We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool and nearby bakery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Ranked #13 of 51 Parikia B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice pool and nearby bakery”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Standard rooms, but a nice swimming pool to cool off and a lovely bakery round the corner. Short walk into town. Very helpful staff (English!) and keen to help. Free transfer too and from port is worth taking advantage of. Balconies are nice and beers and cocktails available from the bar, good for a pre dinner drinks in the courtyard.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cjesson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    58
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
108
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our corner room from breakfast/bar area had a really nice balcony. The beds had, at least for us, good sleep quality. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even serve drinks on our balcony. It is in a quiet area and walk down to the end (or maybe the start) of the old town takes you less than 10 minutes. They also met us at the port and the boat arrived 30 minutes after midnight.
Cleaning of the rooms could have been a bit better. In the bathroom: The cobweb behind the bathroom door was still there when we left after 3 days. Maybe it is still there :-)
And the WiFi was worthless most of the time. At least some of the connections.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms facing the common areas where breakfast is served. I wouldn't have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truls E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you look for a place where you will be treated like a very good friend, where rooms are comfortable and have all you need on a holiday and location is very convenient for exploring the island, look no further.
We have visited four islands and stayed in different hotels, Siroco's is the top of the league. Rooms are cleaned every day, staff are brilliant. There is a nice bar with reasonably priced drinks and sandwiches to say nothing about a shelf full of books (!).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Siroco's offers value for money. The room was quit simple, but it was clean and had what you need for holiday. it had also a nice terrace, great pool and a fantastic staff! We felt very welcome! The place is just 10 minute walk from the harbour, in a quite location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pål V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at Siroco's while on a Busabout tour and it was one of the most incredible hotels of the entire trip.
The staff are warm, welcoming, extremely friendly and helpful and checking in and out was a breeze. We had an apartment next to the pool and I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. The room was big, very clean, had a balcony with a table and chairs, strong airconditioning, a fridge, kithenette with a sink, hotplate and dishes and an adequately-sized bathroom. The bed was made up with a sheet but there was a blanket available in the cupboard also.
My boyfriend and I ate some of the home cooked dishes available, including toasted cheese sandwiches, crepes, full English breakfasts and tea, coffee and milkshakes.
The reception also had a bar area and a fridge selling big bottles of water and soft drink at cheap prices.
The entire grounds of the hotel were quiet and peaceful, with lots of plants and restaurant-style seating outside the reception.
The nearby area was safe, with not much traffic nearby, a convenience store about a two-minute walk away and town was only about a 15-20-minute walk away.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat (actually, I wish I could LIVE there!) and would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you are worried about noise, I would suggest a room away from the pool. However during my stay no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have just returned from Paros after a fantastic 13 night stay in Scirocco Apartments. The apartments are really all you could ask for. Air Conditioned and spotlessly clean (and cleaned every day). The pool! Spotless also. We had our two youngest girls with us, 14yrs and 10 yrs. They loved it. Accommodation was safe and only a short walking distance to the town, the shops and the beaches (and open air cinema). The staff are amazing. I can simply say that I have never been made feel so at home. A big thanks to Dawn, Shayla and Melissa . Great food, great service. We will be back in 2015 hopefully!!! Totally loved it! Top Marks!! FANTASTIC! BRAVO!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneLeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

They deserve it. Could not have asked for more from the staff, they were more than helpful and went the extra mile. The rooms were spotless. Location perfect, across the road from open air cinema, close to Market St. Will defo stay here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemmaDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.0 mi away
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
#112 of 135 in Paros
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.9 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Arkoulis Hotel
Arkoulis Hotel
#37 of 46 in Naoussa
22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siroco's Rooms and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siroco's Rooms and Studios

Property: Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siroco's Rooms and Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Cycladic sun in the swimming pool where you will enjoy your drink or cocktail, as well as breakfast. Siroco's Studios is a beautiful traditional Cycladic complex of furnished apartments and rooms. Located only 5 minutes from the center of city offering visitors the quietness for relaxation. Hospitality combined with our friendly and helpful staff guarantees a comfortable and memorable residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siroco's Rooms and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siroco`s Rooms And Studios Hotel Parikia
Siroco's Rooms And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing