We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cortesia e pulizia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cortesia e pulizia”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We've been in this hotel for 5 nights in August and we had a good time. The room was small but clean and had direct access to the garden with a small table and chairs. The bathroom is quite old but well functioning and always clean. The staff was super nice and helpful. Breakfast was also good. Location is actually the best part of it, just in front if Livadia beach and just a 5 min walk from the port. Close by there is a bike rental shop with very good bikes!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chiara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    60
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
75
161
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Cyclades Studios is an excellent value. It is quiet, has spacious terraces with comfortable chaises and patio tables. It has charm, and rustic comfort. The little kitchenette was handy for storing snacks and cold beverages, and for preparing our own afternoon appies. It is a short walk to the beach and around the corner from the seafront, with all kinds of choices of restaurants and shops, as well as the town within a very short walk as well. Its greatest assets are the hosts, whose warmth, friendliness, and helpfulness are beyond compare. Isn't that combination what makes for an excellent holiday? Thanos came to get us at the ferry, and looked for every way to make our stay memorable. Extra pillows on request, a bottle of cold water waiting for us in the fridge on arrival, suggestions on where to go on the island, an extra carafe of excellent coffee for my husband, the coffee enthusiast, at breakfast. When it was time to head off the island, Thanos came on his day off to run us out to the ferry. We would stay again to enjoy this relaxing place and the charming family who run it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Studios for 12 days. A fantastic place to spend your holliday. Close to everything yet quiet and pacefull. Excellent and helpfull service. Just the place for us. We'll be back next year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tormod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed only 2 nights and wish we had stayed longer. We were greeted with juice and water before being shown to a beautiful room in a hotel near the beach and the port. Breakfast is delicious and the staff do everything in their power to make your stay better. They know all you need to know about the island and are happy to help plan trips and transfers. Air con rooms, lovely environment and a great relaxing vibe. What more could you want?

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alastairbwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton UK
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and overall it was a very pleasant stay.The hotel is located close to the centre of the town and port and just a few metres of the beach.Rooms were basic but had tea and coffee facilities which you dont usually get in hotel in greece,it was clean and towels changed everyday.Breakfast was ok but the hospitality of Thanos and his son is what made our stay in this hotel.Genuinly warm and nice people tried to help with everything we needed.I would definately go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorfeasBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our second visit here. By far the lovliest place to stay in Greece. The amazing garden is divine and the welcome, warmth and friendliness from the whole Mavris family is outstanding. Also view the Cyclades hotel it is elegant, chic and eco-friendly. Cant wait for our next visit!!

Maureen and Keith

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crookalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our fourth visit to Cyclades studios in Parikia, otherwise known to us as 'Paradise'. We travelled with friends and had our usual warm welcome when met at the port by Thanos. The studios as always are spotlessly clean, towels changed every day, bedding regularly every couple of days. The Cyclades is family run by father Costas, mother Maria and their two sons Thanos and Panos whom we have grown to love. The are fluently multi-lingual and have a brilliant sense of humour, not intrusive but there whenever you should need them and they go the extra mile regarding arranging on-going journeys. We had to leave Paros to go to Mykonos one day early due to ferries and flight times, Thanos arranged everything for us, even to be picked up at the port in Mykonos. If you have a problem they will sort it out, unlike some of the English reps on package holidays. They are there for you twenty-four seven. We were invited for breakfast at their hotel Cyclades where you can eat inside or in their beautiful garden, we were given a conducted tour of the newly refurbished rooms which have been professionally designed by Thanos and Panos, each room has an individual character, the colour schemes are very relaxing and every detail has received their undivided attention with lovely touches in every room creating a wonderful ambience. We have been fortunate enough to visit many of the Greek islands and the Greek people are well known for their friendliness and hospitality, this family are the most genuine kind and friendly you could ever wish to meet. Last and not least - back to the studios - the garden area is shaded by Bougainvillea with individual places to sit and relax, all beautifully lit at night creating an atmosphere of peace and tranquility, and if you are sceptical about our report, just go and see it for yourselves, but not before we have booked our fifth visit!!

Room Tip: No need to bother they are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilH194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
221 reviews
2.3 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension Sofia
Pension Sofia
#4 of 46 in Parikia
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#22 of 46 in Parikia
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyclades Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyclades Hotel and Studios

Property: Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Address: Livadia Beach, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Parikia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cyclades Hotel and Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cyclades Hotel and Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyclades Hotel And Studios Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing