We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had 2 very nice days there and would always go back”
Review of Alkyon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alkyon Hotel
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I had 2 very nice days there and would always go back”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

George from the reception helped me with everything. I could also leave my luggage in his office as I had a ferry in the evening. Nice clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was enough. Can't complain about anything.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zabika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    11
    1
    10
See reviews for
9
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel almost a week: it was very satisfactory. :)
Good location (ten minutes from the port and center of town, yet far enough to avoid the biggest tourism crowds). Breakfast had variety, the manager very helpful and friendly, the room clean. The only thing that would have made the stay better would have been the wifi reception (though available in the public areas, there was no wifi in the room).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDutchGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Alkyon Hotel is situated at the edge of the town Parikia on Lavidia Beach. It is close to everything (stores, restaurants, etc) and within 10 min walk to the ferry and downtown centre. George, the manager was very friendly and helpful. We had a large clean room with balcony overlooking the beach. It was a great location at budget prices. I would definitely recommend it. It appears that they have sustained some roof damage during the winter but none of it affected us.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have a wonderful view overlooking the sea and into town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolf255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lymm
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We booked to stay the night before through booking .com. When we arrived the hotel was closed and the owner wanted to take us to his other hotel a mile away from the town in the hills.
They claimed it was for emergency drain repairs. However it was clear that it was not. As the amount of work going on was more than just drain repairs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbaraMaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parikia hotels

paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

stayed at the alkion a few years back and went back all happy to find myself in jail ! they put bars everywhere and alex 's gone.All the nice atmosphere disappeared ... i ran away from there after a couple of nights ...seemed we where bothering the unfriendly owners who took over the place .No matter the location if the ones running the hotel are unprofessional and unable to reach Alex's level .... no matter what ...without her the hotel is DEAD . Very disappointing and too much traffic now on the main road , we were unable to sleep .

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dontforgetme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury , Western Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2006

Alex and Dimos were excellent hosts. The hotel is a good walk to the centre of Parikia but only 30 Euro a night for a large room with balcony overlooking the beach. Also Dimos happily drove us to the ferry on our last day. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardu Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2005

Alkyon Hotel in Parikia, Paros is situated only a few meters from the beach, and close to the town aswell. It is totally renovated with 24 great rooms, mostly all have seaview in a way. The hotel is a family hotel and the owner and his wife are very nice people. The price for the room was 25 EUR in the beginning of June 2005. The hotel serve breakfast, not included in the room price, but not expensive at all. During our 14 days in Greece, this hotel was one of the best! We felt like home and we highly recommend it!

Helpful?
4 Thank 3post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Magginas Studios
Magginas Studios
#32 of 46 in Parikia
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#19 of 46 in Parikia
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Asterias
Hotel Asterias
#41 of 46 in Parikia
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aegeon Paros
Hotel Aegeon Paros
#31 of 46 in Parikia
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capricorns Boutique Studios
Capricorns Boutique Studios
#30 of 46 in Parikia
7 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nikolas
Hotel Nikolas
#42 of 46 in Parikia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkyon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Hotel

Property: Alkyon Hotel
Address: Parikia in Paros Island, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alkyon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alkyon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Hotel Parikia
Alkyon Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing