We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Irene Hotel and Studios
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing views”
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Our stay in Hotel Irene was an example of the ideal beachfront villa. The hotel itself is located 10mins walk from the port and 3-5mins from multiple restaurants and mini marts. The owner of the hotel is a lovely person who was waiting for us when we arrived. They even brought us breakfast in bed every morning- well, not really in bed, because the hotel rooms come with balconies that literally overlook the beach. THE VIEW EVERY MORNING IS WORTH A MILLION BUCKS!

Sitting at the balcony while eating a delicious continental breakfast was certainly one of our favourite parts of Paros :)

In addition, next door to the hotel is a wonderful seafood restaurant called "Koralli" It was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. The prices are great and the decor and ambience just add that extra touch.

Overall, my friends and I highly recommend a stay at Hotel Irene due to its views, the wonderfully hospitable staff as well as the fact that it is right next door to a great restaurant. :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    43
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
33
88
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We have travelled to Paros many times and this is our favorite hotel by far. We found it by accident the first year (2008) and have been back both in 2009 and 2010.

The hotel and apartments are ideally situated by one of the town's beaches and it is only a 10 minute walk to the harbour and town centre. There is a small supermarket next door in the camp site and a big supermarket on the way to town. The beach is not the nicest in Paros but being so close means it VERY handy when you want to go backwards and forwards during the day (as you do with small kids). We could lie on the beach before it go to hot and then leave our stuff and return to the air conditioned rooms.

The views are fantastic from nearly all the rooms. We love watching the boats coming and going in the harbour. There are a few rooms without the view which I would avoid. The studios are good but the hotel rooms are just as handy. The studios are often booked well in advance by people returning year after year. For us we use the sink/cooker so little it was hardly worth the extra cost. A small travel kettle is all we need.

The rooms are spotlessly cleaned each day. The staff are friendly while at the same time giving you space. They will pick you up and drop you off for you boat at no extra charge (new bus this year). The area is quiet at night even with a campsite next door (it goes back well behind Irene).

We would highly recommend Hotel Irene.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mckeownc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Paros and Hotel Irene have been our regular destination for the last five years recommended by one of our Greek friend.
Super friendly approach, by the family run business, almost feeling like in your own home. Immaculately clean, with everything you need for your holiday stay.
The best lacation in Parikia...2 mins to the beach and 1 minute to a quiete bar and 10 minutes to a busy port.
The best view of the whole bay and sunset.
Amazing place to stay for a couple or family!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSissi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We booked the hotel on the island to extend the stay for a few days. In comparison to our previous hotel this one was cheaper, but was much more what you get. A spaceous room with, very clean, shower, 20 meters from sea, view on the sea and sunset from the balcony. The studio also has a little kitchenette with 2 plates and possibility for breakfast in the room. Walk to the harbor and center is done in 10 minutes, with on your way a nice diversity on restaurants and cafes. At home we found out that we forgot a dress. The hotel was very helpful in returning it to us by post.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeroX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Having visited Paros in the past we always liked the look of the Irene. We were not disappointed. Light airy rooms, very well equipped. Friendly staff, beautiful view of the bay especially at sunset. Pleasant walk to the port. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoukaAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed in one of the studios at the Irene for 7 nights in September. We paid 43 euros and had Room 40.

The rooms are immaculately clean and spacious with small kitchenette facilities (2 rings), fridge and small freezer section & sink. The bathrooms were the best we have had in Greece at this price level and looked to have been refurbished recently. The room was suitable for a couple and one child as we had one double bed and a single.

The balcony was a good size and included an table and chairs with umbrella, the view was amazing and had good views of the sunset each night.

The beach is right opposite the hotel, although if you want a sunbed you have to walk a few minutes further along.

There are restaurants and bars seconds away from the hotel, including 3 very nice beach bars with tables underneath shaded trees right opposite.

The staff and owners of the hotel were extremely helpful and welcoming.

We cannot wait to return to Paros next year and would only consider a stay at the Irene! We've visited a fair few Greek islands and this hotel is better than most!

The only negative comment I would add is that email correspondence can be a little slow.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiraz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We traveled the greek islands with 4 teenagers and we all loved Hotel Irene. It is simple but clean, quiet and still close to many very nice breakfast and dinner places, it offers a very nice view on the sea from some of the rooms, it has several studios offering a small kitchenette and a large terrace. If what you expect is a place to spend your days, it will not fit your expectations but if what you are looking for is a comfortable, clean, quiet place to sleep and allow you to visit the island of Paros, you got it. The hotel is close to the ferry dock (they come pick you up and drop you off with your luggages), close to the bus station going everywher on the island and close to many car/scooter renting places. There are nice beaches in walking distance for few hours of sun bathing and swimming, and the service is very firendly and available to help. The part we did not like much is the breakfast, nothing special about it and pricy. They could improve this point.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchfamilytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.4 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eri
Hotel Eri
#11 of 46 in Parikia
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#15 of 46 in Parikia
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel
Anna Platanou Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irene Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Hotel and Studios

Property: Irene Hotel and Studios
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#10 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Irene Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beautiful Paros, 700 metres from the city center and along the beach the HOTEL IRENE welcomes you. Built traditionally, it offers comfortable rooms and studios, all with private bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, TV, fridge, a/c, free internet access and balcony. We have taken care to provide a relaxed and friendly environment with its magical sunsets in an idyllic location. We are sure that memories from your vacations here will stay with you forever.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Irene Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irene Hotel And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing