We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We selected this Hotel based on the reviews in Tripadvisor, the pictures on the hotel website and the very reasonable rates. The service was fine, we were picked up at the boat, and the room was clean. What we did not like was that the room was not like shown on the hotel's website and really wasn't much bigger than a walk-in closet and the bathroom was so tiny the toilet was in the shower. The only other issue was we were woken up with the noise from staff and other guests early in the morning, not much sound proofing in the walls and ceilings.

The location of the hotel was a plus, although probably not enough of a plus to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeerTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2009

My girlfriend and I visited the first time Greece this year.

Arriving at the harbour without any idea where to stay that night, Dimitris Anna´s son offered us at the harbour his hotel. Less than a second we needed to agree to join him to have a look at the hotel...

It is centrally located just 400 meters away from the mainroad, silent during the night and the beds are comfortable. The rooms are cleaned every day and you get new towels every day. The interior of the hotel is of a good and modern standard. The prices a very reasonable.

Furthermore Anna and her family a chamring Greek people and let their guests feel to be a little bit part of them without disturbing. For any questions or help they immediatly give support to their guests.

Overall we would definetly recommend this place to our friends and family.

Thank you !
Nora&Raphael
Hamburg/Germany

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaphaelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

For over 15 years I have been visiting the beautiful island of Paros and each time I have stayed at Hotel Anna. The reason that I keep going back it Anna’s is because they are such wonderful people and have made me feel part of the family.
The hotel is just a short walk away from Market Street, the sea front and all the restaurants and bars. However it is a quite part of town and with no disturbance at night. The rooms are cleaned everyday and Anna and her family are always available to ensure that you enjoy your stay.
When I go back to Scotland in the winter I am always looking forward to my next stay at Anna’s.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay on Paros, Hotel Anna is the place to go.
Ian McKenzie.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We had made reservations for 3 days but we stayed only one day at this apartment which is located at the cross road of the two main roads in Paros. It was very noisy with motocycles and trucks all night long. The beds are very hard and you feel every spring. There is also a house in construction just besides and the workers are starting around 7:30 a.m. The air conditioning/heating system is working very poorly and since you are asked to close it when you are out of the apartment, it is either too cold or too hot. It is really a one bedroom apartment, however, the owners have decided to put beds in the kitchen. As a result if you want to have a glass of water or go to the bathroom, you have to cross the room where people are sleeping...not very convenient and forget the intimacy. The kitchen is poorly equiped, not even a coffee pot for the morning.TThe table is tiny since they are put 2 beds in the "kitchen". There is a balcony, but no table and no chairs. Not a place to recommend. Quality price, I think this is a very poor ratio. The other reviewsmentioned how friendly the owners are. I guess that if you want to leave earlier as we did, they are not so friendly and they do not care if you cannot sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontrealMarguerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

Excellent and very clean hotel, extremely friendly people, I recommend it to everyone who wants to visit the island of Paros

Jeff and Véro

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeforriP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

I had an island trip on my own and got a warm welcome from Dimitri at the port and his family when I arrived. The service including transfer was great. The room had refrigerator, tv, aircondtion, shutters in front of the windows and a nice balcony wth wooden furniture. It was clean and its price worth. Paros has a beautiful landscape and the hotel is in vicinity to the old town of Parikia (5min. walk). So, I decided to stay longer than I usually wanted. In front of the hotel there is a parking place where you can easily place your rented car, bike or quad. I am not sure if you can get breakfast in the hotel, but I can recommend this hotel where you do have great and charming hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerfr0mGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

We have stayed at the hotel twice and are going back this summer, we were made very welcome, and nothing seemed too much trouble. the rooms are adequate for what you need remember you are not paying 5 * prices. Dimitri is very friendly and picks you up from the port /airport at no extra cost, Mrs Platanou is also very welcoming and always on hand if any problems or info needed. the air con is really good and quiet too. the location is only a few mins walk from centre of town , nicely tucked away in a quiet area,we also hired a scooter from just around the corner very well maintained bikes. so go on you may have tried the rest but now try the best !!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boeing747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.0 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#11 of 46 in Parikia
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
240 reviews
5.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites

Address: 84 400 Platanos, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parikia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: £47 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Parikia’s picturesque settlement and less than 150 metres from the sandy beach,Anna Platanou Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms & apartments with private bathroom, TV, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, private balcony enjoying views of the pool, garden,the old town of parikia and Panoramic sea view for the Suites. It features a swimming pool with hydromassage facility and a furnished courtyard surrounded by olive trees.Within walking distance, guests can reach the seafront promenade of Parikia featuring many traditional taverns, Cafes and nightclubs. The hotel offers free shuttle service from Paros port. Free private on-site parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Platanou Parikia
Hotel Anna Platanou
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing