We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, fantastic location”
Review of Argo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argo Hotel
Ranked #42 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The hotel is exactly on the beach! Sun beds right infront beautiful pool and excelent rooms. stayed in one of the freshly renovated sea view rooms, took a look at the rest as well before choosing, they where nice as well but the sea view ones are amazing! also lovely people made our stay on the island memorable, great advise on what to see where to eat and what to avoid... trust me that is a big deal. we even extended our stay on Paros since we are having such a nice time, thank you marianna and john, we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eleni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Argo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

My wife and I checked into the Hotel Argo in September 2010 intending to stay for 4 nights. However, we were so disappointed with the hotel that we actually paid the cancellation fee and moved to a much nicer hotel in central Parakia. We had reserved a room with a sea view for €30 per night and I realise this is a good price, however the room and general hotel decor is very dated, it clearly hasn't had new furniture or decor for many years, and the bathroom in our room hadn't been cleaned properly. The pool wasn't very appealing and the beach opposite the hotel was far from the best on the island. We viewed several rooms in the hotel and I think we'd been given the best!

This hotel is probably okay for a couple of nights if you're just after a cheap place to sleep and will be out for most of the day but it's far from the best in Parakia and is one of the furthest from the beautiful old town.

I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel as there are better hotels in Parakia for the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The hotel is close to the main beach (packed with sun thirsty middle aged people). The staff were bit distant and not very helpful. The rooms were relative clean but the hotel is next to a big street with many bars so not much sleep with all the noise and the traffic. You get what yo pay for simple hotel room! Plus the internet did not work at all during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Laila08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Located near the beach. Located of a five minute walk of the center of Parikia.
This delightfull hotel is run by helpful, very nice folks. The accommodations are basic. The rooms are clean and tasteful. A delight to visit!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paroslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

This was a great low budget hotel in a fantastic location. We had a room with a balcony over looking the beach. The beach is literally over the road from the hotel. Its also a short walk from the harbour where the ferries come in. Close to shops/resturants. It is by no means 5 star but great for the price, small bathroom but clean and tidy. The staff were also great, very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ihearteurope2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

This has been my second stay with Hotel Argo. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms are very comfortable, clean and the balconies have got great views over the Pariakia port and Livadia beach is literally across the road. There are loads of little (good) restaurants and bars within a 5 min walking distance.

There is also a swimming pool although I've never used it.

The hotel is extremely good value for the price and you can not beat its location.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bpretorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We had a wonderful time on Paros! The hotel staff gave us the best hints on where to eat, what to see and what to do. Unbelievable view from the rooms(which where daily cleaned ). Even though it is totaly unecessary as the hotel is exactly on the beach the hotel has a lovely pool and also serves great breakfast and bar. Best location you can be on the island, close to the port and nightlife and very good value of money. We originaly had booked somewhere else we where paying almost double money at a hotel nearby with have of the facilities and interest of the staff. I definetely suggest people to stay at Hotel Argo

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreeceFanLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#45 of 46 in Parikia
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#22 of 46 in Parikia
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galinos
Hotel Galinos
#16 of 46 in Parikia
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nikolas
Hotel Nikolas
#41 of 46 in Parikia
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malamas Apartments
Malamas Apartments
#34 of 46 in Parikia
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capricorns Boutique Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Hotel

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range: £23 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Argo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On one of the most beautiful greek islands, Paros, famous for its beaches with crystal clear water is recently renovated Hotel Argo at the left side of Parikia, exactly on the beach, only 400m away from the port.It offers all modern comforts including air conditioning and swimming pool in 38 rooms and 2 suites available all year. Our hotel also has a breakfast room and a cafeteria-bar with internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Argo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Hotel Parikia
Argo Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing