We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Ranked #12 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Had a pool that looked nice. We didn't stay long enough to take advantage of it. Rooms were well kept and comfortable.

Disadvantage...slightly farther away from the main roads than we hoped but it was an easy walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    58
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
108
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lachenaie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights. They picked us up at the port. It is a 5 min walk from downtown Parikia for visiting, dinners, beach, etc. Dawn, a staff member was very friendly. She gave us what we wanted and made sure everything was perfect, always smiling. She booked us a car and plan an itinerary for us. The room was very clean. The pool was refreshing after a hot day! inexpensive

I and 3 more recommend,
from Montréal, Canada

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We went to Paros as a family of 4 with 2 young children (age 4&5) & stayed at Siroco's for 10 days. What a fantastic decision that was! I can't rate everything highly enough from the level of communication via email before we arrived and my endless questions - all of which were answered with speed, efficiency & a wealth of information.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which had 2 balconies - perfect as it meant the kids were in one room & we were in the other. The rooms are quite basic but have everything you need including air conditioning, tv/DVD player, fridge & small kitchenette. They were spotlessly clean and serviced everyday, with clean towels/sheets provided every other day.
There is a mini market & great bakery at the end of the street & it is only a 10 minute walk to the sea front, local beach & tavernas so very handy.
Sirocos has such a lovely feel to it and is very welcoming. The pool is great (quite deep) but the children loved it! And the bar and outside seating area was just lovely - the chocolate crepes went down a treat as did the endless rounds of drinks (including orange juice in a cup with a lid and green straw especially for my daughter!)
Dawn & Maria are both wonderful hosts - always on hand if needed and can tell you everything you need to know and to give you recommendations on places to visit, beaches and great tavernas.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday, made all the more special by everyone at sirocos and the new friends we made!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimmy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

The two couples were feeling a little tired after an overnight ferry trip from Leros and it was lovely to be met by Dawn at the port and transferred to Siroco with minimum fuss. We were able to check in at 8.30am, shower and then feel relatively refreshed in order to explore Parikia.

Our studio was small but immaculately clean. Each studio had two adjoining single beds rather than a double, but each was made up with fresh, crisp linen. A blanket was folded in the wardrobe but we did ask for more as it was quite cold during our stay. Insect spray was required to keep the mosquito population at bay but was happily supplied.

The shower really let the studio down. One of our shower roses were blocked so water flow was not great. The shower holders are very high, fine for us but our shorter travelling companions struggled to reach it comfortably. In both showers the curtain was far too short and water cascaded out over the bathroom floor. As a result the bath mat quickly became saturated, and our towels were not replaced during our stay.

Plugs for both the kitchen sink to facilitate washing up (plus washing up liquid), and the bathroom so the men can shave is a much needed addition. There were abundant power points, so necessary for the modern traveller. The reading lights above the beds need checking as a bulb was blown.

A real safety concern is the metal bolt which sticks up from the floor between the balcony doors. This is a high traffic area and if someone trod on this they could do some real damage to their feet!

Dawn transferred us back to the port in plenty of time to catch our onward ferry to Ios.
Overall Siroco Rooms and Studios are very good value for money budget accommodation. Dawn’s friendly demeanour and helpful nature is definitely an asset to the property!

HINTS – The bakery on the main road near Siroco has an excellent selection of breakfast pastries. For higher class dining we recommend Levantis restaurant located not far from Siroco. Pepe’s Souvlaki and the the next door Elaea restaurant are also good eating options.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meilen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

In June 2012 I was staying at Siroco's Studios for 10 days. I had a lovely time. The small hotel is quiet, situated near a agricultural zone with a nice view. There's a supermarket and some restaurants in this area; the sea is only 10 Minutes away on foot. The hotel's staff was very friendly and very helpful. In the evening, one could order small, tasty snacks.
I really enjoyed the hospitality and will return in the summer of 2013.
Idlaw/Switzerland

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Ostfold, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Haugetun College, Norway

During the past 5 years my students and I have chosen Sirocos appartments for our stay in Paros. Dawn, Maria and Giannis have always given us a warm welcome and made us feel at home. Hospitable, service-minded and always very helpful and friendly.
Sirocos has comfortable and clean rooms. The breakfast was always very good and served with a smile. We usualy have breakfast in the beautiful patio enjoying the sun.
Sirocos has a good location in a quiet neighbourhood and a very competitive price. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athanasios L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed there for 7 nights as a family with 4 kids.
We took a room plus apartement.
The rooms were very good. The service was very friendly.
The pool was good.
The location is not central but it takes 5 minutes to ge to the sea and 10 minutes to the port and there are enogth shops around.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
1.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siroco's Rooms and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siroco's Rooms and Studios

Property: Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siroco's Rooms and Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Cycladic sun in the swimming pool where you will enjoy your drink or cocktail, as well as breakfast. Siroco's Studios is a beautiful traditional Cycladic complex of furnished apartments and rooms. Located only 5 minutes from the center of city offering visitors the quietness for relaxation. Hospitality combined with our friendly and helpful staff guarantees a comfortable and memorable residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siroco's Rooms and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siroco`s Rooms And Studios Hotel Parikia
Siroco's Rooms And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing