We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Irene Hotel and Studios
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Only 10 min walk from Port plenty of restaurants around and the beach nearby or you can walk straight across the road and jump in the water. The owner gave us a bottle of homemade wine and said it was for us to drink on our balcony which was lovely. The wine was terrible.The downside was we had 2 single beds pushed together the ac didn't work and it was quite hot and we had a massive man eating cock roach in our room that my girl friend had to wrestle to death.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Irene Hotel and Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived in Paros to find the accommodation we had booked was disappointing. But we headed down the road to Hotel Irene and spent three blissful weeks there. The family who run it were charming (giving us home-baked cake and their own wine), our room was light and airy, the housekeeping was faultless and the view from our balcony of the beach and sea was a constant joy. Good restaurants and a blue flag beach were within easy walking distance. We could not recommend this venue more highly. Self-catering studios are also available.

Room Tip: Get a sea-facing room. All we saw were good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Fine location, fine apartments, comfortable, clean, convenient. And very friendly staff, really making sure that guests are happy. Just let them know, they will try their best. The beach in front of Irene's is good for taking a walk and a short playtime in the evening sun and there is a really amazing beach for families just 5 minutes from it. Thank you Irene Hotel, we loved our stay and visit in Parikia!

Room Tip: The apartments with two rooms, each with big beds, are wonderful for families.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Have just had our second stay at this great family run hotel. We stayed here 6 months ago and returned as our first stay was just perfect.
The hotel is well maintained and the staff are all so friendly, what more could you ask for from a Greek Island hotel!
The location is second to none, and if you like to fall asleep at night listening to the sea lapping up on the shore then this is the place for you as the rooms are only about 20 metres from the sea!
Will return again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronniechampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hotel Irene was an excellent choice for our 3 night stay in Paros. The price you pay for the view you get is amazing. Me and my best friend (both females, late 20s) stayed there the first week of May. The hotel is very very clean and the staff were so polite and welcoming. We stayed on the second floor, in a room with 2 twin beds, and an amazing view of the sea. The bathroom was on the small side, as you can see in my pictures, but that's a small price to pay for the view and the location. It's right near the center of Parikia. We arrived on ferry and the hotel picked us up. It's about a 3 min drive or 10 minute walk from the ferry port. There's several restaurants, markets and souvenir shops right next door to the hotel. We were able to get food for the room, rent a car, rent an ATV and walk to dinner every night. The Church of 100 Doors is also nearby, which I would recommend visiting. It's beautiful.

Two of the mornings we stayed we opted to have breakfast. The hotel has tables and chairs outside on a patio in front of the lobby and the view is awesome. They serve you typical Greek breakfast food, toast, hard boiled eggs, chocolate cake, meats and cheese, tea and coffee. For 3 nights and 2 breakfasts we paid 133 Euro! What a deal!!!!

You can tell that the staff puts a lot of care into cleaning and maintaining the property. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and am already missing Hotel Irene!

Room Tip: I forget the room number...32 maybe? Its upstairs, first room on the left. Corner room. See my pic...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We highly recommend Hotel Irene. Spotlessly clean rooms, extremely friendly and helpful service, lovely sea views from balcony, everything you could want in a studio room. Enjoyed our stay very much, thank you. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyActeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

irene hotel is on the beach and is very very close to the city center ... is too much clean and the staff are many friendly ... has too many overlooking the bay of Parikia and a perfect sunset.. ι recommend it to all of you...nice place ,nice prices and excellent service.. have a nice holidays at irene hotel.....its the best on the town...

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank petosparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.4 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#21 of 46 in Parikia
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galinos
Hotel Galinos
#15 of 46 in Parikia
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#17 of 46 in Parikia
88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irene Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Hotel and Studios

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#10 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: £23 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Irene Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beautiful Paros, 700 metres from the city center and along the beach the HOTEL IRENE welcomes you. Built traditionally, it offers comfortable rooms and studios, all with private bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, TV, fridge, a/c, free internet access and balcony. We have taken care to provide a relaxed and friendly environment with its magical sunsets in an idyllic location. We are sure that memories from your vacations here will stay with you forever.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Irene Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irene Hotel And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing