We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, great experience and HIGHLY RECOMENDEDED !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Captain Manolis Hotel
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Parikia
1 review
“Excellent location, great experience and HIGHLY RECOMENDEDED !”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My wife and I stopes by the island of Paros for one night and ended up staying for five. The rooms were by far the best quality for value on our entire 4 week trip. The location was perfect and Vasilis was extremely helpful providing ideas to do on the island. Highly recommended. When you get off the ship look for the sign for Captain Manolis, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krborde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    24
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
35
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Yes, this hotel is close to the port and it is also close to a taverna that partied until the early hours.
Rooms are basic but reasonably clean.
Included breakfast was a cup of Nescafe (ugh) and a bread roll and jam!
My gripe is that after having paid extra with the tour company for a double room I was shown the room and then asked by the Captain to move to a twin share as he might need the double later. His attitude towards me turned very cold and brusque when I refused his request.
Customer service leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: take earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brizwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Petite, picturesque, quiet (only heard birds singing) and right in the center!

The hotel was just recently renovated and I loved the rooms, superb quality for fine price. I asked for a room downstairs with a terrace so I could enjoy the beautiful little courtyard more. I just loved it and would love to see it later in the year when all the flowers & plants have grown.

The management has recently changed so I can imagine that the earlier comments are outdated. They were very friendly and helpful to me. Couldn't complain about anything. Also very grateful for the new free wireless!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettybooforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

it is a clean hotel! it is in a very nice location. I will go there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

The hotel is walking distance from the port, the room itself quite small and balcony even smaller. There is a lovely courtyard where we spent some time in the evening. If you're only staying one night or two it's great, afforbable and clean. Would recommend thi Hotel.
Tammy and John from Canada

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondieQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We were captured by Captain Manoli at the port and firmly escorted to the hotel, which is one minute from where you get off the ferry, and right in the centre of town. The rooms were basic and fairly small but very clean as was the bathroom. The beds were comfy and it was extremely quiet at night. No complaints at all. Great for a short stay. He charged us 50 Euros a night and wouldn't budge!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

If you are looking for a cute little pension without a lot of frills and with a reasonable price tag, Captain Manolis is where it's at. This place was SO, SO close to the ferry - easily walked even with a large suitcase. Captain himself came to fetch me from the ferry as I had pre-booked a package through a youth hostel in Athens. The location was an excellent jumping off point for roaming the cute-as-a-button town, renting a car, visiting nearby beaches by bus, and dining. I think the posted rate on the back of the door was 30 Euros a night for May (still considered off season), for a room with 2 beds and a working fridge. Rough marble floors helped keep the place cool at night, and the air conditioning worked just great. No screens on my window meant I did arrive home to a small lizard in the shower, but I disposed of him humanely and without too much fuss. The rate supposedly includes breakfast but Captain wrote a note for me to have breakfast at his friend's cafe down the road....which never did open!! I waited 20 minutes and no one showed up. The next morning he sent me to a different cafe; I was never reimbursed for the first day's lack of breakfast which I paid for. He did however give me some nice wine out a jug stored in the communal mini kitchen which includes free coffee (no tea).

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kontes
Hotel Kontes
#33 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dilion Hotel
Dilion Hotel
#16 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arkoulis Hotel
Arkoulis Hotel
#32 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#19 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eleftheria Parikia
Hotel Eleftheria Parikia
#27 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Manolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Manolis Hotel

Property: Captain Manolis Hotel
Address: Market Street, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 45 Hotels in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Captain Manolis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Captain Manolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Manolis Hotel Paros, Greece - Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing