center, the beach and the restaurants, while at the same time it is a serene and quiet complex, ideal for peaceful holidays.All the rooms have satellite television(BBC WORLD NEWS,TV5 MONDE,ARTE,and one Italian channel).There is free wifi in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pension Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofia Hotel Parikia
Pension Sofia Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing