We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time around!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cyclades Hotel and Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Second time around!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our second visit here. By far the lovliest place to stay in Greece. The amazing garden is divine and the welcome, warmth and friendliness from the whole Mavris family is outstanding. Also view the Cyclades hotel it is elegant, chic and eco-friendly. Cant wait for our next visit!!

Maureen and Keith

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crookalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    57
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
149
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our fourth visit to Cyclades studios in Parikia, otherwise known to us as 'Paradise'. We travelled with friends and had our usual warm welcome when met at the port by Thanos. The studios as always are spotlessly clean, towels changed every day, bedding regularly every couple of days. The Cyclades is family run by father Costas, mother Maria and their two sons Thanos and Panos whom we have grown to love. The are fluently multi-lingual and have a brilliant sense of humour, not intrusive but there whenever you should need them and they go the extra mile regarding arranging on-going journeys. We had to leave Paros to go to Mykonos one day early due to ferries and flight times, Thanos arranged everything for us, even to be picked up at the port in Mykonos. If you have a problem they will sort it out, unlike some of the English reps on package holidays. They are there for you twenty-four seven. We were invited for breakfast at their hotel Cyclades where you can eat inside or in their beautiful garden, we were given a conducted tour of the newly refurbished rooms which have been professionally designed by Thanos and Panos, each room has an individual character, the colour schemes are very relaxing and every detail has received their undivided attention with lovely touches in every room creating a wonderful ambience. We have been fortunate enough to visit many of the Greek islands and the Greek people are well known for their friendliness and hospitality, this family are the most genuine kind and friendly you could ever wish to meet. Last and not least - back to the studios - the garden area is shaded by Bougainvillea with individual places to sit and relax, all beautifully lit at night creating an atmosphere of peace and tranquility, and if you are sceptical about our report, just go and see it for yourselves, but not before we have booked our fifth visit!!

Room Tip: No need to bother they are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilH194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Cyclades Hotel Paros

Stayed here for just one night enroute from Milos to Anti Paros.

Prebooked just two days before at just e40. expectations were not particularly high but it just shows you how wrong you can be.

The ferry was hour and a half late but we were met on the quay as promised by an elderly Greek with a big grin and a van who took us to the hotel, showed us our room, bought us a bottle of water and wished us a good night.

Woke the next day, had a good breakfast and were taken back to the quay by the same smiley Greek guy to catch the ferry to Anti Paros.

Didn’t see much of the hotel except our room, the breakfast room and terrace but impressions were of a clean modernised older hotel with great character, some nice touches and great friendly and helpful service..

If we return to Paros we wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the Cyclades.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurmes, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was in june the third time in Paros, this time with my friend Eila Hotell cycklades Hotell and Studios as always, So warm, friendly and beautiful! Our holyday was wonderful, 100% successful. The biggest thanks incredbly fine Navris family, the owners of the hotel, Kostas, Maria, Panos and Thanassis. It seemed that we would come to a our home to a Greek!

Room Tip: Room 2 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you're looking for a warm welcome to the Greek Islands, a beautiful property, and a homelike feeling while maintaining your independence, this is the place for you. I was picked up at the port and driven to the airport at the end of my (too short) 2 day stay. Breakfast was served in the courtyard, and there are flowers everywhere. I enjoyed having the kitchen available also because I'm not a restaurant person. The room was spacious and clean. I could walk to the beach in about 2 minutes and to town in 5. I enjoyed exploring Parika with this as my peaceful home base.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed in 5* hotels around the world but I positively relish going to The Cyclades. It feels like you are going home. It has a boutique feel to it and it generates a feeling of calm and chill. Spotlessly clean, well maintained and managed, it provides everything with an air of tranquility and a warmth that is difficult to surpass. The family are deservedly proud of what they have created and without being invasive seek to meet their guests expectations and exceed them. I chatted to Panos one morning before breakfast and discovered that he had gone early to the local clinic to pick up medication for a resident. We had a family crisis back in UK and Thanos drove us to the ferry agency and had the ticket changed in less than an hour. In a world of "package holidays" it is a real pleasure to be able to connect with the real GREECE and enjoy standards of service that are fast becoming history. JUST GO THERE!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I just stayed at this hotel (not the studios) for 3 nights; The two brothers and their father who run it were extremely helpful and super friendly and speak excellent English; the hotel is located a very short walk from the beach (where you can rent an umbrella and beach chair all day for 5 Euros for two); the beach is excellent; the restaurants are all within an easy walk and quite reasonably priced.

The rooms have air conditioning; the beds are unfortunately quite hard, but I think that goes with the territory for the price; the breakfast was very simple but adequate; there are restaurants down the street that serve breakfast if you want more than a continental.

All in all, for the price, very reasonable; the brothers alone make us want to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico20167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.8 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel
Anna Platanou Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyclades Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyclades Hotel and Studios

Property: Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Address: Livadia Beach, Parikia 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parikia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cyclades Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cyclades Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyclades Hotel And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing