We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

having just returned to Australia, our review is a little late, but all the same, just wanted to write a thank you to this very friendly and professional family! the attention to detail was very welcoming, from the pick up and drop off to port or airport - very important because at the port it can be very daunting to try and find transport. the remarks already written about this hotel are all true - and yes, the rooms as small and the bathroom small also, but that is common in a lot of greek hotels. The rooms are fresh and the mattress was very comfortable, a lot of mattresses in Greece are very hard. The kindness of the family was very genuine. thank you very much, we were at the end of our 7 week trip and such a pleasant experience of greek hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    87
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
61
207
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely family owned hotel with nice clean interior. The staff were so kind to us even though we were traveling in a big tour group. The pool makes you feel like you are in a 4 star resort! Wish we had of stayed longer. Beach is so close as well which is a bonus!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Khaymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I just returned from our trip to Greece & couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. They treated us like we were family. On our last night, we had an unfortunate incident while out on the town and my friend was in a lot pain the next day. Dimitri and Yiannis went out of their way to make her as comfortable as possible through out the day - they really were so nice to us! Hotel is in a great location - walking distance from the buses to the beach, from the old town and to the bars in the evening. The beds in the rooms were so comfortable & the rooms were very clean. The hotel has a lovely pool too. The rooms have free wifi & they have separate free wifi at the pool too so you never lose a signal. If I return to Paros, I will absolutely stay here again! Thank you Anna Platanou for making our stay so nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellenyc8b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. More of a large house with rooms off passages than a hotel. Felt very cosy and homely. Family run hotel which added to the charm. It is very clean and well run. Dimitris is a great host and was always there willing to help and give you travel advice for in and around Paros. The pool area is lovely and well organized. Looks especially tranquil and beautiful at night with the candles that get placed around the pool area. Fresh fruit is given out and even ice creams which is a fantastic gesture. Pool towels are available, however if you need beach towels just ask "Mama" and she arrange some for you. Lovely walk to the town/port as you go through the traditional village which is surreal. We use to get up early and take a slow walk through this village to take it all in. Lovely bakery not to far from the port where we would end up having coffee. However, I have to mention that the rooms and bathrooms are small. Our room was overlooking the pool area and it had a cute balcony. Our girls had a garden room. There is only a sheet on the bed, so if you like to sleep with more than that you can ask for a bed throw. Breakfast is an extra cost, it did us just fine. Food was tasteful and they are not shy with their portions. Wifi was the fastest we have experienced from any of the hotels in Greece. All in all we will be back! It is a well run hotel and spotless. Thank you Dimitris and Family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Calitz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Dimitris picked us up at the port in Paros-- he was charming and helpful throughout our stay. We were in the newly-remodeled Room 12, and it is lovely, with a little balcony looking out over the front of the hotel. If you are only staying in Paros for a few days, this is a great hotel because it is near the port, but not in a noisy area and very convenient. The shower and toilet were remodeled too, but it was one of those with a shower curtain that went across the shower and the toilet, not around the shower. If you're very picky, this might be an issue, but otherwise, not a big deal. The breakfast is a bit expensive, but my husband loved it. The backyard is lovely, newly remodeled and the pool is great. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 12 is right over reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journalist75010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

A family run establishment that treats you like you are part of the family. Dimitri and Yiannis were great and gracious hosts. The rooms are great, spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. The location can't be beat! We can't wait to go back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Evonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Such a beautiful hotel to stay at..from the moment we got off the boat yianni came and picked us up and he was very friendly and helpful and his brother dimitri was extremely helpful when we checked in..told us everything we needed to know and places to go see without having to ask..
The hotel and room was very clean with new furniture. .the pool area was wonderful with a bar to order a drink, lounge chairs, sunbeds with umbrella and even gave u complementary fruit every day by the pool..the hotel is only a 2 minute walk to the main street and is close to everything..
the hotel is family owned and they are all so helpful, lovely people and welcome u with a friendly smile every single time ..one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at and would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who is staying in paros..

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.9 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
329 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites

Property: Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Address: 84 400 Platanos, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parikia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Parikia’s picturesque settlement and less than 150 metres from the sandy beach,Anna Platanou Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms & apartments with private bathroom, TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, private balcony enjoying views of the pool, garden,the old town of parikia and Panoramic sea view for the Suites. It features a swimming pool with hydromassage facility and a furnished courtyard surrounded by olive trees.Within walking distance, guests can reach the seafront promenade of Parikia featuring many traditional taverns, Cafes and nightclubs. The hotel offers free shuttle service from Paros port. Free private on-site parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Platanou Parikia
Hotel Anna Platanou
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing