We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paros paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2006

What a great find! “Pinch me, I’m dreaming”, “I’ve died and gone to heaven” and other cliches spring to mind. This hotel is located in Parikia. It is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the main drag but being elevated you are compensated with incredible views. We booked a studio and were given a one bedroom apartment. In terms of cleanliness, it was spotless. A bedroom, another room containing a kitchenette, a dining setting and two single beds. And a bathroom, of course. Then there was the balcony. Glass in hand, jasmine scent wafting in the breeze (is that a cliche?), long hours were spent here admiring the pool, the harbour, the ferries and the glorious sunsets. Yep, it doesn’t get better than this. Oops, there goes another cliche. And friendly, helpful staff too. All this for €50 a night. Mmm….note to self – must include Sunset View Villas in retirement plans. Website - [--].


  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldinabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2005

This hotel definitely rates a mention, but was not previously listed on Trip Advisor. We were advised by a friend that grew up on Paros Island to stay there and we were so pleased we did. It is up on the hill behind Pariokia Port and the view is something to behold. The sunsets are amazing and viewed from the hotel, all the houses below, also change colour. The owners Dimitris & Biddy? are just wonderful and really make you feel at home. Breakfast on the terrace with the view on one side and the monestary on the hill on the other, was a great experience. The hotel has a large pool, terrace for dining or lazing, indoor dining, a lounge area, and a bar area. We stayed there early October and although it was not too busy in town, we were glad to be 1 kilometre from the town. It gave you a sense of 'going home' for the night! The walk into town only takes 5-7 minutes and is a very pleasant walk past either some shops, or the beach. Our room was very large with everything provided, even cooking utensils. The breakfast that is included was fresh and varied and we looked forward to it every day. Every room has a balcony, and full view of the town, port and beach. Even though this hotel has a family atmosphere, it is run and looked after like a top class hotel. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Paros Island - and when we return in a few years, will definitely be booking into the 'Sunset View Hotel'

15  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Serena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sosodeparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
4.7 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
549 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#11 of 46 in Parikia
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.1 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset View Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset View Hotel & Apartments

Address: | Klimata, Parikia 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#7 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: £56 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset View Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset View Hotel, is one of the best hotels in Paros, it has been built amphitheatrically above the town of Parikia. The hotel offers a pleasant stay with a variety of amenities. The rooms of one space and the apartments are surrounded by large terraces or balconies with amazing views of the town, the pool, the unique bay with the deep blue of the sea and of course the BEST SUNSET. Only 10 minutes from the port but away from the noise of the center, 9 km from Naoussa and a junction point for the other villages and beaches. The quiet atmosphere and aesthetic quality, make your holiday at Sunset View a highly wonderful experience. All the one room apartments are featured with a double and a single bed and can accommodate 2-3 people. The two bedroom apartments, feature a double bed and single beds to accommodate 4, 5 and 6 people. The two-room suites feature a separate living room and large terrace. Featured with restaurant and lounge cocktail bar with a stanning view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset View Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset View Parikia
Sunset View Hotel Parikia
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing