We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy hotel”
Review of Hotel Eri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eri
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I stayed there one week ago and we wished we picked a different hotel. The location was terrible, at least a fifteen min walk to town centre in a horrible bug infested path. In the evening the path is barely lit up we soon named it "the walk of death". The beds would have to be the Firmest we have ever slept on in fact the tiled floor would probably have been more comfortable. The walls are paper thin and you cannot sleep it is a large hotel with many rooms and you can hear absolutely everything all hours of the night or day from people taking showers, flushing toilets opening doors etc the noise doesn't stop! The staff are lovely though and the pool area is nice but the hotel is not worth the money we paid which was 100euro per night. Do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnoulaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

My partner and I travelled to 5 islands which we had did previously in 2009 and this hotel would have to be te worst out if anywhere we stayed. The rooms weren't sound proof at all. You could hear everything going on in the rooms next door to everyone walking up and down the corridors and constantly slamming their doors. So don't expect a midday nap because it won't happen. We had to go buy ear plugs so we could try sleep during the night. Ear plugs on holiday???

The pool was nice if you have kids but if you are intending on a quiet relaxing real away then the pool is not ideal place for peace and quiet either.

The town is a good 15 minutes walk. Doesnt sound far but when its late at night and 35 plus degrees in the day it feels a lot longer then 15 minutes.

We found the old duck at reception to be extremely unaccomating when we needed to get to the ferry port from the hotel the next morning (which was all included in the price) she told us that they couldn't help us because they had to collect people from the port an hr later so we would have to pay for a cab.

Breakfast was standard continental. Nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmypj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed in July. Nice clean basic hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is really lovely. Breakfast was good. 10 mins walk down to sea front. Only one real downside is that the beds are a bit hard, but it's very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linedanceangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Hotel Eri is nice quiet hotel. It is situated behind the main beach and does take about a 10 minute walk to access the beach and restaurants.
The rooms are a reasonable size although the beds are just average.
The people at the hotel are exceptional and go out of their way make a stay a very pleasant one. When we first arrived we though the location was terrible however having stayed at the hotel for 4 nights it was great to return to their fabulous pool away from all the very busy and small hotels elsewhere around.
Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod13x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a week in July 2012. The service was great, the staff very friendly and accommodating with a port transfer. The hotels location is ideal being a short ten minute walk into parikia town. The rooms were clean and bright however, quite small. Unfortunately both beds were really hard and uncomfortable to sleep in and we had trouble locking the door when we went to leave. We were told the breakfast was American style only to find it was actually continental with scrambled eggs which were cold when served. We recommend though trying the marble cake as it was baked daily and quite the treat! Oh and the mini crissonants! The hotel has wifi in the bedrooms but not by the pool something we recommend they change as the pool area didn't have a full stocked bar nor did it have any music. These small things would make the hotel perfect especially for families. Wouldn't recommend the hotel for younger adults it caters more to families.
Overall we had a very accommodating stay and with small changes the hotel would be great we do think it's over slightly over priced.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The photos speak for themselves. Just a short walk to town. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Wait until you taste those scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffet!! The view from your balcony will stay with you forever

Room Tip: You'll probably travel here from the airport or port by taxi - ask the price in advance. Shoud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMagicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at hotel Eri! The staff is friendly,the rooms are clean. The pool is nice with a vieuw on the sea. It is a 7 min walk to the center and a beach.It is nice to rent a scooter on this iland. We will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank carolines1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.3 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset View Hotel
Sunset View Hotel
#3 of 46 in Parikia
243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
191 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#11 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eri

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: £41 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eri 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Hotel Parikia
Hotel Eri Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing