We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Paros Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Katerina Studios
Ranked #13 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms at a good price, with a super pool area and garden. Kids can play and swim, and should you like a quiet meal there is a kitchen spot both in most of the rooms and in the garden. The family that runs Villa Katerina are all dedicated and makes sure your stay is perfect every day of your holliday. Fantastic place. Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoneSkjold75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Villa Katerina has been, for trips made in 2009, 2011 and most recent in 2013, a perfect place to stay to experience Parikia, and Paros. The location makes it ideal as a retreat, with no noise from traffic or bars, while giving the convenience of having a pool, Wifi, play area for kids and close proximity to nearby stores and restaurants. The town centre is only 5-10 minutes walking from the hotel, and the closest beach is about 5 minutes away. The walk to the old town is only about 10-15 minutes, but offers a glimpse into the slow paced and charming life of the locals in the narrow streets.

The studios are clean and spacious, complete with a simple kitchen where you can cook using hotplates and clean dishes. The fridge has a built in freezer and plenty of room for cold drinks.

One of the main benefits of staying at Villa Katerina, is the pool area, where you can relax, let your kids run wild and enjoy the playhouse. There is also a private bar where you can store the drinks of your choice.

The hosts, Katerina and Yannis are very nice and will help you with any questions. Yannis also runs a Steak Restaurant down by the beach, only 5 minutes walking from the hotel.

Villa Katerina is perfect for families with small children that wants to have a personal experience staying on Paros.

Room Tip: The best studios are found facing the pool area, and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enur1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

just home from our second visit to villa katerina, and if its possible, we had an even better time than last year.
katerina, marooso, and yannis, could not have done more to make us welcome. i have no hesitation in recommending their studios to anyone.
pool is beautiful,,location perfect( 5 mins from town, and beach, and very quiet area.)
paros itself is a small paradise, we felt comfortable to leave our teenage girls roam free at night,knowing they where safe, as every one on the island are friendly,
yannis restaurant, near beach is superb value, as are the studios.
if you visit paros, dont miss out on this little oasis

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan3656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Everything was very nice.The rooms were very clean and we didn't have any problems with the noise.Our kids had a great time in the pool which was also in a very nice environment.The biggest advantage was that we didn't have to rent a car because the Hotel is 3 minutes to the center of paroikia and the beach!!! Dont forget to visit the best restaurant STEAK HOUSE MPRIZOLADIKO! ! We love Giannis and Katerina they are both very friendly!!! See you next year..

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maroy33412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is the second time we are visiting this hotel in Paros
We have stayed for first time last summer on July and it is a wonderful place.
Katerina and Yiannis are very friendly and they help us in everything
we need to know about the islaned.
The swimming pool area is beautiful, like a small paradise for the children,
the rooms are fine and very clean, we have an apartment with 2 bedrooms and it was very comfortable.
The location of Villa Katerina is great, close to everything, in the town, in the restaurants
in the beach.
The prices are very good.
Yiannis is the owner of a restaurant also only 300m far from the hotel and the food is great
with very good prices.
I think if you are visiting Paros Villa Katerina is the best choice for your holidays.

Room Tip: A great place to stay, very good hospitality and good prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I spent 2 weeks in Villa Katerina with my husband and two teenagers in 2012. I have to say it was one of the most enjoyable times we have had. On arrival we were welcomed like family and it stayed like that all the way through. The 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for our needs and the little kitchen beside the pool a Godsend for the early risers in our gang. The pool was also a fantastic addition and we made great use of it. Several evenings, many of the Villa's residents came together for a barbecue by the pool. This was very special. I couldn't recommend this place more to people who wish to relax in a warm friendly environment.

1  Thank NadineButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Thank you "Villa Katerina" for another very lovely stay. We have stayed in this hotel in about 14 years and are very satisfied with your nice and friendly hospitality. Our room is very clean and the cleaninglady very nice. Your garden is lovely, with the pool, small kitchen and barbeque place, we love it. We are surprised that some have seen cockroaches in the room, we have never seen any, but we have seen them in hotels in Spain and Canaries.
We are looking foreward to visit Villa Katerina again this summer.
Gerd and Jostein, Norway

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StavangerJostein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.9 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
7.2 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
5.7 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
4.7 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#10 of 45 in Naoussa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Katerina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Katerina Studios

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range: £30 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Katerina Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Katerina is a small family run operation located in Parikia, the main town and the port of Paros Island, Greece. It offers rooms, studios & apartments for 2 to 5 persons and a beautiful garden with swimming pool where you can relax and enjoy your drink. It is near the town's waterfront with a small beach for your first swim as well as cafes, bars and restaurants. The narrow lanes of the old town are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Katerina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Katerina Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing