We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location, friendly staff, great facilities. Love Eri!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Eri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eri
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location, friendly staff, great facilities. Love Eri!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I have been meaning to do this for ages....I have visited Hotel Eri four times now since 2009! I love it, the staff are welcoming and friendly. The location is a scenic 15 walk to the Marina. Great pool and lounges, lovely gardens surrounding, stunning balcony where breakfast is served daily which is simple but delicious.
The rooms are slightly dated but you only need it for sleeping. Bathrooms could do with a makeover.
We will definitely return, hopefully this summer!

Reccommend for couples, friends and families.

Room Tip: I think the best room options are either second floor sea facing for a nice view OR ground floor poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaH693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    98
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
109
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elanora, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Myself and 5 family members travelled to Europe in June 2012 and we had been in Greece for 9 days and had stayed in the sister hotel in Athens as well as travelled to Santorini and Mykonos when we arrived in Paros and spent 2 nights at the Eri hotel. We were shown to our room and each room had glass doors and shutters and when we opened them we had a view of a magnificent garden and pool area. The rooms were clean ,spacious and comfortable. Elena, The Lady at the front Desk was extremely friendly and helpful as was all the staff we encountered and went out of their way for all of their guests. The walk to town is about a 7 minute walk on a path that leads from the pool area.
I highly recommend this hotel as it is a classy hotel without breaking the bank...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I stayed there one week ago and we wished we picked a different hotel. The location was terrible, at least a fifteen min walk to town centre in a horrible bug infested path. In the evening the path is barely lit up we soon named it "the walk of death". The beds would have to be the Firmest we have ever slept on in fact the tiled floor would probably have been more comfortable. The walls are paper thin and you cannot sleep it is a large hotel with many rooms and you can hear absolutely everything all hours of the night or day from people taking showers, flushing toilets opening doors etc the noise doesn't stop! The staff are lovely though and the pool area is nice but the hotel is not worth the money we paid which was 100euro per night. Do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnoulaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

My partner and I travelled to 5 islands which we had did previously in 2009 and this hotel would have to be te worst out if anywhere we stayed. The rooms weren't sound proof at all. You could hear everything going on in the rooms next door to everyone walking up and down the corridors and constantly slamming their doors. So don't expect a midday nap because it won't happen. We had to go buy ear plugs so we could try sleep during the night. Ear plugs on holiday???

The pool was nice if you have kids but if you are intending on a quiet relaxing real away then the pool is not ideal place for peace and quiet either.

The town is a good 15 minutes walk. Doesnt sound far but when its late at night and 35 plus degrees in the day it feels a lot longer then 15 minutes.

We found the old duck at reception to be extremely unaccomating when we needed to get to the ferry port from the hotel the next morning (which was all included in the price) she told us that they couldn't help us because they had to collect people from the port an hr later so we would have to pay for a cab.

Breakfast was standard continental. Nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmypj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torres Novas, Portugal
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed in July. Nice clean basic hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is really lovely. Breakfast was good. 10 mins walk down to sea front. Only one real downside is that the beds are a bit hard, but it's very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linedanceangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Hotel Eri is nice quiet hotel. It is situated behind the main beach and does take about a 10 minute walk to access the beach and restaurants.
The rooms are a reasonable size although the beds are just average.
The people at the hotel are exceptional and go out of their way make a stay a very pleasant one. When we first arrived we though the location was terrible however having stayed at the hotel for 4 nights it was great to return to their fabulous pool away from all the very busy and small hotels elsewhere around.
Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod13x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a week in July 2012. The service was great, the staff very friendly and accommodating with a port transfer. The hotels location is ideal being a short ten minute walk into parikia town. The rooms were clean and bright however, quite small. Unfortunately both beds were really hard and uncomfortable to sleep in and we had trouble locking the door when we went to leave. We were told the breakfast was American style only to find it was actually continental with scrambled eggs which were cold when served. We recommend though trying the marble cake as it was baked daily and quite the treat! Oh and the mini crissonants! The hotel has wifi in the bedrooms but not by the pool something we recommend they change as the pool area didn't have a full stocked bar nor did it have any music. These small things would make the hotel perfect especially for families. Wouldn't recommend the hotel for younger adults it caters more to families.
Overall we had a very accommodating stay and with small changes the hotel would be great we do think it's over slightly over priced.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.3 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
2.5 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.0 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eri

Property: Hotel Eri
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eri 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Hotel Parikia
Hotel Eri Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing