We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choise in Parikia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irene Hotel and Studios
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Very good location, just a few meters from the sea, fairly quiet area but still not too far from port, restaurants and shops. Walkways to the beaches. Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortably, good bathroom and kitchen, and with the best view. Was picked up at the port and driven there when we left Paros. Incredibly nice staff who speak English. Very good place to stay and is also open in October. Good value for money. Everything was perfect. Can recommend to anyone. Will be happy to return again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zedrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Irene Hotel and it is certainly one of our favourites. Being a short walk from the centre of the port the Irene is just across from the beach. Clean, spacious comfortable and well equipped rooms make this an excellent place to stay. Irene, her husband and her daughter make you feel most welcome.There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the old part of the town offers even more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoukaAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a lovely small hotel, run with much care. The standard of accommodation is excellent - this is probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at! Lovely people who could not do enough to make your stay comfortable. Located a short walk from the town centre this offers the chance to sit and breakfast overlooking the ocean. Small bar next door is excellent for pre dinner cocktails
(ON the beach!) all in all this hotel is great for all except groups of noisy youngsters wanting to party all night. So many good reviews posted about this hotel and can see why.

Room Tip: room at back avoids road noise - not brilliant view but guarantees quiet nights sleep - if you prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Spent two weeks at hotel and had the best time. The owners made sure that I had a home away from home during my entire trip.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Very close to beach and city.
Can't wait for my next trip to Irene Hotel.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed 2 adults and 2 small children for 4 days at this charming place. It is a small family run hotel and they are so friendly and helpful. We were picked up at the port and and welcomed with a bottle of self produced wine. Every morning we were given freshly baked cake at no ekstra charge. The location is perfect - just 10-15 minutes walk to the center and very close to the beach which is suitable for children. Our 2-room apartment had a fantastic seaview and a nice terrasse. The hotel is located on the main road so expect some traffic noise. Our room was adjacent to the neighboring restaurant, so there was a lot of talking and music til late in the evening (1 AM). Fortunately the doors to the terrasse were good at reducing the noise. The room was kept very clean and everything we asked for was fixed right away. Our son fell in the shower and got a bad cut under his chin which needed stiching - the owner rushed us to the hospital right away and picked us up again. (thank you)

Stay here if you want to stay at a clean and friendly place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredensborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Although I only was for two nights at Irene Hotel, I felt to be at home there. It is very clean everywhere. The room was very ok, especially a bathroom like this I´ve nevver seen in Greece up to 4*! Irene and here daughter were very friendly and always helpfull. For Wellcome I got a bottle of wine to watch the beautiful sunset from the terrasse.
When I´ll be on Paros next time I´ll come again to "Irene`s Hotel"

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poseidon-backnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had a lovely 18 nights at Hotel Irene. We stayed in an upstairs studio and a downstairs apartment which had a balcony with wonderful seaview. With basic cooking facilities we could prepare our own food. It was a great place to stay and we could not fault it. Very clean, bright room, friendly staff. Good central location, but quiet at night if you shut the balcony doors. Nice beach for swimming right across the road. Good wifi and air conditioning too. Would definitely stay there again, as this was my sixth year and am longing back there. Spoil yourselfs and take my advice. All of the best Jacques Vivier

Room Tip: Sea facing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jacques v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.4 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#23 of 46 in Parikia
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paros Paradise Apartments
Paros Paradise Apartments
#21 of 46 in Parikia
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.2 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#18 of 46 in Parikia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irene Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Hotel and Studios

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#10 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: £28 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Irene Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beautiful Paros, 700 metres from the city center and along the beach the HOTEL IRENE welcomes you. Built traditionally, it offers comfortable rooms and studios, all with private bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, TV, fridge, a/c, free internet access and balcony. We have taken care to provide a relaxed and friendly environment with its magical sunsets in an idyllic location. We are sure that memories from your vacations here will stay with you forever.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Irene Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irene Hotel And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing