We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Ranked #13 of 52 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2009

I went there with my girlfriend for 4 days,and we sure had no problem at all with this place.Excellent treat from the staff,really helpful,and quite warm.Its location is near the beach and shops,so we had no difficulties moving around.The room was comfortable,with most of the details being fine.Really cheap compared to others,for its services and location.Surely a fine place for fine vacations!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eidolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    58
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
108
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BRUMMIE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

A great place to stay, quiet area , and good helpfull staff, really enjoyed my stay at Siroco's and will go back again no problem.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrummieReynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

I've stayed here 7 times never regret staying here, I've been with bfamily & close friends everybody enjoyed it. Very comfortable rooms, quiet area of the island so you can sleeep well too. If you want to skip the beach the pool is very relaxing too.https://tonic.tripadvisor.com/SavedPhotos-g625172-i19625479,19625480,19625481-w1-Parikia_Paros_Cyclades.html#19625479

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greekbear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAO PAULO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2009

The hotel is well located, just a few minutes walking from the old market streets and restaurants. Priscilla was fantastic when she saw us carrying two heavy pieces of luggage at the Paros Port. The transfer was fantastic, the tiny explanation on the way to the hotel was more than enough to get better Paros. We had four marvelous days in Parikia, the rental car service suggested by the Hotel worked really amazing, Helena who gave us warm welcome and showed us the room was simply terrific!!!.
Every Paros's Tips necessary to know Paros were given by the Hotel Staff, who knows the island very very well.
The room was well clean daily, and the breakfast was enough to start a busy day.
Thanks guys for every attention spent to me and Renata. Of course we will go back at Paros one day...

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

I booked this place for it's super-cheap rate, complimentary pick up from Paros Airport, and high reviews on other sites. I was not disappointed! Picked up right at the airport, the owner greeted me and other guests and checked us in to our rooms. The hotel had a pretty courtyard, covered tables, and was a nice place to mingle with friends. My room was clean, quiet, and fairly basic - a desk, a TV, an armoire, a small bathroom, and two twin beds. Programmable aircon was nice to suit your needs. It had a private backyard patio, with beautiful flowers and plants that felt oh-so-Mediterranean. With only a short walk, you can get to the pier for ferry transport - near the dock are some shops, Alpha Bank, ticket office, restaurants, and a cool historical windmill.

Best part of Sirocos - the people working there. One of the guys behind the desk offered to show me around the chora (city center) after work, and after a short, picturesque walk through alleyways of white and blue houses, I was right along the waterfront with plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars, etc. We went out that night and had drinks at a nice, low-key bar on the alleyways of the city center, and introduced me to a new drink - Metaxa and Sprite. There is a beautiful old church in the center of town, and a great place to walk around without too much hustle and bustle. Paros was (to me) nothing like big tourist islands like Mykonos, Santorini, and others... it had a small-town, friendly feeling that made me wish I had spent more time in Paros, and less time in Athens!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minaviggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

We spent four fantastic days at the hotel and would go back in a heartbeat. Even before we arrived, Pricila was extremely helpful as she emailed me asking if we needed a free transfer from the airport. Despite the air conditioning unit breaking just after we arrived (they got it fixed the next day and we didn't really need it anyway), our room was great. We had our own private roof deck that overlooked the mountains. The room was clean and had a fridge that had some items in it or we could put in our own. The pool area is small, but very nice and the other people we met staying at the hotel were extremely friendly.

As for location, it is about a 10 minute walk from Paroikia which was fine for us as we enjoyed walking through the side streets of the town. One bonus with not being right downtown is that there is a great little bakery and a small grocery store within a two minute walk. We used both almost every day and often enjoyed wine, patries and snacks on our roof top deck.

In the end, the real difference maker with this hotel is the staff. Everyone there was extremely friendly and willing to provide us with recommendations (food, drink and beaches). Any and all of our needs were met without an issue and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2008

This was the fifth year in a row we chose to stay at Siroco's. We always come back because of the great, friendly service and good location. Priscila, the manager, goes out of her way to make guests feel comfortable and does what she can to ensure all guests have a great holiday on Paros. We like this place so much that for our destination wedding this past August, we encouraged our family and friends to stay here as well. Priscila was great with organizing this and answering all of our questions.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable with mini-fridges, etc. The apartments with kitchens are great for those staying a while who would like to cater their own meals and the balcony views are great. The basement rooms are extremely good value for those on a budget. We've stayed in many different rooms over the years and can verify that all of them are well-kept and clean.

The pool is nice for laying out by and it's very convenient to have an internet cafe in reception. The bar is right there as well and it's very laid back. The breakfast is also nice for those mornings you don't feel like walking anywhere, and the laundry service is a godsend for island hoppers.

As for location, Siroco's is only about a 5-10 minute walk from the very center of Paroikia with all of it's restaurants and nightlife. We prefer being here as the hotels in the Old Town can be rather noisy, especially at night. And being just a bit off the ring road makes it easier to get to other parts of the island and some of the nearby beaches (15 minute walk to Parasporos).

We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Paros!

  • Liked — Friendly staff and good value
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Flamekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
1.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siroco's Rooms and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siroco's Rooms and Studios

Property: Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siroco's Rooms and Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Cycladic sun in the swimming pool where you will enjoy your drink or cocktail, as well as breakfast. Siroco's Studios is a beautiful traditional Cycladic complex of furnished apartments and rooms. Located only 5 minutes from the center of city offering visitors the quietness for relaxation. Hospitality combined with our friendly and helpful staff guarantees a comfortable and memorable residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siroco's Rooms and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siroco`s Rooms And Studios Hotel Parikia
Siroco's Rooms And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing