We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Captain Manolis Hotel(Parikia)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Paros(Parikia)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Nikolas(Parikia)
US$45
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argonauta Hotel(Parikia)
US$98
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eri(Parikia)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pyrgaki Hotel(Parikia)
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joseph Apartments(Parikia)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polos Hotel(Parikia)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis(Parikia)(Great Value!)
US$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
271
100
13
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
100
13
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpool areahis motherlovely familya family run hotelbeautiful poolbeach towelsgreek islandsclean roomshotel is locatedwonderful staysmall beachconvenient locationshort walkstayed here for nightsvisit parosferry port
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My boyfriend and I rented a superior for 3 nights in early june. Even though our booking was short notice Dimitris contacted us via email for pickup at the port which was a huge plus. On our drive to the hotel he recommended us some taverna's and showed us easy ways to and from the hotel. The hotel itself was beautifull and clean. Great pool and great staff! The location of this hotel could not have been any better! The only reason I am not giving this hotel a full score is because of the Bathroom. Neither my boyfriend or I felt that it was the same standard as the room and the rest of the hotel. But if we ever go to Paros again we will definetly make sure to book with Anna Platanou again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our family returned to Paros only to spend the night before an early morning flight. Dimitris was engaging and accommodating during the 14 hours we spent at his hotel. The hotel is clean, cool and newly remodeled. We stayed in two beautifully decorated rooms and slept in the most comfortable beds of our three week vacation! We enjoyed a standard breakfast buffet while sitting in the lovely pool area of the hotel. We will return...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzelRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been visiting Paros for 15 years and stayed in many different places. The Anna Platanou hotel is the best by far.
Ignore the old website and traveller's photos, this hotel has been completely refurbished and it is beautiful.
From the moment you enter the front door in to reception you can see the high standard. What is impressive is the highest quality of everything in the hotel and the beautiful tasteful style. An interior designer could not do better.
We had booked a pool view room and it would be true to say that these rooms enhance your experience. The rooms are a decent size and again everything is brand new, tasteful and beautiful.
The courtyard garden has been set out with great style and quality. It is beautifully planted, the garden/poolside furniture consists of both loungers and sofas and armchairs and large parasols and again all are of the highest quality. Everything is spotlessly clean.
A lovely optional breakfast is served poolside for only 5 euros.
The pool is lovely, no chlorine, it is purified by salt water electrolysis, and is floodlit at night.
The pool bar is staffed for long hours by 2 lovely helpful girls and a variety of drinks are available. We stayed for 7 nights and they served us complimentary fruit at the poolside every day.
We were picked up and taken back to the port very efficiently and the whole family were very genuine and so nice and helpful.
The hotel is just a very short level walk to the old town, the shops and the harbour and bus station and a free car park is adjacent for those who rent a car.
We highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again without doubt. It is very good value, especially if you book direct with Dimitrius.

Room Tip: A poolside room will enhance your stay. Rooms 8 & 9 are poolside on the upper floor and very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firstcuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

When I arrived in Paros I was welcomed and made so comfortable by Dimitris and Anna that I intended on only staying one night, I ended up staying 5! Their hotel is located a perfect distance from the centre of Parikia and has just been refurbished, with all new beds and furniture. The hotel is everything you are looking for; clean, quiet and comfortable with good wifi. The family are genuinely lovely people and very obliging to answer questions to help make your stay more enjoyable. They have created a gorgeous little sanctuary in the garden with a lovely pool and bar area, perfect for relaxing after a day out on the island. I would certainly return both to the island and Hotel Anna!
My stay was based on what I had read on tripadvisor and all the comments are accurate! Don't look past this hotel for your stay in Paros, but book ahead!
Marie McGree
Perth, Australia

Room Tip: I had a room with a balcony facing the pool. Lovely to wake up to that view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We arrived as the season was just getting started, so the main hotel had not opened up, so this review details the hotel annex and not the main hotel. (There are different types of rooms, and the hotel has two parts, the annex is a little bit down the road from the main hotel.)

Location: An easy walk from the old town, restaurant area, and harbour area, yet sufficiently far away that it is quiet at night

Rooms: Very basic, but nice in the annex, and the rate we agreed was great

Service: Really nice and friendly, and above what one can expect. Called ahead, and we got picked up from the port by Dimitris and he also dropped us of at the end of our brief stay without any extra charge.

We were happy with our stay, and recommend this hotel for fellow travellers.

Room Tip: In the annex, don't get the rooms that are right next to the entrance, it is a bit annoying since people walk right past you when you sit on your balcony.
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric_Lemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews