We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£79
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jenabee
Toronto, Canada

Hospitality plus!

Review of Hotel Eri
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2022via mobile
This hotel is a true expression of hospitality and they way that it should be done. All too often, large hotel chains lack the personal touches to make you truly feel at home. Hotel Eri is a lovely, clean and well run hotel with excellent staff who take care of you like family.
The rooms are basic, but have lovely balconies and comfortable beds. There’s always lots hot water and excellent pressure and the rooms are cleaned spotlessly every day.
The pool is great for a dip in the afternoon or a morning wake up and the loungers are comfortable and great for relaxing with a book.
Breakfast is wonderful and consists of thick Greek yogurt every day with a variety of preserves or honey, eggs, cereal, toast and fruit. There are also fresh pastries that are insanely delicious. Make sure to get up early for those.
The location is a short walk from the small town but within distance to everything including a few small beaches that are worth checking out. The path is well lit and as two female travellers we always felt safe walking back to the hotel no matter what time it was.
The best part was the amazing staff. Every last one of them are lovely, helpful and an asset to this little gem of a hotel. I’d like to thank them all again for making our stay in Parikia an excellent one.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£74
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Hotel Eri
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£87
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £87
0.1 miles from Hotel Eri
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£134
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £134
0.7 miles from Hotel Eri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £109
0.2 miles from Hotel Eri
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £168
  • Expedia.com
    £243
0.9 miles from Hotel Eri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Expedia.com
    £61
0.6 miles from Hotel Eri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £90
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Hotel Eri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £67
0.4 miles from Hotel Eri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £36
  • Expedia.com
    £45
0.4 miles from Hotel Eri
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Expedia.com
    £121
0.9 miles from Hotel Eri
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parikia
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
158
148
43
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
148
43
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar bus stop outside the hotel pool view minute walk pool towels pool area was great recommend this hotel well run hotel town centre breakfast buffet is yogurt the ground floor beautiful hotel rooms are basic quiet at night stayed here for nights greek islands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2022

Arrived late due to a ferry breakdown. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were perfect overlooking the pool and the sea in the distance. All the rooms had large balconies.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
There is a bus stop outside the hotel to take you to the town centre and other parts of the island. A great hotel out of the city centre but an easy walk in for evening meals and drinks if you want some night life.

Room tip: there is a range overlooking the pool and port or the hills at the back.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2022

We stayed here for 2 nights having travelled to the island from Santorini and what a delight it was.
On arrival we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff and the hotel was light, airy and exceptionally clean. Our room was made up beautifully and we had a lovely view of the pool area from our balcony.
We had breakfast included for both mornings - the food was all fresh and kept well replenished throughout the time we were there.
The pool looked lovely, very clean - unfortunately we didn't have time during our stay to use it!
The hotel is situated approx. 5-10 minute bus ride from the port or if you fancy a walk it's a very pleasant 15-20 minute walk.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, IK can't say anything to fault it.

Room tip: We booked a room with a garden view but were upgraded on arrival and had a pool view.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

The staff (I think this hotel is family-run) are lovely. Helpful, friendly and polite at any time of day or night.

The rooms are fine - cleaned daily, and equipped with a fridge, safe and lots of storage. Ours had a sun-trap balcony overlooking the pool, with great views over the harbour. Bathroom has a decent hot shower - essential after beach days!

Breakfast buffet is fairly typical hotel fare - pastries, bread, fruit, some fried options (eggs, bacon etc). As vegans we stuck to fruit and toast, which did the trick. Good coffee and - to my delight - grapefruit juice! The breakfast veranda is a lovely place to watch the sun flood Parikia bay with light in the mornings.

The gardens are well-tended, the pool area is great. Lots of loungers and chairs. Pool itself is fantastic. Very deep (I think up to 3m in places) and warmed by the sun. It is well maintained and clean.

It's a short walk to town down a well-lit footpath. Around 10 minutes gets you to the seafront and beach, and 15 minutes gets you to the town centre. Personally I think this is a benefit - its secluded location means Eri is nice and quiet at night, removed from the traffic and bustle of town.

Already looking forward to returning :) thanks to all at Eri for a lovely stay.

Room tip: Ask for an upper room with a harbour view
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WillWingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice with super friendly staff helping you at the desk with whatever you need. The pool area was great, the room had nothing to complain about and the breakfast was ok. The location was a bit far from Parikia's center, but you could reach it by foot in like 15 min.

Room tip: Parikia's center is like 15 mins away by foot.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vebeli2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

This was a great hotel with friendly staff at the 24hr desk through to breakfast and the pool bar. Big thanks to Eleni for keeping the Mythos beer stocked up. The pool was green when we arrived but was soon crystal clear as it worked on every day. We stayed two weeks and it was so relaxing and into town was a 10min stroll through a pathway down to a road parallel to the beach. Plenty of evening meal places down there but a very good lunch menu could be had at the Eri Hotel and their pool bar went onto 20.30 officially but u could have a drink well past that and when dark u could use the hotel bar.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Majorboggy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews