We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“paradise on earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eleni Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eleni Rooms
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“paradise on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

A warm relaxing atmoshere under the vineyards.
Rooms were very clean
Owners were friendly, helpful in everything we need to book or arrange during our stay.
Close to everything. The beach is just around the corner.
I will definetely go back there again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aaa5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    39
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
121
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

My Wife and I stayed 7 nights and found the accommodation affordable and pleasant. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean with AC and free WIFI. We stayed in October (the low season) and found Paros in general a quiet and beautiful place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. Eleni is a pleasant enough person, but things end there. We paid 40 euros per night for a 2 bed room. The room itself if comfortable enough, as are the balconies and the courtyard.

We were really disgusted to find that the toilet was not cleaned. Not a pleasant initiation to find an unhygenic toilet. There were several squashed mosquitos on the walls, throughout the room.

On the second day, noone came to clean the room. Eleni said that her cleaner was unable to come in on the weekend as she was tired. You would think that Eleni, her husband or the daughter could do some cleaning instead? Eleni sits around most of the day watching TV.

We booked the rooms via the internet, but had not prepaid. Upon our departure, we were told that we had to pay in cash. Apparently the electronic device had broken down and it had been sent for repairs. This seemed like another stretch of the truth, just like the cleaner not turning up.

There are other options in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetheworld11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This was the best place we stayed in Greece. The rooms are very nice and clean. The size of the room was larger than most in Europe. The price was great and don't let it fool you about the quality of the room. The owners picked us up at the ferry and had wine and grapes waiting for us. The court yard outside our room was awesome with lots of plants and grapes hanging overhead. The owners treat you like family. Every evening we would sit in the court yard with the family and have a wonderful time. If you need privacy there was a balcony on the back of the room. Can't say enough about the friendly couple and their daughter. We plan on going back to Paros and the only place to stay is with Eleni.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlin1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Our daughter was getting married here as her fiance's parents & relatives lived in Parikia. Eleni was so accommodating & helpful from lending us a needle & thread and ironing board to making us a special cake in celebration of my daughter's wedding. She found accommodation for my son & daughter-in-law in Turkey (a beautiful hotel) & even spoke to a manager in a bank so they could get Turkish money quickly. She was so helpful. And her husband, Yiannis, who is very reserved, was sweet, too. He kept the place spotless & is very artistic (see stonework he painstakingly did). I would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janbob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is a pleasant, basic accommodation, at a convenient location in Parikia, run by an affable local couple.

Eleni is friendly and in charge of the managerial aspects of the operation, while her husband Yiannis is more reserved (rather laconic) and is often found caring for the courtyard. Eleni picked us up from the port, even though our our ferry was scheduled to arrive late (and was subject to an additional hour's delay), and dropped us off upon departure as well.

In terms of the accommodation, the rooms were very basic (but satisfactory for their rates), very clean, with AC and free wifi available. Since the bathroom does not have any complementary toiletries other than soap, bring your own shampoo and such. The shower head is hand-held (and cannot be affixed to a wall), so the experience of showering can either be charmingly European or, as my fellow traveller phrased it, commensurate to "struggling with a snake". It didn't bother me personally.

The courtyard is the true gem of Eleni's rooms. It's as stunning as the pictures suggest, with vine-covered pergolas offering some welcome shade from the summer heat and lush greenery all around. Yiannis selected from the beach each individual cobblestone and laid it himself on the courtyard's floor.

The location is convenient--two minutes from Livadia beach and a 10-15 minute walk from town center.

The only caveat concerns check-out time. Even though the information sheet behind the room's door states that it is at noon, when I saw Eleni in the courtyard at 11:25am on check-out day she informed me that check-out was at 11:30am as apparently indicated in the policies of booking.com through wish we made our reservation (yet policies on booking.com state that check-out is at noon). To avoid such minor misunderstandings (and being rushed to check-out), confirm with Eleni what her policies are from the beginning.

Overall, this accommodation is good value for money and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meandering_scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Returning to Paros means returning to Eleni Rooms for me since I first stayed there three years ago. The hospitality of the owner, Eleni, and the spacious, airy rooms make this real value for money. This accommodation provides a relaxing and private atmosphere for the solo traveller while still being able to cater for families or small groups. Being away from the port yet within a short walk to the beach is a huge plus and adds to the atmosphere. I would highly recommend Eleni Rooms to any traveller.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberley52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
5.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Rooms

Property: Eleni Rooms
Address: | City Center, Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#11 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eleni Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Rooms Parikia
Eleni Rooms Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing