We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Apollon Boutique Hotel(Parikia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polos Hotel(Parikia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eleni Rooms(Parikia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paros(Parikia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dilion Hotel(Parikia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
16
27
16
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
27
16
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounded by great restaurantslocation location locationper nightsea viewmariannabeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were there from th10th july till the 12th july 2012 and i wished that we've stayed more but we were stuck with a booking in Athens. We loved the location of the hotel just on the beach and easy access to all restaurants and port. Very clean rooms, very friendly staff and we are looking forward to come again next year. Thanks a million Argo hotel for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location,near the center of paros but at the same time near the beach.it s quite.a family hotel the owner yannis is always polite-loves kids too.if you re looking for a great value for money place concider this clean greek hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikroulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We arrived in late May with the elevator being installed, most rooms empty and being rebuilt. ( I think we were only ones in hotel besides the construction folks. ) So, looking bad review wise; however, the family the runs this are wonderful, the location is ON the beach and out of noisy areas. My feeling, give it a go, The renovation is likely over and the owners will make this a winner

Room Tip: Breakfast not included, and take it elsewhere - a little simple in hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mafac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The hotel is exactly on the beach! Sun beds right infront beautiful pool and excelent rooms. stayed in one of the freshly renovated sea view rooms, took a look at the rest as well before choosing, they where nice as well but the sea view ones are amazing! also lovely people made our stay on the island memorable, great advise on what to see where to eat and what to avoid... trust me that is a big deal. we even extended our stay on Paros since we are having such a nice time, thank you marianna and john, we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eleni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

My wife and I checked into the Hotel Argo in September 2010 intending to stay for 4 nights. However, we were so disappointed with the hotel that we actually paid the cancellation fee and moved to a much nicer hotel in central Parakia. We had reserved a room with a sea view for €30 per night and I realise this is a good price, however the room and general hotel decor is very dated, it clearly hasn't had new furniture or decor for many years, and the bathroom in our room hadn't been cleaned properly. The pool wasn't very appealing and the beach opposite the hotel was far from the best on the island. We viewed several rooms in the hotel and I think we'd been given the best!

This hotel is probably okay for a couple of nights if you're just after a cheap place to sleep and will be out for most of the day but it's far from the best in Parakia and is one of the furthest from the beautiful old town.

I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel as there are better hotels in Parakia for the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews