We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paros island Happy Times”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nikolas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nikolas
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paros island Happy Times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Paros is an extremely beautiful island in the center of Aegean Sea.
We stayed at Nikolas Hotel, great place for families, great hospitality from the owners, great view to Aegean.

We shall return at September, to Paros, and to Nikolas Hotel..!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room. Great balcony for your coffee time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N6299TBHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    8
    7
    10
See reviews for
8
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Uniacke, NS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Nikolas Hotel in Paros from May 20-24, 2014. Our room was #201 and it had a small fridge and was very clean. We had a balcony that hung out over the rugged rocks and the sounds of the sea were terrific and relaxing. You can watch the ferries and sailboats come and go. There is also a quiet beach just to the left, lots of waves and the water was lovely. Our host was very friendly and helpful. Helped with phone call and bus schedules, a very nice man. A great breakfast was included with the room. There was juice, coffee, boiled eggs, cheese, ham, olives, oranges, cereal, breads, jam and of course Greek yogurt. We took a cab to our hotel from the ferry port, cost 5 Euros. We used the local buses to tour around during the day. Terrific sunsets from our balcony. This was our second trip to Paros and love it. Lots of great places to eat, one of our favourites is Yiannoulis.

Room Tip: Seaside balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

After four months on the road and many hotels, we will remember this one for all the wrong reasons.We have averaged 2 to 3 star hotels, most of which should have been a three or four star but this one, except the view was horrible,We should have guessed as we arrived to a tatty flag, weedy garden and the owner standing on the step like a cigar store indian watching us unload..
The rooms are small, no problem, but the bathroom is so small, you have to close the door as you go in just to get in. They are old, stained, missing tiles, rust marks, fixtures that do not work correctly, no hot water (controlled by the owner and no cold water in the shower either, but not that you need it as there is only lukewarm water anyway. You cannot control; your own heat(cool) as the owner keeps the remote, oldest TV in the world up on the ceiling, breakfasts very skimpy and they add water to the coffee grounds to make another pot and water in evaporated milk for cereal (could not believe our eyes when she did these things. Became a joke with us and other guests), salt and pepper shakers dirty and corroded, cutlery you have to be careful with as not always clean, mattress springs leave marks on your skin in the morning, and the constant smell of smoke in the rooms as it comes up the stairs into the halls and then under the door.
When the owner was approached( like hot water) he became argumentative and insisted it was OK. He is not rude so to speak, just grumpy(?) Never smiles at anything and boy did we try.

He has the prime property in Paros where attention to some detail and friendliness would make it a real gem

Room Tip: The only thing it has going for it is the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carnarvon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parikia hotels

Weston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family of four enjoyed our stay at Nikolas hotel in two connecting rooms. The hotel is only a short walk to town and easy access to restaurants, stores and the port. The hotel is right over the sea so the sunset views from the balcony was amazing. It was very quiet and relaxing to just hear the crashing of the waves at night. The rooms are clean and basic. The bathrooms are a bit outdated with small bathtubs and a shower spray, no place to put the showerhead up. My kids had water pressure issues and the wifi was intermittent. Overall, if you are just looking for great location, best sunset views and a no frills hotel at a reasonable prices, then give Nikolas a try. The continental breakfast that we only tried a couple of times was decent. The best part was sitting outside to enjoy your coffee with the amazing view. Lastly, you can easily park right outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimmay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

(+) One of the best features of this hotel was the location -it was EXCELLENT. Just a few minutes from Paroikia citycentre and the Port, everything was easily accessible. Another good thing about it was the view which was, the least, breathtaking especially at sunset! Also, the owner Mr.George was very helpful and provided anything we asked for.

(-) However, the hotel would definitely do with some refurbishment. I do not mind old hotels/furniture but e.g the mattresses should be changed every few years -and the one we slept on was very old and uncomfortable. It's such a perfect location that I strongly believe that the owners should spend some money to refurbish it. It will become the gem of Paroikia. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shialagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bistrita
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I was just passing by on my way back to Syros, and i wish i could stay more. The location is perfect, rooms are just fine, the view is amazing, walking distance to centre, tranquility and prices for low season are unbeatable. Breakfast included. I had never had breakfast so close to the sea. Perfect value for your money. I would recomment it with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Choose the ones in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zagluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

A good value hotel just on the edge of Parikia with superb views of the sea. It was only a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean, and the breakfast adequate. The decor and furniture were a little dated, but still comfortable. The lift was useful to take heavy cases to our room. I would have liked a safe in the room and a decent shower in the bathroom. The hotel couldn't provide transport from the Port but it only cost 5€ in a taxi. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinB923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.7 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#15 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Irene Hotel and Studios
Irene Hotel and Studios
#13 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Capricorns Boutique Studios
Capricorns Boutique Studios
#29 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pandrossos Hotel
Pandrossos Hotel
#36 of 46 in Parikia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Asterias
Hotel Asterias
#39 of 46 in Parikia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikolas

Property: Hotel Nikolas
Address: Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nikolas 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nikolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikolas Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing