We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in every aspect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellence in every aspect!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this gem of a hotel and enjoyed every minute. We had a superior room with a balcony over looking the pool. The room was very nicely appointed. Both the air conditioning and the refrigerator worked extremely well, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very clean and was attended to daily with a thorough cleaning and fresh bed linens and towels. Even the balcony floor was washed every day.The lobby, hallways, patios, and pool deck were also beautifully decorated and kept spotlessly clean.

The pool and pool deck were very enjoyably. It was recently renovated and has the amenities of a 5 star hotel. The sofas, patio dinning, and pool side lounging areas allowed us to be very comfortable as we relaxed and swam in the beautiful pool. The pool bar offered a large selection of beverages and a light lunch menu. The quality of the food and service was excellent. A special thank you to Vasilianna for looking after us.

This is a family run hotel, but not all family run hotels are equal. We have travelled extensively through the Greek Islands and across the main land. We can say with out a doubt that Giannis, Dimitris along with their parents, Anna and Tassos, truly care about their guests in every way possible, and they work hard to earn their business. Anna Platanou is a wonderful little oasis, and we will return as we continue to explore Greece and all its beauty.

Russ & Debbie Pierozinski

Room Tip: We suggest a superior pool view room.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    90
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
64
215
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Having stayed at Anna Platanou Hotel for 5 nights with our 11 years old daughter, our feelings and thoughts are a bit mixed. When we booked we new that our room was not in the main building but at the annex just a few steps away. When we arrived, the owner welcomed us and offered a triple room a little further or an apartment with sea view outside the town. We preferred to stay at the annex cause it was very close to the hotel and very convenient for us to use the pool. But the annex is a disappointment. The room was not a triple, but a double that they added one more bed. There was not enough space neither to move nor to place our stuff. Although it was clean, the decoration was poor and the furniture plain and old. So, I complained to the manager and we had a dispute over our reservation and weather the annex rooms should be as cozy as the main building rooms, something that one cannot realize while making the reservation. After a long talk he offered another apartment which it was available the next day, and complimentary breakfast. That apartment was bigger, cozier, and shared a private backyard with outdoors furniture, with another two apartments. To be fair, the main building room are nice, the pool area is warm and charming. All the staff and the owners, are very polite and overall I'd say that our stay was fine and pleasant. Breakfast is a con as it is average, with no omelettes, sausages, bacon, eggs(just boiled) etc. The location is good, very close to the old town, the port and the taverns and bars area. So, avoid the annex, prefer the rooms in the main building or ask for the apartments. The proper rating is 3 1/2.

Room Tip: Definitively room in the main building, avoid the annex, or take the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having spent a week at the Anna Platanou Hotel in 2013, returning this June for a week's stay felt like coming home. We stayed in the studios which were comfortable, private and beautifully kept. Dimitri met us at the ferry and welcomed us like old friends. During our stay my husband became ill and Dimitri and his brother Yannis could not have been kinder. I so appreciated their help and support. Nothing was too much trouble. Anna Platanou is a small hotel but my goodness it does have a big heart. There is really nothing to beat a family run enterprise in which every detail is lovingly planned. Guests are people not just room occupants. I thoroughly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent another glorious 3 weeks in June at Anna Platanou. From the moment I arrived at the port, and was met by Dimitris to my departure at the port with Giannis, I had a wonderful time.
My room was perfect with it's own little balcony and was cleaned everyday.
Anna and her family are all very friendly and will see to your every need.
I enjoyed myself so much that I have booked another 3 weeks for the end of August beginning of September.
Looking forward to my next stay at Anna's

Room Tip: Ask Dimitris
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

having just returned to Australia, our review is a little late, but all the same, just wanted to write a thank you to this very friendly and professional family! the attention to detail was very welcoming, from the pick up and drop off to port or airport - very important because at the port it can be very daunting to try and find transport. the remarks already written about this hotel are all true - and yes, the rooms as small and the bathroom small also, but that is common in a lot of greek hotels. The rooms are fresh and the mattress was very comfortable, a lot of mattresses in Greece are very hard. The kindness of the family was very genuine. thank you very much, we were at the end of our 7 week trip and such a pleasant experience of greek hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely family owned hotel with nice clean interior. The staff were so kind to us even though we were traveling in a big tour group. The pool makes you feel like you are in a 4 star resort! Wish we had of stayed longer. Beach is so close as well which is a bonus!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Khaymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I just returned from our trip to Greece & couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. They treated us like we were family. On our last night, we had an unfortunate incident while out on the town and my friend was in a lot pain the next day. Dimitri and Yiannis went out of their way to make her as comfortable as possible through out the day - they really were so nice to us! Hotel is in a great location - walking distance from the buses to the beach, from the old town and to the bars in the evening. The beds in the rooms were so comfortable & the rooms were very clean. The hotel has a lovely pool too. The rooms have free wifi & they have separate free wifi at the pool too so you never lose a signal. If I return to Paros, I will absolutely stay here again! Thank you Anna Platanou for making our stay so nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellenyc8b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
1.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.9 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites

Property: Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Address: 84 400 Platanos, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Parikia
#4 Family Hotel in Parikia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Parikia’s picturesque settlement and less than 150 metres from the sandy beach,Anna Platanou Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms & apartments with private bathroom, TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, private balcony enjoying views of the pool, garden,the old town of parikia and Panoramic sea view for the Suites. It features a swimming pool with hydromassage facility and a furnished courtyard surrounded by olive trees.Within walking distance, guests can reach the seafront promenade of Parikia featuring many traditional taverns, Cafes and nightclubs. The hotel offers free shuttle service from Paros port. Free private on-site parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Platanou Parikia
Hotel Anna Platanou
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing