We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“position, views and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irene Hotel and Studios
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

we had a wonderful stay at Irene Studios and would highly recommend anyone staying here. This family run hotel provides great hospitality, clean rooms and friendly service. We spent many hours just enjoying the spectacular view from our balcony and of course you just walk across the road to the beach, wonderful. Close to many restaurants, bars and if you don't want the breakfast provided you can easily prepare your own as the rooms have small kitchenette or have breakfast nextdoor at Lavidia. Relaxing and enjoyable and the staff organised to pick us up from the wharf and at the end of our stay drove us to the airport. Very accommodating.
Thanks for a great stay and look forward to coming back one day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Hotel Irini was even better than I knew it would be. I really enjoyed my stay at this wonderful Family run Hotel. Elani had been marvellous with her Emails with me and just as helpful in person. My Studio had a Lovely Balcony on the First Floor looking over at the Sea and Sand. The room was Large Spotless and had a little Kitchen and Fridge. It was Perfect to just go across the road for a swim. The Studios and Hotel are charming and White with Bouganvillia dripping over them.Breakfast was on the downstairs Balcony out the front overlooking the Water. I could not fault this Lovely Hotel and would Love to return soon. Parikia is Charming with lots of Little shops and Boutiques and of course good Restaurants.Do stay there if you want an inexpensive Truly Greek Island Experience.

Room Tip: The Studios at front are Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Wonderful friendly people running a clean hotel and studios. Room with a sea view and what a view. A simple but fresh breakfast and great food next door at the Lavidia. Fresh towels and linen daily.This family can't do enough to help

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have stayed at the Hotel Irini over the course of the past 7 or 8 years and have never been disappointed with the cleaniness, service and hospitality. For the price, this is one of the best views in all Paros, right on the water, listening to the waves lap on the beach, watching the little boats bobbing on moonlit water. What a beautiful spot and the name Irini (Peace) fits it exactly. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterloogreekodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had a lovely stay and have no hesitation in recommending this little hotel.
It is very clean, has a view to die for, it was so good we extended our stay twice.
The service is friendly, it's run by a lovely family.
And the price is right.
Breakfast is a very simple affair at the Hotel Irene but an excellent breakfast can be found next door at the Hotel Livadia, the tables are on the beach, we had a lovely fruit salads and Greek omelets.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I am losing count of the number of times I have stayed in this hotel - there really is no other choice in Parikia! Perfect location - just a short 10-minute stroll from the port, so you are far enough away that the only sound is the lapping of the waves, but close enough should you desire a bit of hustle and bustle. Also, in the other direction, a 30-minute brisk walk around the headland brings you to the spectacular marchello beach with its crystal turquoise waters, should you want a change from the port beach which is merely across the road from the hotel, or just to stretch your legs. The hotel itself is spotless with rooms cleaned on a daily basis, providing fresh towels and fresh sheets each time. The views from those rooms that have a sea view is quite breathtaking - whether it be first thing in the morning or last thing at night. And finally, Eleni and her family cannot do enough to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible - nothing is too much trouble. I shall be going back again and again....Lucy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayreview2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Set on the beach in Livadia, at the end of Parikia bay, Irene is a little jewel. Family run, Irene offers a warm welcome, comfortable, well equipped rooms and a great base for a stay on the lovely island of Paros. We have been coming to Paros for eight years and after trying several accommodation choices, we now always return to Irene.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#21 of 46 in Parikia
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paros Paradise Apartments
Paros Paradise Apartments
#22 of 46 in Parikia
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
367 reviews
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#17 of 46 in Parikia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irene Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Hotel and Studios

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Parikia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: £28 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Irene Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beautiful Paros, 700 metres from the city center and along the beach the HOTEL IRENE welcomes you. Built traditionally, it offers comfortable rooms and studios, all with private bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, TV, fridge, a/c, free internet access and balcony. We have taken care to provide a relaxed and friendly environment with its magical sunsets in an idyllic location. We are sure that memories from your vacations here will stay with you forever.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Irene Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irene Hotel And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing