We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Six star hotell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Nurmes, Finland
2 reviews
“Six star hotell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was in june the third time in Paros, this time with my friend Eila Hotell cycklades Hotell and Studios as always, So warm, friendly and beautiful! Our holyday was wonderful, 100% successful. The biggest thanks incredbly fine Navris family, the owners of the hotel, Kostas, Maria, Panos and Thanassis. It seemed that we would come to a our home to a Greek!

Room Tip: Room 2 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    57
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
151
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you're looking for a warm welcome to the Greek Islands, a beautiful property, and a homelike feeling while maintaining your independence, this is the place for you. I was picked up at the port and driven to the airport at the end of my (too short) 2 day stay. Breakfast was served in the courtyard, and there are flowers everywhere. I enjoyed having the kitchen available also because I'm not a restaurant person. The room was spacious and clean. I could walk to the beach in about 2 minutes and to town in 5. I enjoyed exploring Parika with this as my peaceful home base.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed in 5* hotels around the world but I positively relish going to The Cyclades. It feels like you are going home. It has a boutique feel to it and it generates a feeling of calm and chill. Spotlessly clean, well maintained and managed, it provides everything with an air of tranquility and a warmth that is difficult to surpass. The family are deservedly proud of what they have created and without being invasive seek to meet their guests expectations and exceed them. I chatted to Panos one morning before breakfast and discovered that he had gone early to the local clinic to pick up medication for a resident. We had a family crisis back in UK and Thanos drove us to the ferry agency and had the ticket changed in less than an hour. In a world of "package holidays" it is a real pleasure to be able to connect with the real GREECE and enjoy standards of service that are fast becoming history. JUST GO THERE!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I just stayed at this hotel (not the studios) for 3 nights; The two brothers and their father who run it were extremely helpful and super friendly and speak excellent English; the hotel is located a very short walk from the beach (where you can rent an umbrella and beach chair all day for 5 Euros for two); the beach is excellent; the restaurants are all within an easy walk and quite reasonably priced.

The rooms have air conditioning; the beds are unfortunately quite hard, but I think that goes with the territory for the price; the breakfast was very simple but adequate; there are restaurants down the street that serve breakfast if you want more than a continental.

All in all, for the price, very reasonable; the brothers alone make us want to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico20167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

With our two kids, we've travel quite a lot and have stayed many places as a family of four. Paros was our second stop just coming from Athens. We were picked up a bit late from the airport and thought we had been forgotten. Just as we were inquiring about a car, he drove up with a big smile. Although my expectations were not high, I was disappointed in the room accommodations. It is a clean establishment. The sleeping arrangements were a bit difficult. My kids are were old enough to stay in a room just across the way (11&14) and seemed comfortable enough, a little chilly with limited blankets. The room I shared with my spouse was with two twin beds, small and not fit for adults or couples. (Who wants to spend their holiday sleeping away from their significant other?) The rooms were cold and hard. The blankets and bath towels are not soft - where there are cons, there should be pros. The shower was really small. I'm only 5/2" 112lbs and it was difficult to turn without getting the floor outside the curtain wet. The breakfast was a Greek continental, very sparse. However, there are decent restaurants within walking distance, or shopping to store your own food in the refrigerator. The personable host was able to offer suggestions on where to visit and eat. We rented a car and covered the island in one day. Although it was the beginning of the tourist season, it was still a bit cool outside. The family that runs the facility was very kind. I felt it was more upscale camping.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venetia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Un grand merci pour un séjour plus qu'agréable dans cet hôtel familial ou on se sent toujours la bienvenue et ou le personnel est toujours à l'écoute et prêt à rendre service. Chambre simple mais sympathique et très propre. Une très bonne base pour visiter Paros.

A big thankyou to Panos, Kostas and Thanis for your warm welcome and excellent service.
Thanks for the standard sized room - a plus for the single traveller. The decor was simple but the room had everthing I needed, fridge, TV, aircon etc. I specially loved the common area with glowing candles in the evening and great service breakfast time service.Thanks also to Thanis for the lift to and from the Ferry and organising my trip to Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I booked a reservation for the neighboring hotel, but they could only accommodate us for part of our stay, for the other part we were sent to Cyclades Studio. Upon arrival, the manager noticed I had gotten my white linen dress dirty getting off the ferry. He offered to take my dress and try to get the schmutz off of it. He then took the dress, brought it back in a few minutes having got the vast majority of it out of the fabric. It was just so unbelievable kind and unexpected.

They were happy to give directions and recommendations. They were just amazing examples of Greek hospitality.

The rooms are not glamorous, but are highly functional and the location is fantastic. The mattresses are a bit hard and some new pillows, or more pillows, would be helpful.

And though the other hotel was "prettier," I would rather stay at Cyclades Studio if for no other reason than the staff was just that helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubbleOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel
Anna Platanou Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyclades Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyclades Hotel and Studios

Property: Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Address: Livadia Beach, Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parikia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cyclades Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cyclades Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyclades Hotel And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing