We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Ranked #14 of 51 Parikia B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favourite!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We spent three weeks around in Greece, and this was our absolute favourite!! Parikia is a wonderful and charming city (even with just one night club it's still a great island!) and Siroco's was a great choice of hotel. It was just wonderful! The staff, and Maria in particular, are amazingly nice and service minded and you are really taken care off! They also offered free pick up from and to the port, which was a nice gesture. The terrace was very nice to relax at, and the swimming pool - not the biggest, but a nice size nonetheless - was divine to relax by one day. We did get lost the first time we went into the city, which was silly, because it was really NO MORE than five minutes! It's also a very safe and nice island, we felt very safe there. The mini market around the corner is perfect. The only drawback would be that the basement rooms (the cheapest, I suppose, but a very good price) were a bit dark and "cellar-y", and a slightly musty smell. But since we were only there to sleep anyway it was no big problem! And another thing - the mosquitos were horrific, both the terrace and the basement rooms (and I think the other rooms as well) were full of them. Bring a mosquito repeller or five! But I would still recommend Siroco's at the strongest, it's wonderfully quiet and nice and only five minutes max from the centre (and even shorter to the nightclub!). Wonderful service and stay!

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind a dark, "cellar-y" and slightly musty room, opt for a non-baseme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Regine0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    58
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
108
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a very reasonably priced B&B in a quite location, with a mini mart and Grill house around the corner and only 5 minutes walk from the port and centre of Parikia town. Staff were friendly and helpful -we were met at the ferry port and returned there 3 days later for our departure. The continental breakfast was adequate - fresh juice, ham, cheese, jams, butter, bread, and tea/coffee with top ups if we wished. We were on our honeymoon so there was a bottle of wine for us on arrival which was a nice touch. This was the second leg of our Greek Islands trip and we had just come from glorious (but much more expensive!) accommodation in Santorini - so we weren't expecting the Ritz. The room itself was a little tired, and the advertised kitchenette was a plug in hotplate and a few utensils but no microwave. However we did not need it, and the bed was comfortable, the shower was adequate, there was a nice terrace off our room, and overall the B&B suited our needs. Though we had lovely warm days in October and the swimming pool did look inviting, the water was just a little too cold for this Aussie! I'm sure it's refreshing in the summer though. Paros was a nice contrast with a more relaxed fishing village feel without the tourist crowds of Santorini even in low season. We enjoyed exploring on the local bus to Lefke in the hills one day and villages of Naussa and Pisa Levada on the coast on another day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiebel058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the port to our free transfer which was no hassle. The lady at reception welcomed us and recommended various restaurants and trips/places to visit throughout our stay which was very helpful and made our trip what it was!

However in comparison to other hotels on our island hopping trip this hotel wasn't as clean. Our room was only cleaned once during 5 days and obviously after being to the beach etc it got a bit dirty. Also the pool was okay but we were put off by the flies and ants.

The hotel grounds are very nice with free wifi and pretty surroundings. The location is good, not too far from the town (5 mins) and a bakery/supermarket very close. Also an open air cinema (recommended by the lady at reception) was very good! Something for a relaxing evening. Paros is such a lovely island and this budget hotel does the job with outstanding service by the ladies at reception!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fern31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Had a pool that looked nice. We didn't stay long enough to take advantage of it. Rooms were well kept and comfortable.

Disadvantage...slightly farther away from the main roads than we hoped but it was an easy walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lachenaie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights. They picked us up at the port. It is a 5 min walk from downtown Parikia for visiting, dinners, beach, etc. Dawn, a staff member was very friendly. She gave us what we wanted and made sure everything was perfect, always smiling. She booked us a car and plan an itinerary for us. The room was very clean. The pool was refreshing after a hot day! inexpensive

I and 3 more recommend,
from Montréal, Canada

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We went to Paros as a family of 4 with 2 young children (age 4&5) & stayed at Siroco's for 10 days. What a fantastic decision that was! I can't rate everything highly enough from the level of communication via email before we arrived and my endless questions - all of which were answered with speed, efficiency & a wealth of information.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which had 2 balconies - perfect as it meant the kids were in one room & we were in the other. The rooms are quite basic but have everything you need including air conditioning, tv/DVD player, fridge & small kitchenette. They were spotlessly clean and serviced everyday, with clean towels/sheets provided every other day.
There is a mini market & great bakery at the end of the street & it is only a 10 minute walk to the sea front, local beach & tavernas so very handy.
Sirocos has such a lovely feel to it and is very welcoming. The pool is great (quite deep) but the children loved it! And the bar and outside seating area was just lovely - the chocolate crepes went down a treat as did the endless rounds of drinks (including orange juice in a cup with a lid and green straw especially for my daughter!)
Dawn & Maria are both wonderful hosts - always on hand if needed and can tell you everything you need to know and to give you recommendations on places to visit, beaches and great tavernas.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday, made all the more special by everyone at sirocos and the new friends we made!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimmy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The two couples were feeling a little tired after an overnight ferry trip from Leros and it was lovely to be met by Dawn at the port and transferred to Siroco with minimum fuss. We were able to check in at 8.30am, shower and then feel relatively refreshed in order to explore Parikia.

Our studio was small but immaculately clean. Each studio had two adjoining single beds rather than a double, but each was made up with fresh, crisp linen. A blanket was folded in the wardrobe but we did ask for more as it was quite cold during our stay. Insect spray was required to keep the mosquito population at bay but was happily supplied.

The shower really let the studio down. One of our shower roses were blocked so water flow was not great. The shower holders are very high, fine for us but our shorter travelling companions struggled to reach it comfortably. In both showers the curtain was far too short and water cascaded out over the bathroom floor. As a result the bath mat quickly became saturated, and our towels were not replaced during our stay.

Plugs for both the kitchen sink to facilitate washing up (plus washing up liquid), and the bathroom so the men can shave is a much needed addition. There were abundant power points, so necessary for the modern traveller. The reading lights above the beds need checking as a bulb was blown.

A real safety concern is the metal bolt which sticks up from the floor between the balcony doors. This is a high traffic area and if someone trod on this they could do some real damage to their feet!

Dawn transferred us back to the port in plenty of time to catch our onward ferry to Ios.
Overall Siroco Rooms and Studios are very good value for money budget accommodation. Dawn’s friendly demeanour and helpful nature is definitely an asset to the property!

HINTS – The bakery on the main road near Siroco has an excellent selection of breakfast pastries. For higher class dining we recommend Levantis restaurant located not far from Siroco. Pepe’s Souvlaki and the the next door Elaea restaurant are also good eating options.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.0 mi away
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
#112 of 135 in Paros
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arkoulis Hotel
Arkoulis Hotel
#34 of 46 in Naoussa
23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#19 of 46 in Parikia
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siroco's Rooms and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siroco's Rooms and Studios

Property: Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siroco's Rooms and Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Cycladic sun in the swimming pool where you will enjoy your drink or cocktail, as well as breakfast. Siroco's Studios is a beautiful traditional Cycladic complex of furnished apartments and rooms. Located only 5 minutes from the center of city offering visitors the quietness for relaxation. Hospitality combined with our friendly and helpful staff guarantees a comfortable and memorable residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siroco's Rooms and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siroco`s Rooms And Studios Hotel Parikia
Siroco's Rooms And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing