We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't say enough positive things about Siroco's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Ranked #12 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I can't say enough positive things about Siroco's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

My husband and I stayed at Siroco's for two nights this May. I really can't say enough positive things about Siroco's from my initial email contact with Dawn months before our trip to our stay itself. I was on the fence as to whether to book Siroco's because the price just seemed too good to be true but Dawn's personable emails convinced me to book - and thank goodness I did!

My husband and I both loved Siroco's. Its such a welcoming hotel with computer access, a sitting area and a bar in the main reception area, a beautiful garden patio to enjoy your breakfasts in the sun and a crystal clear pool area with loungers. Our room was large and spotless, with a mini-fridge, flat screen satellite tv and a beautiful large private deck. Priscilla was so welcoming on our arrival and made us our breakfasts both mornings. We also enjoyed our pre-dinner drinks and chats with Dawn in the evenings. We were truly sorry to leave Siroco's and although it was one of the least expensive places we stayed it was definitely in our top two hotels in all of the places we stayed in Greece.

The hotel is a short walk from the main Parika town and there were a few good restaurants in very close walking distance. Priscilla drove us to the port for our ferry to Naxos (thank you) and would have picked us up from the port if we come straight to their property (we had spent a night in Naoussa before coming to Parika).

Thank you Priscilla and Dawn for making our stay so fabulous. We have friends coming to Paros next year and will be sure to send them your way!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    58
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
108
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

I recently stayed at Sciroco's and found the rooms to be excellent. We had a triple room which was a great size with three full beds and plenty of room to move around, the kitchen was well stocked with pans and utensils and was great for making breakfasts and light meals. The room also had a flat screen tv and dvd player which was brilliant, and with a small but growing dvd collection available at reception perfect for keeping up with the news or having a quiet night in, there is also free wifi if you have your laptop with you.
The staff at Siroco's were both friendly and efficient, when the bulb went in our bathroom Priscilla was there within minutes to change it for us and as we were probably some of the first people to venture around the beautiful pool she also put out the cushions on the poolside beds(very comfortable).
Sciroco's are great rooms in a lovley quiet location but still just a few minutes walk to the beach, bars and nightlife. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterEllis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

This hotel is about a 10 minute pretty walk from the waterfront - away from the streets and a sense of space and a slight rural tone. You can hear the roosters and doves and see up into the hills. A pretty hotel surrounding a pleasant courtyard. Priscilla the manageress was incredibly helpful and friendly. We had everything we needed even though it was cold in the off season we had plenty of warm blankets and a heater in the room Can't wait to come back for a summer vacation as the pool looks divine!! There are separate apartmnets with kitchenettes - great vibe.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank crazygirl121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sienne, Italie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2009

We stayed one week in Siroco’s studios: even though it’s been during low season (so we don’t know it’s in the same during summer) the hotel is really quiet , has a big common area with tables and a very nice swimming-pool.
The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, the choice of replacement bath towel was at our discretion: we left on the ground when we wanted them to be replaced.
The new building has newest furniture , but personally I preferred to stay close to the swimming pool, where everything is made with stone and it’s so cute!
The hotel is 5 minutes walking from the sea, you have to cross the main road that is just behind Sirocos but don’t worry : it doesn’t bother the calm of the venue of at all!
Priscilla, the hotel Manager, was very kind and willing to help us whatever we asked. She also came to picked us up at the airport.
The relashionship quality/price is fantastic, so we advice this rooms/studio to everybody wants to visit this wonderful island!
P.S. I hope that one day they’ll accept little dogs in their hotel!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maty_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

We had a great few days at Sirocco rooms. It was in a great location- just out from the town so it was nice and quiet but close enough for a short walk in. There is a bakery and mini-mart also just down the road. The room was clean and basic yet still comfortable. Had a nice balcony too- the only bad thing about the room was that the shower was hand held but other than that it gets really dark at night with the shutters closed and its so quiet and comfy we had 3 lovely long sleeps! The common areas are really nice especially to sit and eat your breakfast outside or play cards its just very relaxing and beautiful. The lady that looks after reception is fantastic- pickup and drop offs to the port, she is also really helpful with things to do around Paros and knows some good places to eat. We had a really wonderful relaxing time here all for merely 27euro a night. Oh there was also a pool that looked very inviting but it was a bit too chilly when we were there to take a dip!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downunderthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

Very freindly charming and clean place to stay. You are very well taken care of by Pricilla. She's amazing! It is in a quiet area and just minutes walk to the beach, stores and restaurants. My room was excellent, nice size for single traveler. Comfy bed, small kitchen and nice size bathroom. Very nice staff and most of all very clean. I would return to see them in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trontlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
European
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

After years back to the island. Welcomed with a charming smile in the late evening port by Patricia and accompanied to Siroco's. The booking by internet worked perfectly.
And there... Priscilla's smile in the morning to brighten up a cloudy day, evenings dedicated to the internet to keep up with the world out there behind the horizon accompanied by the good mood of Patricia or Elleni. The crew of Siroco's respecting the desired silence or ready for amusing conversation or helping efficently when help was needed.
Days spent in the islands relaxing life of the vanishing summer. In the evening a shower to rinse from the skin the salt of the warm Aegean Sea or the dust of ancient routes and between clean sheets finding comfortable rest after hours of enjoying the island and the sea, after nourishing tired eyes with beauty. The room, some sounds of the night remind me of the place, the island I am living in and I wanted to travel to. Yet falling asleep it felt like home.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
1.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siroco's Rooms and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siroco's Rooms and Studios

Property: Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siroco's Rooms and Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Cycladic sun in the swimming pool where you will enjoy your drink or cocktail, as well as breakfast. Siroco's Studios is a beautiful traditional Cycladic complex of furnished apartments and rooms. Located only 5 minutes from the center of city offering visitors the quietness for relaxation. Hospitality combined with our friendly and helpful staff guarantees a comfortable and memorable residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siroco's Rooms and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siroco`s Rooms And Studios Hotel Parikia
Siroco's Rooms And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing